We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #110 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

i have now stayed at this location,10 times.what impresses me personaly is the warm freindly staff.This is noted from the cleaning staff,right up to management.It is also noteworthy to say some staff members have been with this hotel back in its ground roots over 25 Yeats ago.Dave the headbarman serves a mix of drinks as good as he did back in 97! I have had the pleasure of meeting personally and speaking to Nerly Fenelon hotel manageress,who I might add has gone a long way to create a warm friendly but effiecient atmosphere for all to enjoy.The hotel staff will go that extra mile for you personally if they can.so I would recomend this fantastic 2 nd home for all who are looking for a nice bright clean hotel bang in the centre of all the action so much so I have already prebooked my next stay for June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

"A second home". What a great thing to say and, as importantly, feel! The more you stay, the more you come back, we love it! Thanks for recommending us. We'll see you in June, 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,475 - 3,481 of 8,075 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Me & my teenage daughter have stayed in this hotel twice now & we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great central location, plenty off bars & restaurants within walking distance. Iride trolley & bus stop right outside, friendly staff, rooms cleaned daily and a choice of 3 pools.. We chose this hotel the first time after it was recommended by a Thomson Rep as the place she stays when visiting Orlando. Not far from airport and close to all attractions. Fridge, iron/board, microwave and coffee making facilities even a safe that are all free of charge. Not the Ritz but you get what you pay for and would not hesitate to stay here again & again :)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Annmaie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We thank you so much for being not only being a repeat guest but also for recommending us here at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Accommodation was basic but comfortable and housekeeping was spot on. We had stuff lying around the room, including coins, and it was never moved but everything around it was cleaned and tidied every day. The room fridge wasn't brilliantly cold but good enough for chilling water and leftovers. There was complimentary shampoo, conditioner and soap provided but no shower gel so bring your own if you're fussy. We kept the air con switched on the first night we were there which was a mistake as it was noisy and kept turning itself on and off. After that we left it running a few hours in the evening and turned it off at night and found the room plenty cool enough to sleep. We were in F block on the 9th floor, which was a good 3-4 minute hike from the main lobby, bar and restaurant. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially at the ticket desk where you can buy park tickets, book shuttles and make reservations for most of the local restaurants. The pizzas at the hotel's on-site Zebra bar are fabulous but in the evening it was dominated by British families and their kids singing karaoke. If you want to avoid the whole Butlins things, go to Miller's Ale House across the street - great atmosphere, good cheap food and drink and very friendly bar staff. You can get a pint of Fosters on draught for $2.75!

Room Tip: This is a motel-style set up so avoid the ground floor rooms if you don't like constant foot tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueOctober031111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Your review is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here on 1st holiday to Orlando with my family of four. Arrived a day late due to airline delay. Arrived tired + eager to start our holiday around 10am on Sunday 30th June. Receptionist was not v pleasant at all + told us we were too early for check in, though did give us our room key when we explained our room was actually reserved from the previous day. The room we were allocated was in block F, one of the furthest from reception area. I had been in contact with the hotel via email + requested block a, b, or d. The reply I got was " you can make a request, but its not guaranteed". Its not as if I had requested one particular room!! But anyhow, trudged our 2 exhausted kids + luggage down to our 8th floor room, with the view of asking to change rooms later. The room itself was clean + spacious, with 2 double beds, chairs, wardrobes, drawers + tv. The screened off bathroom area with microwave + fridge was adequate for our needs.
Headed down to the pool, finally found a free spot at the one closest to reception. Spoke with Daneshea, who I had been emailing + she was so lovely. She looked up our emails + suggested I come back to see her first thing the next morning so she could try to change my room to one of my requested blocks. However, the next morning I didn't bother as we just wanted to not waste any more of our holiday + we hit the parks. Later in the week we were glad we didn't change rooms as the hotel was full of school kids running up + down + throwing things from balcony to balcony. We had peace + quiet were we were + had a view of the Disney fireworks in the evenings.
The cleaners were great + we had fresh towels everyday + our beds made/changed. We left $ everyday for the cleaners, but somedays we came back to our room + they were still there, even though I left them on the beside table with a thankyou on the notepad.
Didn't eat in the hotel restaurants though the menu + prices seemed very reasonable. Had a few drinks in the zebra bar which was always busy + had entertainment most evenings. The small supermarket shop was a total rip off price wise, do yourself a favour + go across the road to walgreens for anything you need at half the price!
The pools were good but always busy considering theres approx. 1000 rooms in this complex. The location was good on International Drive + there were great transport links right outside the hotel. IF you have a car they offer complimentary parking also. I would stay here again on future visits to Orlando.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank robbo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We are honored that on your first visit to Orlando you chose to stay with us here at Rosen Inn and Pointe Orlando. We do have efficient staff who is more than happy to make sure you have a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great housekeeping and very friendly staff. Ideal location if you don't have a car as I Trolley takes you to Sea World, Aquatica and Universal as well as transfers from Sea World to Busch Gardens and Discovery Cove.

Room Tip: We stayed in block D, level 6 even numbers, which was away from the Interstate and pools but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mesonghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

The services our housekeeping renders coupled with our friendly, efficient staff is why Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando is one of seven great Rosen properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Well located on International Drive for convenience of parks and places to eat. Good transfers to a number of the parks, some free and others at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Yes, our complimentary shuttle services is a very nice added benefit of staying with us here at Rosen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Party of 8 stayed here in 3 rooms for two nights at end of June with no complaints whatsoever. Would recommend this hotel as it is clean, roomy, has good facilities and is in a great position on International Drive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AJTS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We're pleased that your party of 8 was comfortable with our goods and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 340 in Orlando
6,694 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#102 of 340 in Orlando
3,018 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#62 of 340 in Orlando
2,356 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#142 of 340 in Orlando
2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $62 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing