We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #112 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

spread out in five blocks of four or five floors each, with a main reception that is very efficient, It has to be because a lot of Disney holidaymakers pass through this 'value' hotel. The rooms are a little dated, but very adequate for slumping onto the brilliant bed after a long day at the attractions. There is a Disney Desk in Reception which will handle all your Passes and transfer needs to resorts, If you need to hire a car there is a Budget Rental in Barclay Court Hotel ( turn left about 300 mtr ). There are many very impressive bars, and food places slightly to the left, and across the road. Plenty of taxis to resorts, outlets, and airport ( max 30 mins ), International Drive is a very impressive area to bed down. pool in gardens for a quick dip, but is in in noisy position near motorway which is at back of hotel

Room Tip: if you hire a car, you WILL need a Sat Nav , the roads are awsome, and if you miss a exit you will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEESTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Good review, BEESTRAVELLER!

I am so happy to read that you had a great experience while staying with us.

Are you visiting us again in the future? I truly hope so.

Thanks so much. Have a great holiday season.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,107
    3,196
    1,124
    290
    230
See reviews for
3,765
2,031
167
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,571)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

My roommate and I had come to orlando and decided to stay here for a conference based on the reviews and the proximity to the convention center.

We decided to give it a chance even though right after the first night we saw that the bathroom had not been cleaned from the previous tenants. Our friend had changed hotels as well the same night claiming to have found rat feces. There was a form of goo with hair sticking out in the shower and there was the cap of a woman's razor left behind in the drain.

After the conference we had decided to stay an extra day to see universal studios. However when we went to book a shuttle, not only did they tell me to call the next morning and they couldn't give me information over the phone, they opted to not inform me that the last shuttle leaves at 11:45 am. There goes any planning that had already been done.

Then when we returned from our day out, we find that housekeeping chose to skip our room. It is always lovely to see a messy room after a long day.

Finally on the last day, we found that they had locked us out of our room despite confirming us for a late check out.we barely made our shuttle to the airport.

The only good thing about the stay was the kind man from security who came to let us in after we were locked out.

If the hospitality was better I think it would be a decent place to stay, however not only was it not clean, it seemed as though my concerns did not matter.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Rabab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Rabab H-

I am so sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t perfect. We really strive for this but we didn’t hit the mark with you and your friend. We are so sorry.

If you are visiting us again in the future, please let me know. I will personally ensure that your next stay is a lot better.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Have a great day!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limmen
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here 5 nights for a convention. The hotel looks a bit run down (dark and monotone colors) but don't be fooled by this. The hotel consists of 6 buildings that are scattered around the grounds of the hotel complex. I stayed in building F, wich is the furthest away from the front desk (about 3min walk). The view is not great (I-4) but the room itself is nice. Two double beds, TV, safe, enough storage space, bathroom with shower and bathtub, coffee machine, fridge and microwave. Despite being close to the freeway the room is very quiet.
Breakfast has something for everyone. There are a couple of stores for snacks or souveniers. A nice total of 3 pools (2 kind of close to the freeway so rather noisy), a gameroom. Descent bar with twice a day happy hour. All and all a nice hotel on a good location for the Orange County Convention Center.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor since everybody walks by and ask for a room facing International...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Wow…thank you so much Milo1967!

Your review is everything that we need!

Thank you for staying with us. Come back soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed at this lovely hotel for the second time. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and bed comfy. Kitchenette is ideal.
One thing I have to say is that there should be a pool just for smokers as I don't think it's fair that they are sat close by smoking when a majority of people at the pool don't. I think it's unfair to babies and children.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Tracy C!

3 whole weeks? WOW! Thank you staying so long with us.

We hope you visit us again next year. Let me know… I would love to have the opportunity to have you back.

Thank you so much,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Had another great experience at this hotel. We have stayed here 3 times in the last 12 months and not been disappointed. The staff are friendly, polite nd helpful. The beds are comfortable, rooms cleaned every day,and theres a coffee machine and fridge. Three pools to choose from the heated one is near the main reception and other two further around the block. Great coffee shop and nice snacks from the deli. Bar is also good with happy hour and good pizza. Great area to stay if you have no car as easy for universal and sea world with free shuttle bus.

Room Tip: We always request Block A facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiJoeSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi DiJoeSam-

Thank you so much for the awesome review of the property. We value you and hope you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again (even longer next time).

Thank you so much for the excellent reviews in the past as well. You have us smiling so much.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have just returned from a ten day holiday to Orlando staying at the Rosen Inn @ the Pointe.

From the moment we checked in every interaction with a member of staff at the hotel was first class.

The check in was efficient & we were offered several choices for our room. We chose a high room in block A.

The servers & till staff at the buffet were great. We only had breakfast so I can't say how good the dinner buffet is.

The people at at guest services were very helpful & helped us to arrange several trips.

The Barman was a riot he was so funny always ensuring our glasses were full & encouraging us to try different rums / whiskies. Also the bar food was good too.

The ladies in the coffee shop were always cheerful & made excellent coffees & frappés.

The rooms were well equipped & a good size. They include a fridge & microwave & free WI-FI.

The main plus point of this place is the cost. It is much cheaper than the other nearby hotels & the drinks & food are half the price of the other places I have stayed in. This all adds up to a considerable saving.

The location is perfect if you don't drive as there is a lot going on nearby. The legendary BB King's Blues Club is great for food & live music. The Millers Ale House is a lively sports bar / grill that is very good value. There are many good shops & restaurants & the massive cinema complex all within a couple of minutes walk.

My only criticisms are the decor in the rooms is a little tired & the guy playing piano in the bar on Friday & Saturday is so bad he was driving customers away.

We visit Orlando at this time every year & will be back in 2014.

Well done guys!!

Chris West

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool rather than the freeway. We stayed in Block A on the 6th floor &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for the fabulous review, Chris W!

I am so happy to hear your stay went well. We love hearing that you will be back in 2014. Have you booked already? If not, you have my information! I would love to hear from you.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks at the end of nov. reception staff at check in weren't the most friendly but were fine the rest of our trip. Rooms clean 2beds and kitchennet and bathroom. Beds and pillows super comfy. Pools nice but not the warmest so we only used once. Had breakfast in hotel once-food ok but hard to get a drink of orange juice. Ok value for money. Hotel very close to sea world and universal and we took advantage of the free shuttles which were very useful! Hired a car and plenty of parking. Close to restaurants and bars and I drive is right outside. Used the bar for haloy hour drinks and food. All bar staff very friendly! Planning on going bak to Orlando next year and we will be booking this hotel/motel again. Very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Block c level4 facing the pool very quiet and not too much passing foot traffic . Also on floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
YAY! Thanks for staying, kiwi698!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We will be so excited to see you next time you come.

If you have special requests next time, I hope to hear from you.

Have a great day. Happy Holidays.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 339 in Orlando
6,590 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,970 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#74 of 339 in Orlando
2,292 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing