We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #164 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel has a gorgeous lobby. You will find that the hotel is located about 5 minutes away from Downtown. Fine for either walking or driving.

I found upon checkin as a Gold HHonours member that I wasn't upgraded, though a Diamond HHonours member checking in at the same time, was upgraded. I wasn't affected by this though. I didn't exactly think that the checkin process was what it could of been. It was "Yep, yep, and you are Room 15.., oh and you're a Gold HHonours member, thanks for your loyalty..."

As the DoubleTree by Hilton promise goes, you do get your cookie upon checkin! The hotel also has a shuttle bus going to Downtown and around the place too.

The room was clean, and tidy. The bed was super comfortable! They were dated in terms of age and décor, though to the hotels credit it is not new. It kept in a clean fashion, the hallways and communal areas are also clean.

The breakfast buffet here in the restaurant was fantastic. The best one I've ever been to for a Hilton hotel and any hotel for that fact.

I would recommend you staying at this hotel if you are looking for an option in Orlando, Florida!

Room Tip: Great breakfast here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We were very happy to hear that you found the bed in your room to be so comfortable and that the breakfast buffet at our hotel was the best you have ever had at any hotel. It is however disappointing to hear that at check-in it appeared that your Gold Hilton HHonors™ was not recognized properly and for this we sincerely apologize. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area, you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    405
    277
    137
    71
See reviews for
297
254
92
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prospect, Connecticut
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed at this location twice this week, once at the beginning of the week and once at the end of the week.

I arrived very late Monday night (midnight) and my first experience was the "self park" which I had to pay in advance, apparently not part of the hotel and it was $17 per night.

At check in I learned that the hotel room key software was down - not the desk's fault. I was given a "master key" for my room on the 14th floor with the promise for a real key slipped under he door when the software came up - no problem. Well the key didn't work so back to the desk. The very professional desk clerk called maintenance to let me in the room.

My room was very "mature" rug old and spotted, the shower nozzle was pulled away from the wall (it worked). It was late, the bed clean and I was tired. I woke early the next morning to a loud train whistle ( now I know why there were ear plugs in the bathroom).

I returned at the end of the week and checked in - to a different room. This time no issue with keys. The room again was "mature" but clean.

The price was good, but this is not what I would expect for a mid level Hilton property. This location certainly needs a full remodel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rflormann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review and honest feedback regarding your stays at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We were very sorry to learn of the difficulties you encountered on your first visit with the room key and would like to thank you for your patience and understanding. Your comments regarding our hotel are highly valued and are happy to announce that renovations are currently underway two floors at a time. The next time you are visiting the downtown area we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were in Orlando area to visit kids and granddaughter for a few days and were unable to get accommodations in a B & B close enough to their home to be convenient. Booked into this hotel and were surprised to find that a chain hotel isn't so bad! Staff was friendly and helpful, and there was a nice coffee bar with home-made breakfast items available at a reasonable price. The little fitness room was clean and well-maintained, and the man in the gift shop loaned me a magazine because the shop doesn't sell them. The valet parking attendants were the best- always cheerful, polite, friendly, and helpful. Front desk folks were always available and helpful as well. The room (king non-smoking) was clean, comfortable, and large. The only odd thing was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, but I just used the hair dryer to clear the mirror. While we always prefer the "homey" feel of a B&B, we would return to this hotel if none were available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bldbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel, guests can enjoy a bed & breakfast style stay in downtown Orlando. Thank you for your truly wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here with us while visiting the area to see your children and grandchildren. Your many kind comments and praise for our associates are greatly appreciate. We're thrilled you enjoyed your time at our hotel and hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our high school Mock Trial Team (14 teens and 6 adults) enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree immensely! Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Lobby had ample space and setting for the teams to mingle. Café in lobby had excellent and affordable food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
It's always nice when a guest review mentions how courteous and helpful our staff was throughout a stay. We're glad that everyone on the Mock Trial Team had such a great experience and enjoyed staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you all back soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a block of rooms for a wedding party. The staff, from front desk, to concierge, to foodservice, to housekeeping, to engineering were all exceptionally helpful. Polite and accommodating from check-in through check-out. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your high recommendation and many kind words. It is always our desire to provide guests with exceptional service to ensure that a great time is had by everyone. We will share your wonderful comments with our entire team. Please come back and see us again soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I usually have good experiences at double tree. This was by far the worst! We stayed for our wedding weekend, and our family came into town. I'm embarrassed to have asked them to stay there - rooms smelled terrible, facilities are old, need to be upgraded and there was noise everywhere. Would NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Light0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
It is always our desire for our guests to enjoy their stay, especially while visiting for such a special occasion. We deeply regret that your weekend with us did not meet your expectations. Guest feedback is highly valued as it provides us with insight into areas in which we can improve the experience for future guests. We would like to let you know that we are currently in the process of refreshing our hotel and hope that one day you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for a stay that exceeds your expectations. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

When I got it, late at night, I was informed that my room was given away, however they graciously upgraded my room at no additional cost. It was very much appreciated. The only negative, if we can call it that, is that there were no easy access, walking distance, to a pharmacy such as CVS or Walgreens.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alexander A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review for the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. Although it appears from your review that there may have been some confusion regarding your room, we are delighted that our associates resolved the issue and could provide you with an upgrade. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#95 of 337 in Orlando
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing