We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION OVERALL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #111 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION OVERALL”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

stayed for 4 nts february 2014. excellent accomodation, spotlessly clean beds and bathroom. staff very welcoming and willing to help. Very good breakfasts serving juice, drinks and full breakfast. will cook fried eggs for you if you ask. scramble eggs as regular , bacon , tomatoes , beans etc. all very hot. Evening meal was excellent also. Ate once and had carvery and lots of vegetables, also soup and pudding all good value situation of hotel is directly opposite shopping center with lots of lovely shops and bars. very clean. can walk leisurely along international drive took 40 mins to walk to wet and wild. The only down size is the open corridors to our bedrooms. constant people passing window so have to keep curtains closed and the lift is not very impressive and leads to concrete walkways , but once inside room will not be disappointed We had room on 6th floor overlooking pool, which is lovely and lots of chairs and towels. 2 other pools on site also which is nice. Small cafe on site which sells drinks crisps sandwiches etc and some hot snacks. very useful good staff. small shop on site selling gifts etc This must be one of the best accomodations at POINTE. Give it a try and you will not be disappointed..

Room Tip: high floor and overlooking pool near reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We always say, we won’t disappoint…thanks for agreeing, cathjohn!

We can’t wait to have you back in the near future.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,061
    3,148
    1,109
    284
    226
See reviews for
3,684
2,008
165
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,556)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Let me preface this by saying I was supposed to be book at the Hyatt, but it was sold out. This is not a good alternative to the Hyatt. Before I explain why, here is what is ok:

- The location is good and right in the heart of a zillion other hotels and chain restaurants.
- It's cheap, so if you are on a budget that is obviously nice. However, you don't need a reviewer to tell you a hotel is cheap.

What you may want to be aware of:
- Many of the rooms face the freeway and it is loud.
- It's not a super-clean place. I was there 3 nights and every time the place was "cleaned" something was missed. For instance, my pillow was lying on the floor one day. The coffee area was not cleaned and restocked another day. I'm not saying the place was filthy, it's not, but it's sort of spot-cleaned. If you have a bad immune system or an aversion to what may be left behind by others, you will not like this.
- It's got that mass people feel - the lines are always long, lots of guests lounge around in the lobby (one night I came back and there was a table of guys drinking booze they purchased from the small story in the lobby. next to them were two breast-feeding women and their pack of children). Again, the place is cheap for the area, and the place reflects that.

If you are looking for a good location in a place that offers $7 all you can eat meals and don't mind a little dirt and freeway noise, this place will be fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have an outside hall facing the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyeterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
I’m so sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay, eyeterri!

We definitely are a very busy hotel and have lots of people around 24 hours a day.

If you are back in Orlando and need a place to stay, please reach out to me directly. I will ensure that one of our properties will make you feel perfect!

Thanks for staying. Again, our sincerest apologies.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Good size rooms everything you need in there .very nice staff .Room very clean nice towels Excellant shop.the location is great for all the restaurants and night life, try to get a room facing the pool in block A or B it will make all the difference.the pool was really nice and warm.really enjoyed this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazsosweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
A or B block is the place to be, I see, Kazsosweet.

Thank you very much for staying with us during your most recent trip to Orlando.

If you come back, we hope you choose Rosen Inn Pointe Orlando.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel was bit surprice. Entrance was OK and check inn was smooth even our arrival was earlier that agreed. So this was good service. Plenty of parking place also, but room itself was something I wasn´t prepare of. 24/7 noise from freeway and toilet door that fasten in toilet seat. Well I understand that price makes a difference, but compared what you get in half price Hilton Ft.Lauderdale... Tickets to Universal were available in Lobby and transport bus (Route D) was also passing hotel. On the other hand - grading rooms depends how much one spend time in hotels annually. I was disappointed this time. This is no level I will spend my leisure time.

Room Tip: try to avoid buildings nest to IS 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stim-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Stim-man!

We hope you choose to come back in the future. If so, please let me know. Your review will be 100% better next time… I guarantee it.

Thank you so much,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our 9 day stay in orlando. The rooms where very nice with great view over one of the three pools. We found the hotel very good for the local ammonites around us, especially having point orlando just across the road. Which is very hand to have for a variety of restaurants.

The check in at the hotel was very quick and efficient. Only had a problem once when our keys stopped working for the hotel room on one of our days, but this got sorted within a couple of minutes.

The breakfast in this hotel was very nice and very good buffet resigned with a variety of food on offer for all people. We didn't try tea in the hotel with getting back to the hotel late and the buffet restaurant being closed.

Within the hotel they have a taxi term which is very good and very handy to use. We booked myself and my partner on the buses going to and from disney land for 3 days this was $17 return per person.this is defiantly cheaper than a taxi.

They also have some one who works for universal there which was very handy to answer your question and book on the free shuttle bus.

If we return to orlando in the future we will be staying in this hotel again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Brilliant hotel due to our brilliant guests, Grace W!

Thanks so much for that awesome review.

Until next time,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Have stayed here several times, is perfect location to explore orlando, excellent prices and rooms are spotless and well maintained.
The location is perfect with restaurants, entertainment and shopping on your doorstep. There is buslinks right outside for lynx and i-ride buses.
The rooms are clean, well maintained and staff are always helpful.
The prices are always very competitive. The 3 swimming pools are spotless and 2 of them are heated. There is large carparks. There is a play area for the kids.
If you cant be bothered going far for food there is a pizza hut on your doorstep. There is a sizzler too but i dont recommend this. There is a cimema and shops across the road at Point Orlando.
Walmart and k-mart are a 10 min taxi ride away (2 mile walk, buses dont go here). I dont recommend using the taxis on site as they are extortionate compared to the yellow cabs. Store this number in your phone and it will save you a fortune 407 422 2222.

Room Tip: Rooms on the i4 highway side, you can see the fireworks at disney in the distance. And the sunset, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tootsies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks Tootsies1. We appreciate your kind words and review.

We hope you have the opportunity to visit us soon. If you need anything, please let me know.

On your 8th visit, let me know… I’ll make sure you continue to enjoy your time.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

went to Florida and stayed here for 28days with my wife.. ( had a few trips during that time so styaed about 18 days).. the room wasn't ready on arrival (2.30pm) and was told to come back at 5pm. Got room then and first impressions were just okay. Room was clean and basic. Had to open windows for some air and pull back the curtains completely to let some light in which meant every person walking past could see in room. The hotel seemed to be full of your typical guests you would expect to see on an irish/british drinking holiday. The staff were quite friendly especially the asian woman who worked in smooth Java. The room was cleaned most days but the cleaner was persistant in asking when we were leaving & kept leaving her tipping envelope out. Made us feel that, that is all she wanted and the quicker we were out the better.Most days the cleaners would be hanging around the stairways hiding and when you would walk past it was like you startled them(thinking you were management) and they would get annoyed. I stayed here simply off the reviews i had read on this. There was no major problems with the room, the a/c was very loud so i couldn't sleep with it running which made the room very hot. The bed was like a large single bed and didn't comfortably fit two. This hotel is suited for a couple/small family on a budget and expecting nothing back from hotel. while we were checking out, the girl at reception asked did we enjoy our stay and when i said not really she just replied with oh well have a nice day(could of asked for some info as to why). I would not stay here again after my experience & would not recommend it.

Room Tip: best room is located at a different hotel plenty of hotels around offering more for same money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nymco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello nymco-

I’m so sorry to hear that you experience was less than perfect while you stayed with us.

If you have anytime and want to talk about the stay, please let me know. I would be more than happy to assist in anyway.

We would love to have you back. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to hear from you.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 337 in Orlando
6,480 reviews
Rosen Inn
#107 of 337 in Orlando
2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#85 of 337 in Orlando
2,243 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing