We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! coming back soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #222 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
West New York, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent! coming back soon!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Great Location!!! close to Disney parks, clean & cozy rooms, nice staff (Front Desk and Housekeeping employees very helpfull always smiling and greeting) free parking , breakfast and internet. coming back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Experience Champion at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Victoria G,

Thank you kindly for your review on TripAdvisor. The Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista is pleased to know you found your stay to be an excellent one! We are equally excited that you found our location convenient to Disney World, our rooms clean, comfortable and cozy and our staff friendly, polite and helpful. Thank you for taking the time to enjoy our free parking, free WIFI and our complimentary breakfast. The Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista invites you to return on your next trip here to Orlando, Florida.

Thank you and have a fabulous day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    408
    209
    72
    106
See reviews for
538
259
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed there for a week in September and enjoyed it very much!
The hotel was renovated and very clean. The staff was helpful and welcoming, we had daily breakfasts and a couple of dinners at the restaurant which we found to be above our expectations - dont ecpect a high end dinner, but this was definately way above what I thought I would find at a holiday inn!
The pool was awesome, and the kids loved it.
The shuttles to the disney resort were always timely, and though it takes ~30-40 minutes to get to them (we got to magic kingdon, animal kingdom, hollywood studios), we knew it upfront and didn't mind the ride with the kids.
There is also an evening shuttle to downtown disney and back, if you don't want to walk, or if its not great weather.
One thing I must say, is that we stayed at a fairly low time (begining of September) and the hotel wasn't very busy, so I hope their service and cleanliness is kept also at busy times.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltman347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Experience Champion at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Saltman347

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista. It is always great to know when our guests had a fabulous stay and that their expectations were met. We are very happy to know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and found our shuttle services helpful during your vacation to Orlando, Florida. We hope to see you again on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

stayed here on 10/18 for only 1 night to attend MNSSHP. Checked in at 4 just to unload our stuff and headed to Disney. Returned at 1am and it was very quiet, well-lit and very clean! We were on the 7th floor and had a great view. The room was pretty big (2 Queen beds), flat screen tv, mini-fridge and microwave. Balcony was wonderful too!
We had the complimentary breakfast the next morning. Eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits as well as a pancake maker, yogurt, breads and muffins plus coffee, apple juice, orange juice, milk and hard-boiled eggs. Free newspaper out in front of your door the next morning is a great little extra!!
We also stayed a bit longer and used the pool. Slide only open 4pm-10pm. Small pool and hot tub was out of order.
Small gift shop in lobby & fitness room. There is also a computer for guests to use to check emails, etc.
This is a perfect and inexpensive place to stay in Orlando and pretty close to Downtown Disney!!

Room Tip: we enjoyed being at the top floor (7th) to enjoy the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLGirly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Experience Champion at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
FLGirly75

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your wonderful experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our Complimentary Stay Smart Breakfast.

Once again, thank you kindly for sharing and we invite you to return on your next visit to Orlando, Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My room was very clean and quiet. The only thing the management should do is changing the shower heads.
The bathroom is quite small but there is at least enough room to put the stuff.
The "Express" in the hotel name does not come from the elevators - they (2) are extremely slow and one of them was even out of order when I was there. For me that would not have been a problem if at least the stairs would habe been accessible to go up. Please add a card reader..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinSwissTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Experience Champion at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
MartinSwissTraveler,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel welcoming, clean and friendly. The staff here takes pride in their attention to detail and will be very pleased to read your review. Once again, thank you for your consideration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrickfergus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here two years ago and as it was a useful location, decided to stay again. Initially booked 4 nights ended up staying 8. Booked from UK and all requests for the room were met.
reception staff excellent and very helpful - they actually remembered in the evening what they had talked to you about that morning, making the whole thing that bit more personal.
Breakfasts were exceptional. Masses of cold and cooked food and no one minded if you walked out of the breakfast room with an extra banana 'for later'
The staff in the breakfast room were just lovely! Two of the main ones, Santa and Liba greeted everyone each morning, scurried around after everyone,clearing tables and/or bringing something - they prided themselves on the fact that they knew the kind of yoghurt's you liked or that you liked a banana with your coffee at the end of the meal and they would put one on the table for you with a huge smile.
I saw frazzled mums relax and older people enjoy a chat. The Hotel management did not seem to mind that the girls tried to make time to chat to people - good for them - it paid dividends for us and many other guests and all credit to the staff themselves too, I never saw any guests having to wait because one of them was talking to someone. They had the knack of spending a moment or two but moving on to help the next person.
Two years on and there is still the same derelict building at the back of the hotel - so we just didnt go out that way! It is not the fault of the hotel and it does not impact on anything in the hotel in term of security or anything so it is of little consequence but I remember it being mentioned in a review when I first chose this hotel and at that time I was a little reluctant so I am mentioning it to reinforce the fact that it should not be something that bothers anayone thinking of booking
The staff in the hotel is what makes it - lets hope they keep them or keep recruiting the same calibre.
Well done!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldladytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Experience Champion at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Oldladytraveller,

Thank you for your recent comments on TripAdvisor is regards to your previous stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay so much you extended 4 additional nights.

It was a delight to read that you are a returning guest of the Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista and the hotel exceeded your expectations once again. It is loyal guest like yourself that continue to motivate our staff to be their best!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed there for three nights on business and selected this hotel for it's location and value. I was pleasantly surprised by the wonderful welcome received, front desk staff could not have been more courteous and polite, I soon found that this friendly warm atmosphere was normal for all staff at this hotel, really great to be a part of it, larger "posh" hotels could certainly take some customer service lessons from this place.

Rooms were clean and large enough and beds were comfortable. Breakfast buffet had a good selection and there was something for everyone and again staff were first class here also.

Small exercise room but it never seemed to be busy so that was no problem and outside the grounds were kept clean and tidy which includes the pool.

I would have no hesitation in staying here again or recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eerzaweepieanbovril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Experience Champion at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Eerzaweepieanbovril,

The Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista would like to take this time to personally thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know you found your room welcoming, breakfast organized with verity and that our staff is welcoming, polite and friendly. We are very pleased to hear that your three night stay exceeded your expectations and that you would not hesitate to return or recommend us!

Again, thank you for your consideration and have a fabulous afternoon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Staff at this hotel were wonderful. Front desk and breakfast, especially! We stayed here for a week with our family for 7 nights in early September. The pool area was so nice and enjoyable. The kids especially liked the slide. Whenever we're in Orlando again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hemil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Experience Champion at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Hemil_12,

Thank you kindly for your consideration and informing us of your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted to hear you found our staff very friendly and helpful during your visit and that your children enjoyed the pool with the 50’ water slide! We welcome you back and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Orlando, Florida.

Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista

Property: Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8686 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida, a 100% non-smoking hotel, this first-class Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel is the closet to the Walt Disney World downtown disney area. Located one mile to Walt Disney World Resort area with free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios. Downtown Disney. area is minutes away offering shopping and restaurants including House of Blues and Pleasure Island featuring nightlife and entertainment. Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk are within 10 miles of the hotel. This Orlando hotel is in the heart of Central Florida attractions and shopping areas. Premium Outlet Shopping Center and Mall of Millennia are close by along with other outlet shopping areas. This hotel is ideal for children, adults and corporate guests. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast. The entire family will enjoy the outdoor pool. Inspired from nature, a waterfall cascades over giant rock formations into a sparkling pool. Bursting through the waterfall is a 50 foot water slide!We offer free high-speed Internet and free local calls.Orlando Orange County Convention Center is 6 miles. Designated Florida Green Lodging Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Express Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing