We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,685)
Filter reviews
8,685 results
Traveler rating
3,371
3,499
1,237
319
259
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,371
3,499
1,237
319
259
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivelite bitezebra barhour shopale houseair conblock broom in blockemailed the hotellynx busesfridge and microwavepizza hutbuffet restaurantbars and restaurantscleaned every daybrilliant locationcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
4,148 - 4,153 of 8,685 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We loved this place, only downside is noise around the pool from nearby i4, but the benefits far outweigh that small issue.
rooms are brilliant, shower is amazing, beds are massive!
Lobby has everything a bar which serves lovely food, a 24 hour shop that serves hot and cold food, a restaurant that we did have breakfast in but found better value elsewhere later..
We are already booked to go back in 2014.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet location, we had block D which was perfect
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is great if you plan to spend most of your days out at the parks. There is different swimming pools located next to different blocks. Perfect central location for ANYTHING on I-Drive. All the staff are so helpful and will go out there way to help. I have stayed here twice and never had one complaint. We always go out for dinner, although once we had a buffet at the restaurant in the hotel and the food was really good. Again if you are going to be spending most of you time during the day at the parks or out and about on I-Drive this is your perfect location and hotel. Clean, simple and good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nichola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

For our stay in Orlando, International Drive was recommended. We were pleased with our choice of the Rosen Inn at Ponte. The staff were very helpful and their Concierge desk was especially helpful.
As senior travelers and we were offered a ground floor which suited us very well. The room we were given had a king size bed and despite being near the pool, was very quiet.
The hotel has good value meals but there are plenty of eateries within walking distance.
We enjoyed our 3 nights and would not hesitate to recommend it to all ages.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValR161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We always love hearing from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed at the Rosen inn as part of a Thomas Cook package deal. There are about 6 or 7, six floor blocks of back to back rooms, with lifts. The rooms are clean and reasonable size, the 3 rooms our party used had either 2 double or 1 king size bed in them, which ended up being a bit of a squeeze for my brother and sister-in-law and their teen son sharing 2 double beds. You can rent a roll away bed it says in room handbook so best to check bed arrangements when booking.
Rooms had a bath with shower in upper floor rooms and wet room shower in the ground floor room, which I think was a disable access room. Also a microwave, fridge and filter coffee jug, although they provide sachets of filter coffee the glass jugs in 2 of our rooms were missing and never materialised even when we asked, so not sure how they expect you to use the coffee?

Plenty of clean towels of various sizes left each day, beds cleaned and made at a convenient time each day and soap, shampoo and body cream in room. Also lots of storage andhanging space.
Hotel has 3 small pools with comp towels and sunbeds.
Hotel check-in staff friendly and helped us promptly when we had issue with room, nothing was too much trouble.
There is small 24 hour shop that sells nice coffee, tea and snacks as well as water etc. But also a 24hr supermarket over road.
Hotel has a bar area with pool table and entertainment most nights it seemed but we spent little time in there as there are plenty of nice places to eat and drink locally.
There is a buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner, it seems to be included in some packages but luckily not in ours, we used it once but preferred a restarant next door called sizzlers for all you can eat breakfast buffet or a coffee and toast from the 24 hour shop.
There is free transport to universal studios and wetnwild and bus stop for iride trolley and lynx bus outside hotel.

My only minor gripe about this hotel is fact the rooms dont have opening windows, they don't seem too keen on fresh air anywhere in states preferring air con, but this came including a small sponge of air freshning fluid which affected my asthma, we changed room twice but it's in air con in all rooms so we ended up dismantling and taking it out. Did mean room smelt musty but we opened room door for hour each evening.

The hotel is obviously on idrive so can be noisy and ground floor rooms in some blocks next to carpark and people walking past can make it seem bit intrusive, we moved to higher level for more privacy.

On whole would recommend as a good base on I drive.

Room Tip: Choose room on higher floor at rear for more privacy and slightly quieter
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pipsy589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback regarding the air conditioning. We would love to see you again some day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Rosen Inn is a lovely hotel, ideal for families if just using as a base for your holiday, and spending most of your daytime at the parks. The staff were great, always willing to help, do that bit extra-even stopping the lift to rescue a lost DS that fell down the shaft!!! The food was nice, choice slightly limited, but definite value for money especially as my daughter could eat free, both breakfast and dinner and it was an all you can eat buffet!
Easy access to Seaworld and the outlet centres for shopping, slightly further from Disney than I thought (I blame the travel agent here though for misinformation). The transport company used by the hotel were excellent though!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gordy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your 1st Orlando holiday. It is truly an honor to be able to serve you and we certainly hope you come back and see us again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews