We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is tired faded, out of date and in need of serious updating!,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #109 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

It's just shabby...Not for discerning adults...it has very few,if any, redeeming features. It needs reorganising..too many guests for the size of the breakfast room. The hype that Mr Rosen spouts every time you turn the tv on is a joke. The coffee maker must be the cheapest on the market and I think that you can judge the rest of the hotel by the standard of this device. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

John Y, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for our short comings during your stay. It is unfortunate to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with our hotel. If you would like to discuss your stay with us in detail, please reach out to me at the email address below.

Thank you for your review.

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,948 - 2,954 of 8,252 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

What an absolutely fantastic holiday. Staff absolutely brilliant and rooms and cleanliness superb. If you need anything ask the bar staff - they found the bowl with the pro shop where the staff in the two alleys in international drive didn't know know. Well be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn_and_Matt_Cawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

It was an absolute pleasure to have you Lynn_and_Matt_Cawood! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and cannot wait to see you again next year! Please let me know if there is anything we can to do make your next stay better than the last.

Thank you for your review!

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here in October 2011. We came with the children for the first time, previously it have stayed at best western and rodeway inn on international drive, now avanti resort and rosen inn. The rosen inn at pointe is the best hotel I have stayed in on I drive.

Rooms
Lovely clean room with two double beds, tv, free safe and mini kitchen area with fridge and microwave. Free toiletries each day and room cleaned to a high standard. We were in the block facing sizzler and it was nice and quiet.
Pools
3 large pools, free towels and plenty of sunbeds
Restaurant
Lovely food and kids eat free in the main restaurant. We also went to the light bite a lot for drinks and snacks. We also ate out at millers, friendlys, dennys, sizzler.

The hotel is on the iride and lynx bus routes. The hotel provides shuttles to all parks except disney for free.

We enjoyed it so much we are booked to return this year in September and I can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natnat82190734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Fantastic natnat82190734! We are looking forward to your next visit just as much as you are! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review, we appreciate it. We hope that you will return to our hotel for years to come!

Thank you and we will see you soon!

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

In the perfect position on I Drive. Rooms are cleaned daily beds are the best I have slept on. The on site restaurant is well worth using buffet type menu in the evening good choice and kids eat free. We stayed 14 nights and used it a few times. Right opposite is the pointe food and nightlife is brill. We stayed August last year and visited Florida again in march and could not book this time as hotel was full.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

You are too kind Jan D! Thank you so much for this perfect review; we are honored. If you need any assistance booking your next stay with us, please let me know at the email below. We hope to see you soon!

Thank you again!

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just had a week in this hotel and it offers excellent value for money accommodation. The check in was smooth and quick despite of the large number of people staying at the hotel. The rooms were adequate and a fair size in which everything worked and it was clean and tidy complete with fridge and microwave and good air conditioning which is really needed.
There are plenty of facilities on site with three swimming pools 24 hour shop and entertainment.
The real selling point for me was the location it occupies a great position on International Drive with the I Trolley stops right outside the hotel in both directions and all the Pointe Orlando shops, restaurants and bars on the door step.
The hotel offered a free courtesy bus to and from Universal Studios and there is plenty of car parking spaces should you need them.
All in all a well run smooth running operation for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Wonderful review! I see what you did there, David M. It was great having you spend time with us and we can’t wait until your next stay. Let us know if you any questions or requests for your next stay.

Thank you for the review!

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Use this hotel as a base for a Theme Park based holiday and was everything I wanted, Comfy beds, clean room everyday, great tv (though there's a stupid amount of advertisement compared to back home), aircon machine was a bit loud but didn't disturb me whilst asleep, plenty of fresh towels. I used the 24/7 shop only a few times and had what I wanted each time, used the bar once or twice and was fairly well priced to local bars in the area. Didn't use the café in the hotel due to preference of trying local places (dennys, sonic burger, tgi Fridays, etc theres plenty of them!) Would definitely use this hotel if I come to Orlando again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

What a great review David E! Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed yourself. Great pictures of the hotel too! We definitely hope to see you again the next time you visit Orlando!

Thank you for the review!

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Good Hotel location on International Drive. Very large hotel with good facilities on site. The Clothes washing facility was a good , which kept more space in the luggage to buy cheap US goods to bring back. Basic standard which is good enough when you are only requiring a bed asif you are going to be out all day at the parks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
4  Thank james n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you very much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope you will come stay with us again soon!

Thank you,

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 341 in Orlando
6,870 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti International Resort
1.9 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#59 of 341 in Orlando
2,431 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#125 of 341 in Orlando
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $63 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing