We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Travel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #168 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Travel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I expected a much nicer hotel. My room was old. The bathtub was cracked and patched. Yuk! The noise is unbearable. I thought it was peculiar when ear plugs were provided in the room. On a positive note, free WiFi is always a plus, and it is available anywhere in the hotel. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmull83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
It is through such feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our product and services as well be able to inform our guests of what we are doing about it. We have been busy with a remodel of the hotel and the first two floors of our newly renovated rooms will be coming into service in April. We have just completed a remodel of our Ballroom spaces. We will be continuing projects throughout this year and we greatly appreciate our guests patience as we try to accomplish these improvements with little inconvenience to our guest experience. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you soon, with improvement at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.

Warm regards,
Stephanie Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    389
    268
    132
    70
See reviews for
287
242
88
496
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

first night overbooked. promised an upgrade the next morning. after sleeping on a hide-a-bed and a roll around bed, went to desk next morning no upgrade was availible. came back later the same night, upgrade wasnt an upgrade. find out after we got a regular room that refridgerator are by request only and microwaves are an additional $10.00 per night.
after getting fridge up to room, the electrical recepticle doesnt work :(
moved fridge into bathroom just so we didnt have to swap rooms for the 4th time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strokr383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We’re very sorry that we were unable to offer you the proper accommodations you expected, while staying with us. We try to accommodate 100% of our guests, but overbooking situations unfortunately can happen. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenient circumstances and contact me directly so I can help make things right.

Kind Regards,
Stephanie Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

If you are travelling to Orlando for business, stay here to avoid the massive amounts of tourists. The staff is extremely professional and accommodating. The entire experience was customer centric.
Upon arriving at the hotel you will be greeted by the valet, but feel free to self-park. At check in, you will be greeted with a warm cookie and a friendly face. The rooms are large and classically decorated, as if Ralph Lauren had decorated it himself. The room service is excellent and I am still thinking about the blackened shrimp Cesar. The beds are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms are perfect. On your way out for the day, a Starbuck's located in the lobby is a great perk and helps you start your day off right. After making the mistake of staying at other hotels, this is my new home when travelling in Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hparkerray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate being selected as your Orlando based home away from home! We will strive to always exceed your expectations and make the perfect blackened shrimp caesar salad!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Never stayed in a hotel were ear plugs were standard issue to all guest. The Staff service was Great. Its just to noisey, when trying to get sleep. The location is good, next to I-4. The rooms were clean. The Breakfast bar was great as well and free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed almost all of your experience at the hotel. We hope that you truly think of us more than the lowest scale rating as this was quite a surprise to see with all the good comments you focused on. We are sorry that you felt you had some disturbing noise issues and we are always happy to help our guests, in any way, if reported to the front desk.

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The room is very good. Some of the employyes at the front desk are very nice, other not. The service at the room was excelent and very quick and freindly. The parking is not good at all, too expensive $17 per night, without option to pa, dirty and without security.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are very happy your enjoyed our Sweet Dreams bed! I do need to let you know that we do have security, we have foot patrol that are constantly logging in to check points as well as surveillance and if you are concerned just please let the front desk as were happy to share our security procedures with our guests!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room was very nice and clean. The bed was quite confortable and I enjoyed the little snacks laid out in the Hilton Honors Lounge. However, the $17/day parking was a bit steep and I was disappointed that upon my late check-in (12:30am), I had no eating options available to me...no room service, no bar food, not even a vending machine with some snacks in it. That all said, I would probably stay there again, but I would be a little better prepared.

Room Tip: Enroll in the Hilton Honors program, it gets you a room on the upper floors with access to the Honor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we do have plans to provide some options on food service for our late arrivals, so hopefully, on your next trip, you will enjoy our improvements!

We apprecaite hearing from you!
Stephanie Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Comfortable bed and quiet room. The check-in and check-out process was easy and the front desk staff were friendly. We were able to get a nice restaurant recommendation for dinner, just down the street. No problems during my one-night stay. I enjoyed the continental breakfast with my co-workers in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the train tracks are quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank elilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for mentioning our friendly team, they truly appreciate your kind words!
Hope to see you again soon!

Warmest wishes,
Stephanei Banks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Suites Downtown
#123 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
#13 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing