We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full Sail Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #165 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Full Sail Tour”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Went to Orlando to visit Full Sail University. We recieved a excellent rate that included parking and breakfast. Only had one problem with the tolet in the bathroom, but the staff was there within 15 min to fix it. The hotel is within 15 mins of all the attractions. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 765tinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are very glad that your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown was such a positive experience. We would however like to apologize for the problem you encountered in the lavatory but we appreciate that you let us know right away so that we could take care of the issue. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while visiting Full Sail University. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    405
    277
    137
    71
See reviews for
297
254
92
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Air Condition didn't work very well and was unable to get the room very cool. Didn't have a refrigerator, even cheap hotels have them. Very loud on the floor I was staying and no one came and asked to keep it down.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your insights regarding your stay with us. We are truly sorry that you had some difficulties and wish that we had the opportunity while you were here to address them. One day we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for a stay that exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the employees were over friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, prices are great and the location great. This is a cheap taxi ride to downtown and all the bars and clubs and approximately 20 mins from the orlando shopping area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are very pleased to learn that you found us to be of good value and enjoyed your stay. At the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown it is always our desire to provide guests with outstanding service and comfortable accommodations to ensure your visit is the best it can be. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I would stay at this hotel again. My son and I stayed her for a couple of nights, because we had to take a tour to a college he will be attending. To me it was a central location...not far from attractions, restaurants, and the nightlife. Irecommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation of the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We couldn't be happier to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay and found our hotel's proximity to the attractions and the college to be so convenient. We hope that next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed at the Double Tree downtown Orlando hotel for a business trip recently. I found the staff to be friendly, and helpful. The hotel lobby and meeting rooms were fantastic. I would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your high recommendation and review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. Whether you are staying with us for business or for leisure, our associates always want to provide you with exceptional service to ensure your stay with us is great. Your kind review is sincerely appreciated. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starke, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel has clean up to date rooms. The breakfast was a full breakfast that tasted excellent. The attendants are helpful. Plenty of parking in the garage $17 a day. My overall experience I would rate as excellent. I highly recommend this hotel based on my experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
What a lovely review, thank you! Your many wonderful compliments are truly appreciated and we are thrilled that you had such a great experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We're very happy you enjoyed the breakfast and our accommodations. Please visit us again as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Not one of my most memorable stays, had to pay to park, not recognized as HH guest, no cookie, no water & my friend got put on the HH floor. I wish I would of known there was a group of kids on a basketball team cuz I must of had the floor with them on it, loud all nite long. My friend got to stay on the HH floor which I was later told they sold out to HH. Not a great area of things to do there? Breakfast was fantastic & the staff was extremly helpful..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tilly A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
While we are truly grateful for your praise for our staff and breakfast, it is disappointing to hear that your entire stay was not as positive. Our fees for parking are displayed on the front page of our website in our hotel information section; we regret if you were not aware of this prior to your visit. We would also like to extend our apologies for any noise disruptions. Guests are encouraged to contact our front desk should any issue arises so that we may address your concerns immediately and create the best possible experience for you. Thank you for sharing your comments, we hope to one day welcome you back and provide you with a stay that exceeds all your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#94 of 337 in Orlando
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing