We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on i-drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #109 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel on i-drive”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

As a regular visitor to Orlando since the early 90's I've stayed in a variety of different accomodations on i-drive, at disney and in villas - rarely do i stay in the same hotel twice but I will definitely be returning to the Rosen Inn! After the long flight from the UK the reception staff were friendly, helpful and asked if we would prefer a ground floor rooms for our party as we travelled with my elderly mother - even though the hotel was very full for a number of conventions and I had made no formal request - that kind of consideration can be rare in Orlando! Our rooms were clean, spacious and air conditioned to a T when we arrived and even when I had to call the reception to report the safe wasn't working a security guard arrived to help before the coffee pot had even brewed! The deli/store was always well stocked and reasonably priced and the garden plaza restaurant is a very pleasant place to eat when venturing further out is too much of a chore (and my mother was chuffed to bits when she got her "little old lady" discount!) The hotel is so central to all the nicer aspects of i-drive with lovely restaurants, Pointe Orlando, Wonderworks and more all within a few minutes walk and the transport options are fabulous - Lynx and i-ride right on the doorstep and plenty of cabs available. I genuinely enjoyed my stay at this hotel - so much so we'll be back September '14!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeccaFlack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,022
    3,117
    1,100
    283
    223
See reviews for
3,649
1,978
164
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,541)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is everything you need for visiting Orlando the rooms are clean and tidy and were serviced everyday with fresh towels etc.. Right on i-drive everything is just a stones throw away. We just slept in our room as we was too busy doing parks, eating out etc... Highly recommended for vaule for money and location :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Rosen at Point Orland is an older hotel with a nice make over. It is located minutes from Disney World. Universal Studios and Sea World. Being on International Drive it is also located to a wide variety of restaurants ranging from basic fast food to quality fine dining. The hotel is very clean inside and out, and the staff are wonderful. I stayed one night in the middle of the week, and when I tried to make the reservation, was told it required a two night stay. I was traveling from Nassau Bahamas to meet a friend there from Seattle who was at a convention. I only had the one night and had to return to Nassau for work. When I explained this, the response I received was "We will be happy to help you out". That was the tone I noticed thru out my stay. Everyone of the staff had this kind of attitude. Rarely do you see that. This hotel fits any type of traveler, and is quality at an expensive price. Perfect for the family traveling on a budget and wanting to see the attractions.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice rooms, however some of them over look parking lots. You may want to aask for one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Rosen Inn Point Orlando and had a great time. The grounds were nicely landscaped and there are 3 large pools. While we were there they were painting the outside trim on the hotel. The rooms were adequate, although we reserved a King bed and received two full size. When we went to check on this we were told that they only have like 40 king rooms in the entire 800 room complex. The bathroom definitely needs updating, bad paint color, caulk looks terrible and old tile, grout. The room did have a microwave and small refrigerator and cold air. There is a restuarant on site but we didn't eat there, a Starbucks and a lounge area. The convenience store in the hotel was very reasonable, not like most that the cost is triple. Right outside the store is a nice covered patio area with several tables set up which was a nice place to sit and have a drink late in the evening. The Rosen is located right across the street from shopping and several resturants and right on the I-Drive Trolley route. We used this several times and was really convenient. We would stay here again mostly for the location. Every single worker at the Rosen that we met, smiled, said hello and was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jade_32f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks and had a great holiday,room service excellent,reception very welcoming and Mark the karaoke entertainer very friendly and helpful.Hotel in a great location with resturants and bars within walking distance, I trolley stops right outside providing a great reliable service too the parks.Look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Rooms on 'I Drive' side very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel with everything in the room. Micro Oven, refrigerator, coffee machine, etc. Good locattion, Pizza Hut behind the hotel. Central área of Orlando. The swimming pool is small and not beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aabergnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This motel was in the perfect location for our stay. Right across from Pointe Orlando which has shopping and dining along with other entertainment. We were also able to pick up the trolley to travel up and down International Drive. A taxi to Universal was $15 and the airport was $45. The room was basic and generally clean. Beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet ($7.95) was excellent and the shops in the lobby had everything you needed. Some less than ideal qulities...There was a musty smell to the rooms, but I think that's expected with motel rooms in Florida. Our coffee maker did not work and the shower didn't drain well. The motel is huge! We probably had to walk quarter mile to get to our room. We were in the tower on the 9th floor facing the Interstate. This was very loud at night. The pools were very nice and didn't seem too crowded.

Room Tip: As for a room that does not face the Interstate. Facing International Drive would be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avanti International Resort
2.0 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#85 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
1.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing