We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1st stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #113 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Craigavon, N.Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great 1st stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here on 1st holiday to Orlando with my family of four. Arrived a day late due to airline delay. Arrived tired + eager to start our holiday around 10am on Sunday 30th June. Receptionist was not v pleasant at all + told us we were too early for check in, though did give us our room key when we explained our room was actually reserved from the previous day. The room we were allocated was in block F, one of the furthest from reception area. I had been in contact with the hotel via email + requested block a, b, or d. The reply I got was " you can make a request, but its not guaranteed". Its not as if I had requested one particular room!! But anyhow, trudged our 2 exhausted kids + luggage down to our 8th floor room, with the view of asking to change rooms later. The room itself was clean + spacious, with 2 double beds, chairs, wardrobes, drawers + tv. The screened off bathroom area with microwave + fridge was adequate for our needs.
Headed down to the pool, finally found a free spot at the one closest to reception. Spoke with Daneshea, who I had been emailing + she was so lovely. She looked up our emails + suggested I come back to see her first thing the next morning so she could try to change my room to one of my requested blocks. However, the next morning I didn't bother as we just wanted to not waste any more of our holiday + we hit the parks. Later in the week we were glad we didn't change rooms as the hotel was full of school kids running up + down + throwing things from balcony to balcony. We had peace + quiet were we were + had a view of the Disney fireworks in the evenings.
The cleaners were great + we had fresh towels everyday + our beds made/changed. We left $ everyday for the cleaners, but somedays we came back to our room + they were still there, even though I left them on the beside table with a thankyou on the notepad.
Didn't eat in the hotel restaurants though the menu + prices seemed very reasonable. Had a few drinks in the zebra bar which was always busy + had entertainment most evenings. The small supermarket shop was a total rip off price wise, do yourself a favour + go across the road to walgreens for anything you need at half the price!
The pools were good but always busy considering theres approx. 1000 rooms in this complex. The location was good on International Drive + there were great transport links right outside the hotel. IF you have a car they offer complimentary parking also. I would stay here again on future visits to Orlando.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank robbo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are honored that on your first visit to Orlando you chose to stay with us here at Rosen Inn and Pointe Orlando. We do have efficient staff who is more than happy to make sure you have a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,081
    3,172
    1,116
    288
    228
See reviews for
3,721
2,022
167
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,560)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great housekeeping and very friendly staff. Ideal location if you don't have a car as I Trolley takes you to Sea World, Aquatica and Universal as well as transfers from Sea World to Busch Gardens and Discovery Cove.

Room Tip: We stayed in block D, level 6 even numbers, which was away from the Interstate and pools but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mesonghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
The services our housekeeping renders coupled with our friendly, efficient staff is why Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando is one of seven great Rosen properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Well located on International Drive for convenience of parks and places to eat. Good transfers to a number of the parks, some free and others at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Yes, our complimentary shuttle services is a very nice added benefit of staying with us here at Rosen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley,Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Party of 8 stayed here in 3 rooms for two nights at end of June with no complaints whatsoever. Would recommend this hotel as it is clean, roomy, has good facilities and is in a great position on International Drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AJTS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We're pleased that your party of 8 was comfortable with our goods and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks in July it is as everyone says a great hotel u can literally get everywhere within a ten minute drive we had my 8 year old and 17 year old with us so storage was tight but the amount of time you spend I your room on this type of holiday is very little so it's fine rooms were very clean which us the main point for me and the hotel staff were all lovely. I wasn't particularly keen on the restaurant but that as just me the rest of my family thought it was fine. The 3 pools are also great would I stay here again? Definately .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is just across the street from Pointe Orlando Mall. You can shop half the day come back to the hotel to rest then go back in the evening to shop some more and have a great supper. This hotel has a great pool and playground for the grandkids. The hotel had a game room and gift shop as well as a convenice store to but snacks or something to take back to the room and eat. This is a very friendly hotel and the staff go out of there way to make your stay great . Thanks again Rosen Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
You're quite welcome! We thank you for trusting us here at Rosen to provide a great stay for you and the grandkids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etna, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We opted to stay here for a conference that was being held at the Peabody. The Peabody was around 180 a night and we paid 85 here. It was great. It is only 3 blocks from the Peabody and we enjoyed the walk. Except the one time we got soaked! So I suggest have an umbrella if you go during July. They have a nice store that is open 24 hours with snacks and drinks and it is centrally located for eating and shopping. I would definitely recommend if you are visiting Orlando on a budget!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us for your conference needs. We indeed have competitive pricing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 338 in Orlando
6,531 reviews
Rosen Inn
#107 of 338 in Orlando
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#80 of 338 in Orlando
2,257 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing