We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #111 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Freeville
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I came across a hotel coupon for the Rosen via Hotelcoupons.com and was a bit concerned at first as the price was so much lower than the surrounding hotels. Our check in was easy. Staff is helpful and attentive. Our room was quite large and very nice, it looked recently updated. We were situated on the pool side which was very convenient to the restaurants and coffee shop. No one was swimming due to the cold but the pool is surrounded by shrubs which adds privacy. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank friendsconnect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Great review, friendsconnect!

Thank you SOOOO much for the awesome review and recommendation.

Please visit us again soon. Please!?

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,061
    3,148
    1,109
    284
    226
See reviews for
3,684
2,008
165
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,556)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A normal 3* hotel but well maintained with excellent staff that really try to help. Its welll located for walking access to many good shops (at Pointe Orlando) plus a variety of popular restaurants. Three good size swimming pools plus games room and play area for the younger ones make this an easy choice for anyfamily. Have stayed here many times and plan do so again soon...

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing away from the main highway... they are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Perfect room tip, billnoe!

Thank you so much for the kind review of the property.

We can’t wait to have you back.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, N. Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hi all, I'm visiting the Rosen Inn Pointe Orlando for the 4th time in the last 5 years with my wife and 10-year-old twins this May/June for 16 nights and we're so looking forward to it. I have searched the internet for hotels these last few years but none have come up to the standard or the price of the Rosen Inn. The price paid for the quality is superb. The hotel lobby is spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I lost an expensive pair of sunglasses at the hotel, I thought there was no way I would ever find them again. I just mentioned in passing to the security guards just if any was handed in would they inform me. Within an hour they had found them. Anyway, about the hotel, the rooms are adequate for four of us (my wife takes loads of luggage and buys loads), the kids love the breakfasts and making their own mickey mouse waffles, the location is second to none. Security is excellent and I always feel safe around and about the hotel. Easy to get to Universal and Seaworld / Aquatica is about 5 mins drive away. For the money this is the place to stay, perfect location for parks, restaurants, outlets, florida mall. Well done Rosen Inn, we can't wait till May 18th 2014!!

Room Tip: Email ahead of your trip and ask for a room facing I-Drive or away from the Interstate 4. They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeoffLovesHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
WOW, GeoffLovsHols!

Thank you very much for the 5 star review.

May 18th is only a couple months away. Is there anything I can do for your next stay?

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

just returned from orlando having stayed at the Homewood suites which is just across the road from the Rosen. We were picked up for a trip to the KSC outside The Rosen,i had to go inside to use the restrooms and was impressed by the interior of the hotel. On returning to the UK I read some reviews,which were mainly positive ,and the price of the overall package was very competitive.....so we decided we would book for nov/dec 2014......cant wait, really looking forward to our trip.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank apogee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Let me know if there is anything I can do for you, apogee68!

I am here to make sure that your hotel experience is as perfect as possible.

Hope to hear from you. Safe travels.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I visited here with my boyfriend in Sept 2013 and had a great time. We booked with Virgin Holidays to experience Disney and Universal and we right on International drive. We had free wifi, free transportation to Universal theme parks (as long as it was booked in advance of the day you go) and there is a bar and shop which does hot food such as pizza. It was perfectly located with lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Plus Disney and Universal are not that far away. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbryant86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Having pizza hut so close is dangerous to us employees, glb86, but I’m happy you enjoyed it.

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

just returned again from rosen inn at pointe orlando for christmas holiday well what can i say once again you can,t beat this hotel it as everything you need and if you fancy a walk out at night restaurants, pubs and shops all just over the road. when we arrived the room safe had not been left open for us to reset no probs rang front desk 2mins later security came to open it. check in girls there waiting with your keys no drawn out procedure all so very friendly and helpful. tues,thursday, sunday karaoke in bar run by mark lovely bloke if you need advise on anything or any directions to any where just ask him. if you go into the bar on these nights n theres no where to sit he,ll find you one he,s very friendly and gets everybody mingling together made lots of new friends hopefully see them all again next christmas. also if you fancy doing anything different to the theme park experiences ask mike/john behind bar he is a mind field of information if you fancy something different of the beaten track away from mickey mouse town. i tell everyone i know to stay at this hotel and they all come back and say how much they,v enjoyed it and all return again. keep it up rosen inn at pointe orlando you make everyones holiday with a homely feel and great service to all. whats nice is a number of staff have worked there for years n remember you when you return. now what does that say about a hotel worth working for. also to the security guard (small, glasses, moustache) happy retirement later this year, we,ll miss you christmas 2014 xxx lorraine

Room Tip: a or b block pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lozhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
You have stayed 9 time, lozhol? That is so AWESOME!

Thank you very much for the awesome review and for the continued business.

Please visit again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, NJ
Level Contributor
211 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I made a last minute reservation for the IAAPA trade show in November. They had rooms online, and the roughly $79 rate posted on the I-drive sign was the price, minus a AAA discount, plus taxes. I have stayed here a few times spanning 2000-2001 when it was a Quality Inn, so I knew what to expect.

Very strong greeting at check in, and a friendly staff everywhere. This a large complex, and having a rental car will help. if you are taxi-laden, prepare to walk. Only downfall is that if you get back late, as I did usually between 1am and 2 am, there were no parking spots facing I-4. I saw many cars without tags, and obviously some rooms had 2 cars. It's a minor setback, considering the great location and price.

I did not use the lounge. buffet, or the 24 hr. market. I did many years ago, and I am sure they improved with the changeover to Rosen Resorts. Look, you want a great location betweem Universal and Sea World, this is it. You are on a budget for a convention, this is it. Across the street is the Ale House, which is one of I-drives best eateries, open until 1-2am.

As a theme park manager, I would take about $1 million here, and add some hot tubs, some water elements ot the pools,, and you would have a much more modern place. Rooms are nice, large and clean, with fridges and microwaves. Need gifts? Large shop onsite has Mickey and more. This hotel, while clean and safe, has the 'motor lodge feel, which reminds me I am on vacation, which is what Orlando is all about. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Onsite buffet, nominal charge. Lobbey ticket sales to Universal and Sea World. Rooms facing I-4 have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam280_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks, sam280_

Thank you very much.

We can’t wait to have you back in the near future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 337 in Orlando
6,480 reviews
Rosen Inn
#107 of 337 in Orlando
2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#85 of 337 in Orlando
2,243 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing