We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,902)
Filter reviews
8,902 results
Traveler rating
3,474
3,571
1,259
331
267
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,474
3,571
1,259
331
267
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international drive lite bite zebra bar hour shop ale house air con room in block emailed the hotel lynx buses fridge and microwave buffet restaurant pizza hut bars and restaurants cleaned every day brilliant location i ride trolley coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 8,902 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We went to this hotel for the first time and i was very happy , the rooms was very clean and the beds very comfortable. We spent the weekend here and we find out that was a dog show at convention center so the hotel was very full . we like the area a lot , close to everything, we came late to the hotel from the parks and we just cross the street on international drive to get dinner . Staff at front desk very friendly and check in and check out was very fast , WE LOVE IT.!
the only problem was the people next to our room they make a lot noise all night.
I would recommend this hotel and for sure we are coming back to this hotel soon.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank VALERIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Valeria D,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent experience with us at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, and convenient place to call home when visiting the Orlando area. It is great to hear that our friendly and helpful staff could add value to your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience that experienced due to your noisy neighbors. In the future, if there are any issues during your stay, please feel free to reach out to our front desk staff. They will be able to fully resolve any situation that you are faced with. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando again soon!

Happy Holidays,

Josiah
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

This is the Best hotel on the drive location and staff can’t do enough .Pool is heated WiFi is great all over hotel free bus to all parks But Disney ,laundry pool table bar has happy hour shop .In room iron microwave and I went for dinner and it was great one negative every bill has a service charge taken bye the hotel but sort from that great and thanks to all staff will be back .

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

David T,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, and convenient place to call home when visiting the Orlando area. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando again soon!

Happy travels,

Josiah
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

Just back from a 14 nights bed only stay here. Would return, extremely clean, central location (closer to Universal end and close to Seaworld, Aquatica and Discovery Cove , friendly staff, High quality food, all you can eat buffet style food as well as a sports bar and grille and a take away for eating on the go. (I’d do BnB if return as other prices on IDrive same if not higher and all food fairly similar in variety allowing you to pay park prices for food once or twice a day with a good breakfast in you, eating into less of spending money.) there was a microwave in the room and fridge, complimentary safe, iron, tv. All in all fairly basic In decor and I would have preferred a kettle or option to hire one for room but I would definitely return as couldn’t find any faults other then my personal taste. Affordable price with high standards in service.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 812laneyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

812laneyg,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, and convenient place to call home when visiting the Orlando area. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our polite and friendly staff and that you could enjoy the breakfast buffet at our Plaza Garden Restaurant. Your helpful comments have been noted and will assist us as we work to improve our services. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Happy travels,

Josiah
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

I will start on a sweet note and say the good things about this place. The good things are it is a very large place with multiple pools, two restaurants and a convenience store onsite. They also offer a very generous military discount on the room as well ask meals at their restaurants. The location is great; with only a .5 mile drive to the Orange County Convention Center. The bad? The door lock for your room key is VERY tricky. We got locked out multiple times even after we were shown by security how to properly use it. It’s a bit complicated. My dad got locked out earlier today due to his room key malfunctioning and I was out so he called security and they refused to let him in even though his room key had stopped working. Also, parking is a HUGE issue when there are multiple events in the area. If you come to your hotel after 8 or so plan to drive around the lot for no less that 15 minutes in search of a spot. Also, I must mention I do not know how thorough their room checks are before receiving a new guest and I say this because we were given a room that the AC/heating unit did not work at all. Although they moved our room it was an inconvenience that could’ve been prevented especially after our long day of traveling. Also, this hotel is pet friendly but most staff was not as welcoming as I was hoping. The housekeeping staff did not seemed to pleased with the little bit of dog hair on the bed from my boy which is a little upsetting when someone looks at your dog as a bother, especially when you’re charged $15 a day to have them there.

Date of stay: December 2018
3  Thank Avebabe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Avebabe84,

Thank you for your honest and fair feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy our multiple seasonally heated swimming pools, onsite restaurant, and the convenient 24 hour Lite Bite Mini-Market & Deli. It’s unfortunate that you had so many issues with our door locks. Your comments have been noted and will help us as we continuously improve our amenities and services. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by having to move rooms. We understand that our guests want to relax after a long day of travel and not have to worry about the conditions of their room. Thank you also for the feedback about our staff. It sounds like your experience did not meet our Rosen standards of excellence and this will be addressed. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team and/or if you would like to share any additional details about your experience. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best wishes,

Josiah
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location, massive hotel on the quiet side of International Drive. Would recommend for families or couples, this place is definitely not luxury but it is more than adequate as a base between Disney and universal which is exactly what we used it for. Unfortunately I brought my own towel and the maid took it by accident and I never got it back so just be careful not to leave any of your own towels in the bathroom! Would stay here again for the value and location.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank jenniferb454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Jenniferb454,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando. We are glad that you found this to be the perfect base for a fun and adventurous weekend at Orlando’s famous theme parks. We do apologize about the misplacement of your towel. Please do feel free to reach out to us directly if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team. They will be happy to fully resolve this situation with you. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando soon!

Happy travels,

Josiah
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews