We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #217 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel looks nothing like the pictures. It is not your typical holiday Inn. The rooms are not only outdated but are extremely dirty. There are stains everywhere. Not only on carpets but on the walls, sheets and towels. They allow pets which I was unaware of but found out the first night. That night the barking was not that bad but it really started up the next morning at 6 am. The dog barked nonstop till we left. When we complained they said they would check into it. Bottom line for the price you can find some very nice hotels in Orlando. DON'T STAY HERE !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amandaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Amandaly,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible.

I am disppointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of cleanliness and regret the inconveninence this has caused you. We take great pride in our level of cleanliness and service and I am truly sorry for we have failed to exceed or at least meet your expectations on this occasion.

We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days and had a great experience. We were going to Disney and had a rental car the ride to Magic Kingdom in traffic was less than 15 minutes. The pool is not huge but has a water-slide and a waterfall. The rooms are large and clean and the staff friendly. Wi Fi is free and fast. Breakfast was OK for a free breakfast they had fresh baked Cinnamon Buns each day and rotated sausage patties and links scrambled eggs and pre made cheese omelettes coffee was good and again FREE. There is a Pizza Hut, Olive Garden and Subway in easy walking distance.
One tip do NOT order pizza from Orlando Pizza and subs (They slip a menu under your door) Delivery took over 2 hours driver would not come to room made us come to lobby and then the food was terrible.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackroddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_32836, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our hotel. We as a team take pride in our hotel. Our Housekeeping staff gets rave reviews on the cleanliness of our rooms daily. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you travel to Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay cheaply and conveniently to Discovery Cove / Sea World / Aquatica. This WDW Good Neighbor hotel was a good choice. About 5 minutes to the SW parks, and 5 minutes the other way to spend an evening in Downtown Disney. It's a very busy area, but packed full of all sorts of restaurants and a grocery store. The rooms could use an updating, but were clean and service was great when we needed anything. The pool is small, but never crowded; kids loved the slide. The warm breakfast was nice, delicious cinnamon rolls, but it got crowded at breakfast in June after 8 am. I probably wouldn't have wanted to spend a whole week there if going to WDW the whole week, but 4 nights was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtewksbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_32836, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for the great response on your stay at our hotel. I'm glad your children enjoyed the pool. The pool and slide is one many reasons a lot of families choose our hotel. Great entertainment for the whole family. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Outdated & poorly maintained I believe the staffs do not really care bec their hotel will be patronized by unaware one timed customers, it's what you get for a discounted rate for that area's Disney theme park.
If you're lookin for a decent one of course, you have to pay more but if you're on budget & no money to spare...then expect a roach infested, dirty floor hallways, dirty rooms carpet all over the place + unfriendly staffs that youre goin to get liked this one. Expect too to use linens & towels that are worn out, bathrooms with (still) on wall paper liked in the 70's, dirty lookin black granite countertop & toilet that's slow to flush.
Don't believe in my review? Go ahead try it so you'll experience my hotel stay nightmare too :).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toyniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_32836, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay. I'm sorry you had the problems during your stay. You can rest assured that they have been addressed. I hope you will give us another chance when you travel to Florida in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I'm not sure why this hotel got so many bad reviews. The rooms were fairly clean. The location is ok as well. The price is very good value for money.

The hotel is extremely quite. I slept like a baby the entire 8 nights I spent there. The staff are very friendly and they were kind enough to let me have a late checkout.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Azzam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_32836, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your review.We strive to make your stay a memorable one and glad that yours was. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Should have listened to reviews. Bad reviews of this property are accurate. Dirty, outdated, disrepair. Room seemed unclean. Sheets were white and seemed adequate, but surfaces all were grimey. No AC in hallways and elevators. Only 2 elevators for entire hotel and one of them was a service elevator. Pool waterfall and slide closed during most of our stay. Pool is tiny. Breakfast is okay, but most options tasted poorly, except for muffins and cinnamon rolls. Cleaning staff were friendly, as were kitchen staff. I believe I paid twice what I should have. One other thing was asked for more towels and in two hand towels had blood on them, red blood, not brown like old and had been washed. Avoid this hotel unless renovated.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank IAM4GVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear IAM4GVN,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before flying back to UK,Usually stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites,Marriott Village but it was too expensive this time and you now have to pay for parking and a resort fee,We will now stay here when we visit Orlando it is a nicer hotel a little closer to downtown Disney a nicer room,A nicer breakfast free guest parking,no resort fee,A far nicer hotel overall,Will definatly use again

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Disney and on a high floor,If you book with HIG hotel group and you are a prio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesdeeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_32836, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your feed back on your stay at our hotel As you have noted we don't have any hidden resort fees. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and you will return again. We look forward to our repeat guest. Hope to see you soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#131 of 341 in Orlando
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8686 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $93 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista hotel in Orlando, Florida. We are a first-class Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel less than one mile from the main Disney entrance. We offer free scheduled shuttle service to the theme parks and are only minutes away from world-class shopping and restaurants including the House of Blues and the Disney Market Place featuring nightlife and entertainment. Epcot, Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk are all within 10 miles. This Orlando hotel is in the heart of Central Florida attractions and near the Premium Outlet Shopping Center and Mall of Millennia. The Comfort Inn is ideal for children, adults and corporate guests. So come start your day with our delicious complimentary breakfast featuring Mickey Mouse waffles, eggs and sausage. We also offer free high-speed internet, a great outdoor pool with natural slide and entertainment area and lot's more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Express Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing