We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Booking.com$149
Hotels.com$149
travelup.com$162
Priceline$149
Travelocity$149
FindHotel$149
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveler rating
633
495
357
190
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
633
495
357
190
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies amway center self parking corner room upon check shuttle service lobby valet uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Hotel felt very dimly lit especially the lobby, the room was not decorated well, nor was the bed comfortable, very hold style hotel needs to come up 2017 standards, confusing lobby design. Needs a lot of work to come up to even a 3 star rating

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MANISHS2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We want every guest to have a wonderful time when they stay with us, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not quite meet your expectations. Any opportunity for us to improve is always welcome, so we appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, so that next time we can deliver a much more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Housekeeper knocked on door at 9:00 am waking us up. Only to request we put a sign on the door to let her know that we were gone. Then continued to be loud in the halls. Staff didn't really discuss hotel ammenities.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please know that the comfort of our guests is always our number one priority. We understand the importance of a good quiet night’s sleep and are sorry to hear that you were disturbed so early in the morning. Your comments on where we could improve are really appreciated, and we will be sure to share them with our team. We do hope that you will return to us again, so that next time we can provide you with a much more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Experienced failure after failure of service delivery. Management did attempt to right the ship but didn't follow through on promises. Continued issues all the way through check out with significant billing mistakes. Further property is right against railroad tracks. There is an at-grade crossing with a train running throughout the night. Hence you will hear the train horn multiple times through the night. Depending on where in the hotel you are this is quite loud.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank SecureGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please know that we are committed to continuously improving the level of service that we deliver to all of our guests. Although we are happy to hear that our team were available to help, we are sincerely sorry that not everything was completely resolved during your stay. Thank you for reaching out to us, and if you would like to contact us directly, please do so. We hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to regain your trust, and welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I love this hotel. Is conveniently located for what I need, service is excellent, staff is great. My only complaint: No refrigerator in the rooms. I recommend this hotel especially if you are an executive and are travel for business.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

We really appreciate your feedback, Nelly, and are happy that you had such a great stay with us. Glad to hear that our location was so convenient for you. We do have mini-refrigerators available by request and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Next time you plan to visit, please don’t hesitate to contact our team if you have any questions at all regarding our amenities. Thanks so much for your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again soon here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Everything about my one night stay screamed "average" for this Doubletree hotel. There wasn't anything wrong per say, just nothing that jumped out as being great either.

The hotel's location is excellent if you are interested in being near downtown Orlando or the Florida Medical Center. However, it is extremely tricky to get into and out of the hotel's garage. If you want convenience to the theme parks, the airport or UCF, this certainly isn't the right location for you.

The hotel charge's $18 + tax for self parking. I suppose this is the norm for a downtown hotel, but all things considered, it does seem a bit over the top considering the hotel's location.

The room itself was nice. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom (although clean) could use some updating. As some people have mentioned there is the occasional train noise meaning that the insulation could be better. Again, nothing wrong but for the price I would have expected a better choice of pillows, a larger television, larger bathroom, etc.

I can't comment on the food as I didn't eat here. There wasn't anyone in the bar at 9pm on a Sunday night even though the football game was on.

So, at the end of the day, would I stay here again? Yes, if the price was right and I had business either downtown or at the Florida Medical Center. Otherwise, I wouldn't go out of my way.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaseballCoach561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and are glad to hear that you found our location to be so convenient for getting downtown. Our hotel shuttle is also available and makes it so much easier for our guests when they are exploring many of the nearby areas. We are disappointed that we did not wow you at every turn, but any opportunity for us to improve is always welcome. Your comments will be shared with our team, and we look forward to seeing you again and delivering an even more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews