We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Nearby Hotels
$127
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$233
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$247
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$285
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$97
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$394
$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,467)
Filter reviews
8,468 results
Traveler rating
3,281
3,419
1,201
313
254
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,281
3,419
1,201
313
254
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivelite bitezebra barthe quality inn plazahour shopale houseair conblock clynx busesemailed the hotelfridge and microwavepizza hutbuffet restaurantbars and restaurantscleaned every daybrilliant locationi ride trolley
Filter
Updating list...
3,950 - 3,955 of 8,468 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Arrived home yesterday and found this hotel fantastic, me my partner and daughter stayed for 2 weeks and found staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned daily which is great to come back to after a busy day, we stayed away for 1 night and they locked the room for us so know one could get in and also our tap in the bathroom broke and it was fixed by the time we were back from dinner! Really enjoyed our stay, the location is perfect right in the middle of international drive opposite shops and fantastic restaurants. Seaworld and Aquatica are a 5 minute drive, Universal the same and Disney took us about 10/15 minutes to get to all the parks! Bush gardens is about an hour and half. We will 100% stay at the Rosen Inn at Pointe again and would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Would recommend block A B or C
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CHLOE160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your review. We are so glad to hear about your experience.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was in a perfect location, had plenty of facilities, 3 pools, rooms cleaned every day, clean towels every day, they were constantly cleaning the hotel. Great facilites. Staff could not have been anymore helpful,

Bus and i-trolley on the doorstep. Central to all theme parks, plenty of shops and restuarants on the doorstep.

Would definitely stay again, stayed for 2 weeks April 2013 with my 17 year old son.

Room Tip: I stayed in Block B front facing as id read complaints about noise from the highway behind hotel, i never heard anything.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Loulu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and we can't wait to welcome you back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We recently stayed here at the beginning of April 2013. The hotel is fine and adequate. All the rooms are the same and have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We didn't use the microwave but the fridge is really useful. The only odd thing we didn't understand is that on around the 3rd day the jug from the coffee maker disappeared, which we can only assume the maid must have removed. We hadn't used it and wasn't planning on using it, so it didn't matter, it was just odd!. The hotel reception staff were helpful on the occasions we had to use them. We did have the problem of not being able to get into our room initially, but this was because either the last occupants or the maid had dropped a double latch so we needed security to let us in, which they did promptly.
Our room was in D block on the 5th floor overlooking the pools which meant we had the noise from the Highway, but to be honest it didn't bother us at all. The noise is constant and blurs into the background and certainly didn't stop us from sleeping. Unfortunately the very loud music from our neighbour did one night, but after I complained to reception they sent security to speak to them. We were looking to move rooms but the following morning when we went reception they informed us that the noisy occupants were checking out and went so far as to look up the bookings for the next 2 weeks to ensure they weren't going to be visiting again. (Thankfully they didn't return.)
We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant or bar as just across the side road was Sizzlers who did a cheaper buffet breakfast and you can use the 'kids eat free' card that we got with booking through Thomas Cook so this worked out better. Ponderosa just up the road is also very good for the same type of meal.
We prefered staying at the end of I.Drive as when we ventured further up towards the Wet n Wild end we felt it was quite tacky and were pleased at the location of the Rosen Inn, Pointe Orlando.
Should we return to Florida, we wouldn't rule out staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want it quiet ask for a higher floor and NOT facing the Highway.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dolphin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel looked very nice online, but it was truly shabby. My room was dreary and depressing, the toilet barely flushed, coffee maker didn't work and wasn't replaced when requested, TV remote batteries dead. Taxi drivers hung out on chairs outside "lobby". What a dump!
Final insult: the management never replied when I emailed them.

Room Tip: don't stay there unless you want to share the place with bus load after busload of vacation tours.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Good Afternoon; we are sincerely sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. We also apologize for the delay in responding to your email which was responded to by hotel management on the 26th. All of your comments and feedback have been taken into consideration. All issues you addressed have been identified with the appropriate department managers. If you have any additional questions you are welcome to respond to the email that was sent to by hotel management. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The good: relatively inexpensive; friendly staff...lots of families..room was clean; beds and pillows were comfortable.

The bad: motel feel...doors faced outside...older, unimpressive looking property. Dinner at the Zebra Sports Grill was not very good at all. Had problems with my door locking properly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanonEOSGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews