We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad choice near downtown Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #224 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is close to Disney Downtown and there is Shuttle which runs from Hotel to Epcot theme park. Staff is friendly and the rooms are average. They need some updates in the bathroom. Pool is OK with a small slider ride for kids. They offer a typical continental breakfast in the morning. Plenty of eating options around this hotel. Nice surrounding area. I would recommend this hotel if you just need a place to crash after long days in Disney theme parks. They have a guest service inside the hotel for Disney theme parks (very helpful).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rock_Chicago28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

I found this place was dirty and unwelcoming. Initially, the staff are nice but the area it is located in gives you an eerie feeling. In our bathroom, we had to double flush for "minor" use and had a cockroach living with us. Our beds were like rocks, and the lighting poor. However, even though the pool was filthy, the water slide was fun.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerdeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs some major repairs. The faucet in the shower was very lose (I was afraid that it would fall off the wall while I was taking a shower). There was a small hole in the bathroom where the floor and wall meet (I was hoping nothing was living in that hole). We got a roll away bed in the room (which was being held together with a plastic bag that was hard to get off the bed) and there were several small holes in the blanket that was on the bed. I will be staying elsewhere when I'm in the area again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashlogbretav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The outside of the hotel is nice and clean. The inside where the front desk is and down the hallway where they serve breakfast is also very nice. The rooms though could be updated. If you need a hotel where you just want somewhere to rest your head then this place is for you. The rooms do offer a microwave which did come in handy when we arrived at 12AM and ran to the closest grocery store and bought some microwave pizza since all the restaurants were not serving anymore.
The free breakfast is very good. They even have Mickey Waffles.

This place is very close to Downtown Disney.

We only stayed here one night because we flew in Thursday night for Rock Your Disney Side event at Magic Kingdom.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. These are my findings.

POSITIVE:
* great location, close to all mayor parks and highway
* big and well equipped rooms
* free parking space
* complementary coffee at reception
* tourist info centre in the hotel (they also sell tickets)
* free WIFI

NEGATIVE:
* small bathroom
* poor breakfast

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Tincek_757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with a group of Girl Scouts. I booked it through an online booking agent for less than $60/night. I called ahead to be sure we would have rooms with connecting doors and 2 queens in each room. Shawn, the GM, was very helpful checking out the rooms before we arrived and calling me to let me know. We stayed on the 7th floor. Our rooms had been renovated and had comfortable beds with plenty of room. Rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and plenty of outlets and USB ports. The pool closes at 10pm, but my girls were thrilled when Chris told us we could swim until 11 after a long day in the parks. The pool has a waterfall and slide. Breakfast is included and consisted of eggs, sausage, cereal, pastries and yogurt, typical breakfast fare. The dining room was crowded, but turned over quickly. The Disney parks are close and there is a free shuttle service (we did not use). Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room away from construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We got everything we were promised and so much more. After a long fun day at Disney World with the kids we checked in very late, Our room as we requested was waiting, clean, cool and updated with new carpet, fixtures in the bathroom and nice flat screen TV. The TV cable had come undone and they sent someone up right away to fix it. We slept in, had a great Mickey ears waffles , sausage,eggs and all the fixins breakfast. Had a great time swimming in the pool ad going down the water slide (my son who usually hate slides went over and over again). Bad luck struck at checked out when we realized the battery had gone dead in our vehicle. In the pouring rain the front desk staff attempted to jump start the vehicle and even held the umbrellas while we worked on the car. Unfortunately it was more than could be done and we were given towels to dry off while we waited for the service truck to come. What a great bunch of people who work at this hotel ! We will return again then next trip!

Room Tip: Get a room closest to the only elevator . There is only one way to and from the pool through the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancyJaneLawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8686 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $90 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida, a 100% non-smoking hotel, this first-class Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel is the closet to the Walt Disney World downtown disney area. Located one mile to Walt Disney World Resort area with free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios. Downtown Disney. area is minutes away offering shopping and restaurants including House of Blues and Pleasure Island featuring nightlife and entertainment. Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk are within 10 miles of the hotel. This Orlando hotel is in the heart of Central Florida attractions and shopping areas. Premium Outlet Shopping Center and Mall of Millennia are close by along with other outlet shopping areas. This hotel is ideal for children, adults and corporate guests. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast. The entire family will enjoy the outdoor pool. Inspired from nature, a waterfall cascades over giant rock formations into a sparkling pool. Bursting through the waterfall is a 50 foot water slide!We offer free high-speed Internet and free local calls.Orlando Orange County Convention Center is 6 miles. Designated Florida Green Lodging Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Express Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing