We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conventioneers Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #155 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 13, 2014

While the hotel was very nice you would think that they would be able to adequately provide and serve banquets to large groups of people. It is not like there is any surprise or guess work, reservations are made for each function. Shame on you, Doubletree food service. It was awful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Darby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Our hotel values all feedback from our guests and we would like to thank you for alerting us to your experience. Without additional details it is difficult to assess the situation properly; however, we would like to offer our apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have encountered. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly should you wish to discuss the situation further. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had an excellent stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, and I was able to sleep well. The location facing the lake was terrific. All the accommodations were well appreciated, including the coffee maker, coffee, and closet space. I'd highly recommend this hotel to others on a business trip, and at the conference rate we received, it was well worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 43burta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your high recommendation and review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We are overjoyed to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and were able to sleep so well. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Room was beautiful and the service was good, me and my wife enjoyed the view from the room. It overlooked the pool, a lake and Downtown Orlando. They had a star bucks which is always a plus and the cookie at arrival was Delicious and warm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank DaddyJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We are delighted to learn that you and your wife had a great stay experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the cookie you received upon arriving at our hotel and the view from your room overlooking downtown Orlando. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wonderful staff, but the rooms need a serious update. I wasn't comfortable. There were not enough outlets. The HVAC functioned improperly. The walls were marked up. The bathroom is very outdated which makes you feel like its not quite clean... The bed was great though. very comfortable. The towels were dingy. I paid a corporate rate of $100/night, but I don't plan to every stay there again...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. Although we were glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and had such lovely things to say about our staff, we regret that your room fell short of your expectations. We would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we are currently in the middle of renovations in which we are updating two floors of the hotel at a time. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back to experience all the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The rooms, décor, etc. was great. It's a nice hotel. It's the little things it lacks. Rooms don't have a microwave or fridge, and if they have one available, it's an additional $10 a day. There was no one to help us with our luggage when we arrived or help take it in or up to the room. The restaurant only had one worker who was trying to juggle serving, checks, phone, seating people, etc. The food was fantastic, the prices very high. My conference was located in a titled room that was not even on the hotel's signage or second floor sign.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. While we were truly happy to learn that you thought our rooms, decor and the food were all great, we regret that we did not meet your expectations in every way. We very much appreciate your comments as we are continuously looking for ways to improve our future guests' experience. We hope to one day have the opportunity to welcome you back and surpass your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

A Micowave and Refreigerator is needed would be nice. Price for breakfast is a little to much at $17.00 may be $10-12.00. My recommendation will be to stay at the Double Tree in Florida. location was very nice in and out with no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

All guest feedback is highly valued and we very much appreciate the comments you have shared here with us. Thank you for your review and recommendation, we're delighted that the location of the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown was enjoyed by you. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I attended a conference at this hotel, and had a good rate. The staff at this hotel were very accommodating. I had a king corner room that overlooked (sigh) I-4. The doors banged loudly which was inconvenient for those of us wanting to get some sleep. There was a dead roach in the room, which is not uncommon here in Florida. All in all, it was a very good value. Warm cookie for the win.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Florence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us for the conference was enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our staff. We do wish to apologize; however, for any disturbance to your sleep caused by sounds outside your guestroom. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#104 of 340 in Orlando
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $131 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing