We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valet parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #155 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel was undergoing renovations to the bar and dining room area. The area being renovated was blocked off, and the bar/dining area was not visible. We would have taken advantage of the dining facilities and breakfast had we been aware of it. The valet parking staff was exceptional and worth the money spent. They were always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the valet parking! They will definitely be shared with ParkHere, Inc. Our enhancement to the dining area will be complete July 22 and we can't wait to unveil our new look. we are sorry you did not have the opportunity to enjoy the open section during your stay but maybe next time you will experience the brand new 60 South!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Banks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,381)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

The family and I stayed here for a week...first of all was disappointed when we checked in had to pay taxes on the room which I thought should have been included with the price of the hotel....then we had to pay for the parking each day we were there. The room was not what I expect by it being the doubletree hotel you would think it would be an up scale hotel...there was no microwave or refrigerator for us to warm up things or keep drinks cold I was very disappointed in that the bath room had mold in the ceiling....I see that are remodeling the hotel in some areas....but overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rplds1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for noting that you had an "overall nice stay", It is nice to hear and appreciated that you shared it! We apologize about the fees with your stay, all rooms booked through ETOURS are required to pay taxes and parking and they should communicate that to you at time of booking and we will share your comments with them. Our rooms are not equipped with fridge & microwave and we do not advertise those amenities however, we have fridges available upon request and microwaves available to rent.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Banks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Need help with the basics. I had several guests get upset about problems with the complementary parking. My room was not cleaned up on check-in. The did not have my reservations... Facilities were beautiful under the dirty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kendrick And Me... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

First let us extend our congratualtions to you again! We apologize about the miscommunication regarding your wedding reservations, it was our goal to accomodate everyone as contracted and had hoped we had met that expectation. We do apologize that we could not get everyone in prior to our check in time and that some of the wedding attendants had to utilize others rooms, where we had not been with housekeeping just yet. During high volume times it is our goal to get every guest into a room upon arrival but sometimes we have to wait until our 4pm check in.

Congratulations again!
Stephanie Banks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

i like this hotel althought it did not have a hot tube and you would think a major hotel chane like hilton would have all the goodes first let me say my son love the free cookies the room was nice but still needs some extra thouches i was worried about the parking because at 17 bucks a nite it would taken money from other thing i wanted to do but i parked on the street everyday

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the warm and delicious cookies! We do not advertise a hot tub and we apologize that there was an expectation that you have one to use during your stay. We will definitely inform Park Here Inc., regarding your concerns.

Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay!
Stephanie Banks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Pros: this place is in a great location. It's right around downtown orlando, very close proximity to all the shops, restaurants and bars. The room was clean, spacious and it was a great value. The beds were extremely comfortable.

Cons: Upon arrival, we chose to self park in front of the hotel * parking in the garage was 17 dollars *, so we brought our luggage in and literally no one helped us or even offered to help. As if us paying for the hotel wasn't enough for us to have some kind of help, as 3 females, bringing our things in off the street. The only other con WAS the $17 parking. Like really? We got back from bar hopping that night and didn't have a choice but to park in the garage due to no parking on the street.. The entire first floor of the deck was Valet only and there was no security in the garage so watch your back if you arrive late.

Other than that, I think it was a eater enjoyable stay. There was a nice pool that stayed open til 11pm which I know the adults will appreciate. I would recommend and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeleemodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel itself and the location to the downtown Orlando, local lifestyle offerings. We will definitely pass on your parking fee comment to Parkhere Inc., who operate the garage, but let me assure you both the hotel and the garage are patrolled by security 24 hours a day and have video monitoring, so all of our guests can feel secure!

Hope to see you back for another visit!
Stephanie Banks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here one night because we were in town for a wedding. Our room was nice and we were able to check in a little early. Our room was clean and very spacious. I did not notice any noise in the hallway at all (and we were on the 4th floor with the pool). The pool on the 4th floor is very nice and it was a great place to hang out with friends in the evening - although they are very strict about getting you out of there at 11pm which is a shame because there are not any rooms directly next to it. There is a Starbucks downstairs which was great for us to grab a coffee and bagel (or yogurt) for breakfast on our way out of town in the morning. We did not order room service, but the selection was good. The prices for lunch and dinner were reasonable, however, the prices for breakfast room service were crazy -- $16 for an omelet. They also charge for parking each day which we did not know about when we booked our room. I would stay here again if we were in the Downtown Orlando area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lins878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We are pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay and we thank you very much for taking the time to share a review of the hotel. We hope and look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando Downtown in the near future.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Banks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend at this Doubletree. We won't be back. First, it costs more to self park your car here, $17, than at Disney. Second our 12th floor suite was so noisy from highway noise, we needed earplugs to sleep. The room was beautifully appointed but it needs a total remake as the sofa has loose pieces and the wallpaper is ripped or curling off. The breakfast buffet is first-rate with a great fresh fruit bar, but, it will cost you $35.00 for 2 people. The dining area has moldings falling off the wall. Front desk staff was friendly and knowledgable.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We take pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. Overall, we are pleased to see you enjoyed your accomodations and the restaurant. We are in the process of a hotel remodel, with 2 guest room floors and all our meeting space completed and currently mid restuarant renovation and we are glad this impacted you little. We appreciate the parking fee comments and will pass them along to ParkHere Inc., who operates the garage.

Best regards,
Stephanie Banks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#103 of 340 in Orlando
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $111 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing