We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #157 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff and service.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very nice hotel. Down for Capital One Bowl, and very convenient. Had a shuttle that got us very close to the stadium. Staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. 2 minor problems for us were no fridge in yhe room and the air did not seem to work too well (nor did the windows open). But otherwise a great hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCPharmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is located just 3 miles from the Orlando Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium, home of the annual Capital One Bowl. We are delighted that you found our location and shuttle convenient when visiting the area for the game. We do however regret temperature in the room was not optimal for you and hope that next time you will let us know right away of any concerns. Thank you for your review; please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    413
    279
    139
    75
See reviews for
304
260
93
530
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I have never not enjoyed a stay at a Double Tree, but this was the first. First of all, it is an older property but clean. I am ok with that. Problems with my stay: 1) Ice machine didn't work on 9th Floor. Not fun waiting for an elevagtor at a busy Hotel just to get ice. 2) Pool was supposed to be heated. it wasn't. 3) Service was ok at best. I discussed this with another guest and we agreed the staff made it seem like they didn't want to be there. 4) Walls are very thin. Rooms can be noisy. This is the first time I have ever wanted a refund on a room. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
While we greatly appreciate that you’ve taken the time to share your experience with us, we truly regret that your recent visit with us fell below expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences caused by the ice machine on your floor being temporarily out of order and the temperature of the pool not being optimal. One day we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an experience that surpasses all your expectations. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly; the room was very clean we were fortunate to get on a room on the 15th floor....beautiful view of downtown. I found it ot be a very quite hotel although there were lots of guests in the dining/bar area. Also kid firendly and most importanly the beds are FABULOUS! If you choose this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are happy to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, especially the comfort of our beds and friendliness of our staff. Your kind comments are truly appreciated, thank you. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had two rooms and stayed four nights with my daughter and her 2 sons. Our room was a nice size on the sixth floor. The beds were very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. I liked the double sheeted comforter without a bedspread. The room had a frig. and safe, TV and table with chairs. Free Wall Street Journal, coffee pot and internet was nice. The pool was not warm and located off the 4th floor outside. The Starbucks downstairs closes early but they do have their own restaurant, which we did not try. The hotel is not close to anything. Self parking was $7 a day. The room we were in was 609. It is close to the elevators and ice machines. It was very noisy and the walls are paper thin. I had young people in rooms on both side of my room that were drinking and I had to call the manager. I really liked the Evelyn and Crabtree toiletries.

Room Tip: The air conditioner in room 609 did not work all of the time. Rooms 605 and 609 are near the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rndiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your accommodations. We were happy to learn that you found the bed in your room so comfortable and enjoyed the many amenities we offer at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We would however like to offer our apologies for any disruptions caused by noise emanating from the other guest rooms. Thank you for alerting us to your concern at the time of your stay so that we could address the issue. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel was recommended by family who live in Orlando, so we were expecting more. What...no complimentary coffee? Starbuck's in lobby...no! The room needed maintenance when we arrived. Light in entrance hall of room needed a new ballice and toilet flusher was loose. What really bothered us the most was the fact that you had to pay $17 a night to park in the attached garage. $20 a night for vallet service if you couldn't find a spot on the street. NO VALIDATION! A hotel of the Hilton caliber should offer their guests free parking I should think. We were disappointed and would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are disheartened to learn that your stay fell short of your expectations yet we are grateful for your feedback. We deeply regret any issues that you may have encountered with your accommodations and wish that we had the opportunity to address these concerns with you while you were here. All guest comments are welcomed and we appreciate the time you have taken to share yours with us. One day we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

DoubleTree downtown Orlando. Consistent quality, cleanliness, excellent service and comfortable rooms. We stay at the DT when visiting our son and daughter-in-law who are in medical school at UCF. Never disappointed at the DT ... it is GREAT!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ancil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful feedback. All of us here always consider it a pleasure to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. It’s an honor to be able to provide you with clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional service each time you are in the area to visit your son and daughter-in-law. We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I would definitley stay here again. The staff was very friendy and helpful. The Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown was very close to everything in Orlando. The one thing I didn't like: was that there was no complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We are truly pleased to know that our staff provided you with friendly and helpful service. It is always our desire to make our guests comfortable and feel welcomed at our hotel. Thank you so much for sharing your comments; we are delighted our location in downtown Orlando was so convenient for you while visiting the area. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#110 of 339 in Orlando
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing