We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but hotel basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #113 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, but hotel basic”
Reviewed February 14, 2010

This is our 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel, before the renovation and after. The rooms since the renovation are a vast improvement, although the mahogany furniture does make the the rooms a little dark. The outside exterior of the hotel, does let it down as it has not been updated. The rooms are cleaned daily, but the times the maids come to clean the rooms very greatly. The reception staff were reasonably friendly, but we began to realise that they knew very little outside their job role. They knew very little of the area, where to go to get bus passes for the Lynx or I-trolley buses. How to get to various distinations, by car or by bus, so we found we had to rely on the bus drivers to get about. If you are just looking for a base in a ideal location this is the hotel. Although there are restaurants in the hotel, it is cheaper to eat outside. There are bus stops outside the hotel in both directions and there are a lots of place to eat within walking distance. Because of its location you do not need a car to get about, as you can get buses to almost any where, which was why we choose this hotel on our 2nd trip to Florida and would use it again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mercedes044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,079
    3,172
    1,115
    288
    228
See reviews for
3,719
2,021
167
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,560)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2010

My family and I have been staying in this same hotel every year, for 4 years now. This hotel is very clean, rooms in updated condition, staff is friendly and helpful and overall, just a great hotel. We will always look to stay in this hotel when in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vgirl430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Great stay - quiet end of international drive. Great Greek restaurant across the road - gets loud after 9:30. Convenient to all attractions, Florida Mall and the Airport - all within 20 minutes. BB Kings across street has live entertainment.
One thing I did not like was that they charged you 5 dollars for 20 minutes to use the internet in the business center. Free WI-FI, but I did not have my laptop.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

good clean basic florida hotel rooms
large bathroom
cleaned everyday fresh towels etc as expected in florida the gem of this hotel is its location opposite pointe orlando where theres shops bars etc
but even better opposite Millers ale house .......... decent priced good food and drinks
i would defintiley choose this hotel again as an ideal central i drive base

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnybrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2010

We stayed here in september 09 and were very very happy. We had some trouble on arrival, nothing to do with the hotel. Our travel agent booked through another agent and they had not forwarded payment. The staff we very understanding. We had to pay a deposit for the night as it was very late when we arrived but were assured it would be sorted in the morning when it would be suitable to ring home. In the morning the staff took our travel agents number and told us to go out and enjoy our day and they would sort everything. We arrived back later that day and sure enough everything was sorted and got our deposit back. Also had trouble with our safe, couldnt remember the code we entered, they sent a member of staff up immediatley for us.

As for the rooms, they were recently renovated, had a fridge, microwave and two large double beds. Nice pool area, three infact. The bar is ok for a quickk drink, little expensive as is the 24 hour shop on site but that is to be expected. We are returning this year and are staytin again

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Spent 2weeks here for our first holiday in florida and it was well worth the money that we paid! Rooms were very big and to a high standard, we usually choose budget hotels when going on holiday and this was far from the budget hotel room that we were expecting. I believe rooms have recently being re-fubished so everything was to a great standard and very clean. Great location on the I-drive and about a 15minute drive to Disney.

The hotel staff were great - except for the information and ticket guys that are next to teh reception, we brought Universal tickets from him which as he told us were about half price compared to if we brought them on teh door which we thought was great, until after he had processed my credit card and taken our money he said we had to go to a time share presentation to pick up our tickets - obviously I wasn't impressed, and even less impressed when we got to the presentation but told we couldnt get our tickets as my partner was not legally divorced! we did manage to get our money back from him. But I would stay clear in teh first place!

Overall I thought the hotel was very good and nice and clean and there was plenty of parking. The breakfast in the hotel was good but I would definately recommend going across the road to Sizzler because the breakfast is basically the same but half the price! Sizzler is also good for dinner, simple menu but unlimited salad bar, refills of drinks and desert makes it great value for money and the staff were very efficent and friendly here.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bumblebee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We have been coming to this hotel on and off for 21 years and I'm sad to say we wont be back. The main issue for us this time was the noise at night which made it difficult to sleep. The hotel seemed to have a lot of guests with no control over their children and teenagers who ran around the balconies until very late at night. It sounded like a herd of elephants coming from all directions some nights. It drove us to distraction one night and we ended up calling security just before midnight. The noise wasn't only from children there were also adults shouting from the balconies to each other too. I should clarify that this noise was not associated with only one group of guests but seemed to involve many quests during our two week stay.
This hotel is in a great location on International Drive. We could not fault the cleaning or grounds staff and the staff in the lite bite were very good. However, the reception and the business centre staff were not very welcoming or helpful. No safety deposit boxes available at reception only in room safes which were inside the bedside cabinet which was not secured to either the wall or floor and therefore could easily have been picked up and taken out of the room. Obviously you would be very unlucky if this was to happen but it is still a risk if someone broke into your room.
One last thing, it would be helpful if a double bed for two people had 4 pillows not 3 - my husband and I spent most of the night stealing pillow number 3 from each other - sore necks in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 338 in Orlando
6,530 reviews
Rosen Inn
#107 of 338 in Orlando
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#80 of 338 in Orlando
2,256 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing