We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree in Orlando, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #165 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Providence, United States
1 review
“Double Tree in Orlando, FL”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was friendly and professional. The only 2 complaints are that we didn't receive our breakfast in the room even though we placed the card on the doorknob, and the air conditioning was very noisy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We are sincerely glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate letting us know where we can improve!
Thank you,
Stephanie Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    405
    277
    137
    71
See reviews for
297
254
92
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Thank you DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. This is one of the best DoubleTree's I have ever stayed in. The lobby is stunning, the staff is outstanding and the rooms were amazing! You can either valet park or park just outside of the building at no cost. There is a shuttle service that will take you anywhere in a 3-5 mile radius and a roof top pool. Its is within minutes from Downtown Orlando but close enough to Univerisal and Disney. I didnt have breakfast or dinner but by the looks of the menu I am sure its fantastic. A++ 5 stars all day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indyhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We can only respond with another "WOW" and a very big thank you for sharing your experience of the hotel!
Appreciatively,
Stephanie Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I assisted my son in relocating to Orlando Florida the end of July. We drove for almost 2 days in a moving truck with a car trailered on the back. We were both hot miserable and tired. It was wonderful to walk in to the hotel to see there were friendly faces to greet us. Our check in was quick and efficient. I had only booked the room for myself originally, but we arrived later than expected and my son had to join me. They changed the room from a single king bed to a double queen room no questions asked. The room was very clean, quiet and cool. We overlooked the pool and had a great city view from the 14th floor. It was a pleasure staying there and when I visit my son, I will definitely stay there again. But you can bet, it wont be at the end of July!!!!

Thank you!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank want2travel3787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We hope your son aclimatizes quickly! Our Florida heat does take some adjusting too but we keep th A/C going with the hopes it helps our guests remain comfortable! We look forward to seeing you back in our cooler months!
Sincerely,
Stephanie Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel has a good location in downtown Orlando and has easy access. The room condition is only average. The parking cost is too high at $17 per night (self parking). The radio did not work in the room. Pool is pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank hanshahne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We are pleased to hear you found the location of the hotel, in Downtown Orlando, the right place for you. Your parking concerns will passed on to Parkhere, Inc.
We hope to see you on another visit, especially after we have finished our upgrades!
Well wishes,
Stephanie Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

When He arrived at the Doubletree and checked in the room was very nice it was sweet that we got the room was very clean I'm very particular about this so is my husband and we try to stay always at the very best hotel and I find myself the Doubletree is supposed to tell everyone I like him when I get to Philadelphia is

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Thanks for sharing!
Stephanie Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The rooms were freezing. I had 10 rooms booked for family & friends for a wedding and one had to changed rooms after first night as temp. would not go higher than 60 degrees. Another had similar problems with temp but just bundled up. they were working on the pool deck which was on our floor and it was extremely loud. overall the hotel is nice as is the staff. Just make sure there are no repairs being made when you go and check your room temperture gauge before you upack.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank KPUFF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We apologize regarding the inconvenience of the pool and we attempt to make our improvements to the hotel the least impactful on the guest experience. We hope you wil understand that it is our goal to make the hotel the best it can be and renovation is a part of that process!
Sincere;y,
Stephanie Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wow is all I can say about this wonderful Hotel. From our first contact at the front desk with Katie to our check out it was great. Katie was just the best and upgraded us to a wonderful suite and we had another regular room booked also and she upgraded that one too so we were all on the same floor. She greeted us a Diamond members and made you feel welcome and special.
Our rooms were beautiful and super clean and roomy. The entire hotel was very well kept and looked very clean in every aspect. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting.
We had a blast with Jackie at the bar that night, She was fun and a great bartender. She made our evening very fun and we never left the hotel. We ate at the bar and the food was very good. When a hotel has staff like Katie and Jackie you feel welcome and will come back.
I look forward to coming back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are ecstatic to hear about your stay and so pleased that you enjoyed your staff interaction and the hotel itself! Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Stephanie Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#94 of 337 in Orlando
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing