We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value yet again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #109 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a 17 night stay during the Ester holidays. This was our 6th or 7th stay and will be returning in November. Comfy beds, clean bathroom, coffee machine in room with refills every day, fridge for cold beers and wine! We always request room in block A facing pool as not as noisy as some of the other blocks. We ate in the restaurant a few times as we had free breakfast and evening meal with Virgin, food was OK. The Zebra bar is very good with very good staff and the food is good as well.I think this hotel is at the best end of I-drive with loads of places to eat just across the road. The free shuttle to Universal and Wet N Wild comes in handy if you dont want to use your car. A great place to stay at a great price!! Looking forward to coming back

Room Tip: Block A facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiJoeSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,760 - 3,766 of 8,253 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

As a regular visitor to Orlando since the early 90's I've stayed in a variety of different accomodations on i-drive, at disney and in villas - rarely do i stay in the same hotel twice but I will definitely be returning to the Rosen Inn! After the long flight from the UK the reception staff were friendly, helpful and asked if we would prefer a ground floor rooms for our party as we travelled with my elderly mother - even though the hotel was very full for a number of conventions and I had made no formal request - that kind of consideration can be rare in Orlando! Our rooms were clean, spacious and air conditioned to a T when we arrived and even when I had to call the reception to report the safe wasn't working a security guard arrived to help before the coffee pot had even brewed! The deli/store was always well stocked and reasonably priced and the garden plaza restaurant is a very pleasant place to eat when venturing further out is too much of a chore (and my mother was chuffed to bits when she got her "little old lady" discount!) The hotel is so central to all the nicer aspects of i-drive with lovely restaurants, Pointe Orlando, Wonderworks and more all within a few minutes walk and the transport options are fabulous - Lynx and i-ride right on the doorstep and plenty of cabs available. I genuinely enjoyed my stay at this hotel - so much so we'll be back September '14!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeccaFlack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is everything you need for visiting Orlando the rooms are clean and tidy and were serviced everyday with fresh towels etc.. Right on i-drive everything is just a stones throw away. We just slept in our room as we was too busy doing parks, eating out etc... Highly recommended for vaule for money and location :)

1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Rosen at Point Orland is an older hotel with a nice make over. It is located minutes from Disney World. Universal Studios and Sea World. Being on International Drive it is also located to a wide variety of restaurants ranging from basic fast food to quality fine dining. The hotel is very clean inside and out, and the staff are wonderful. I stayed one night in the middle of the week, and when I tried to make the reservation, was told it required a two night stay. I was traveling from Nassau Bahamas to meet a friend there from Seattle who was at a convention. I only had the one night and had to return to Nassau for work. When I explained this, the response I received was "We will be happy to help you out". That was the tone I noticed thru out my stay. Everyone of the staff had this kind of attitude. Rarely do you see that. This hotel fits any type of traveler, and is quality at an expensive price. Perfect for the family traveling on a budget and wanting to see the attractions.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice rooms, however some of them over look parking lots. You may want to aask for one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Rosen Inn Point Orlando and had a great time. The grounds were nicely landscaped and there are 3 large pools. While we were there they were painting the outside trim on the hotel. The rooms were adequate, although we reserved a King bed and received two full size. When we went to check on this we were told that they only have like 40 king rooms in the entire 800 room complex. The bathroom definitely needs updating, bad paint color, caulk looks terrible and old tile, grout. The room did have a microwave and small refrigerator and cold air. There is a restuarant on site but we didn't eat there, a Starbucks and a lounge area. The convenience store in the hotel was very reasonable, not like most that the cost is triple. Right outside the store is a nice covered patio area with several tables set up which was a nice place to sit and have a drink late in the evening. The Rosen is located right across the street from shopping and several resturants and right on the I-Drive Trolley route. We used this several times and was really convenient. We would stay here again mostly for the location. Every single worker at the Rosen that we met, smiled, said hello and was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jade_32f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks and had a great holiday,room service excellent,reception very welcoming and Mark the karaoke entertainer very friendly and helpful.Hotel in a great location with resturants and bars within walking distance, I trolley stops right outside providing a great reliable service too the parks.Look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Rooms on 'I Drive' side very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel with everything in the room. Micro Oven, refrigerator, coffee machine, etc. Good locattion, Pizza Hut behind the hotel. Central área of Orlando. The swimming pool is small and not beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aabergnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 341 in Orlando
6,877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti International Resort
1.9 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#59 of 341 in Orlando
2,431 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#123 of 341 in Orlando
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $63 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing