We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #112 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel from the middle of June for 14 nights. I have been to Orlando plenty of times but never stayed in this hotel. This hotel has excellent location with pointe Orlando just across the road and Sizzlers and Houlihans a 2 minute walk away. Trolley stop is right outside the hotel too. I would say this hotel is a good 3 star hotel with friendly staff. I had emailed the hotel before I went to ask for a quiet room and king bed which I got when arrived. The only downfall was the lack of sun loungers by the pool, if you weren't down very early there was no chance of them. The pools were VERY busy, too busy that we never got a chance to go into any of the 3 pools. If your looking for more of a 4 star hotel stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Seaworld, the hotel is fantastic. Amazing staff, amazing pool (always got a sun lounger) and very clean and modern rooms. The only downfall with Doubletree is its at Seaworld end of International Drive so if you wanted to go up International drive you would have to get the trolley bus (trolleys stop right outside the hotel) So if your looking for a 3 star, clean, amazing location stay at Rosen Inn or if your looking for 4 star, relaxing, luxury hotel stay at Doubletree. When we go back we will be staying at the Doubletree :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,003)
There are newer reviews for Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,439 - 3,445 of 8,003 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

This room was so relaxing, clean and very up to date...in walking distance to everything...enjoyed drinks dancing and a movie and didn't have to worry about having to drive home..walked right to my bedroom...

Also left behind two very expensive dresses and didn't remember them till 4 days later and called the hotel thanks to an honest maid I have my dresses...

I'd stay here again and is recommend it to others....

Very family friendly environment and outstanding service!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Symphorien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Rosen loves to get reports such as your review. We are ecstatic to know that our staff acted accordingly and your dresses were returned to you. Outstanding indeed, that's the Rosen way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed for 14 nights in July '13. The hotel is located close to many restaurants, which was fantastic. Our room was clean and had everything you need for a stay in Orlando. The pool was great with ample beds and towels were available all day. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: I would ask for Block D facing I-Drive
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCW1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thanks much. We always try to make sure everything is in place for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my dad stayed in this hotel in 2012, for easter break in April, and well, wow it's big! The place has 3 pools, and about 11 room blocks! We stayed in block A and had brilliant views of international drive, we could see the golf course with a volcano and Wonder Works (the building that's upside down).

The room was of an average size, with 2 double beds, and an offside bathroom. The room also contained a tv, microwave, fridge, safe and a phone. The hotel also had free wifi, which meant keeping in touch with family back home was so easy!

The staff there were lovely, especially in the buffet diner room and the zebra grill. Me and my dad ate in the buffet diner room most nights, as it was all you could eat for $12.95 each, and the choice of food was amazing. The complex was kept spotless, our room was cleaned every day and we also had fresh sheets and towels provided everyday too.

The pool area had a towel shack, so there was no need to take your own towels down, and you could exchange your towels as often as you liked.

We stayed here for 2 weeks, and baring in mind it was spring break over there, the hotel wasn't extremely busy and it was nice to mingle with some of the locals too!

We opted to buy our tickets for the parks along with our holiday package, and the hotel provided free shuttles to and from the parks every day, BUT you do need to book them before hand so they know numbers. We also took a trip to Busch Gardens in Tampa, which was amazing, a safari park/ zoo AND a theme park?! The states have everything. I'd definitely recommend visiting the islands of adventure and doing the Wizarding World of Harry Potter, it was magical!
We also did a helicopter tour of International Drive, and got to see all of the theme parks from the air, including Sea World which was amazing.

Overall the hotel was lovely, and there was food and drink available 24/7. I would definitely go back because the staff were so nice and welcoming!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Wow, it seems like you and your dad had a good time! We appreciate your providing such a complete review for everyone to enjoy and can make some plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice so far! Definatly the best hotel I've stayed at! Also in a good location. The rooms were nice and had 3 pools to choose from, the food wasn't that great but had plenty of restraunts close by to choose from.. The bus was just outside of the hotel so didn't have far to walk, i would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We are so pleased that our goods and services make your stays enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here for 10 nights in Dec 2012 with my partner. This was our first visit to Orlando and the Rosen was a fantastic hotel to stay in. The public areas were all well kept and all of the front of house staff we dealt with were more than friendly. Before visiting I had emailed a request of a high floor with a pool view close to Itrolly stop and this is exactly what we got on arrival. The room was clean and modern and the beds were fantastic ! My only gripe if I had to be really really picky would be and update on the in room coffee machines but other than that I can not fault ! Prime location for what Orlando and International drive has to offer , clean and friendly what more could you want ? We are already booked to return in Dec 2014.

Room Tip: For a high floor close to amenities and pool view 1612
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozyorkshire1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thanks much for being a repeat customer. We'll see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 days. The hotel is located to many restaurants to choose, which was good. Our room was closer to the highway. You can hear the hum of the highway traffic, but not overly load at night compare to the occasional load and inconsiderate guests. The room was just your standard room, nothing fancy and relatively clean. Internet connection in the room if needed. The hotel dinner buffet was good, reasonably price and has a good selection. Lots of good places to eat nearby.

There was free bus service to Universal from the hotel parking lot. Tip, you should reserve in advance in the hotel lobby area as seating is limited and best to book it when you arrive or you could be out of luck. Due to lineups and or customers being clueless on what they want or taking foever to make up their minds, service can be slow and a long wait as they make reservations for other events as well as the buses.

An all right hotel, average to good. Basics met.

Room Tip: request a room on the upper floors and away from the highway.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterm5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#123 of 340 in Orlando
6,636 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#103 of 340 in Orlando
2,986 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#67 of 340 in Orlando
2,329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $59 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing