We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #111 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

There were six of us that decided to go to Universal Studios on a three day park pass. My wife found a great rate at The Rosen Inn. We had a first floor room in this 1020 odd room complex . The hotel is huge and offer all of the basic services. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast buffet was reasonably priced. There are dozens of attractions and restraints all around the hotel with many of them within walking distance. My only complaint which is minor is the Internet service. There is a free wifi service available which is very slow and an either net high speed service available for $8.99 per day. All in all The Rosen is a very convenient, clean and affordable hotel for either a short or extended stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,752 - 3,758 of 8,168 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent 5 nights here in early April and were not disappointed. The hotel is basic but very clean and has everything you could need. We emailed the hotel to request a pool view room and they were very helpful. We had free in room wifi which was a bit hit and miss but at the price of the rooms was surprised to even have it to be honest. Every afternoon on return from the theme parks we stopped by the onsite coffee shop and the drinks were amazing!
Best thing about the hotel is the location...so many lovely restaurants and attractions in walking distance. Would book again if we wanted to stay in the area.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A good hotel in a good location for getting around the theme parks. Breakfast in the hotel is buffet style with plenty of choice although some food is not replaced for later diners.
Strange thing with the rooms, very clean good maid service, but the bottom sheets fitted were only three quarter length leaving the bottom part of the leg and feet on the mattress cover. Perhaps this is an American thing, never had it before.

Room Tip: Although there has been mention of noisy rooms near the highway we were in block F on the 6th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dardoowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks in orlando staying at the rosen Inn.

We arrived quite late in the evening due to our Virgin flight being delayed, we were all very tired ( husband and 2 kids). the reception were very helpful however we had absoutely no help getting our 4 suitcases, 3 hand luggage and pushchair up to the 6th floor. My husband had to take the hotel trolley and load it and transport the luggage to our room then return the trolley. This has happened to us before 5 years ago when we stayed at the same hotel. so do not expect help to your room.

The room faced the hotel pool and part of the highway. We had no problem with the noise. The room was clean and had everything we needed, a microwave and fridge. we did not use the coffee machine but friends of ours brought an $8 toaster which worked wonders for them.

Hotel is in a very good location with plenty of restaurants near by. We never ate at the hotel as there is so much better choice on International drive.

Of all the times we have been to florida and stayed on international drive, we have never driven a car, partly because they provide shuttles ( which leave quite late or have inconvient pick up times from parks) or because we were alittle anxious about driving in the states. HOWEVER this time we drove and it was amazing, i highly recommend it. You leave when you want and it gives you the freedom of travelling whereever you want. we went to clearwater for the weekend and drove to KSC. Also once ypu have payed parking fee at one disney park then you can enter any of the disney parks without paying any more. You can also visit walmart and Target for bargains!

We had a very good trip, but this time will be staying in a villa now that we have experienced driving!

Room Tip: email the hotel in advance so they know what you want, facing i-drive is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinkerbellll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I'm trying my hardest to find any negative comments but to be honest I'm struggling. Staff super friendly, rooms spotlessly clean (one of my worries) and location central.
One of my main worries when we checked in was that my room was facing the highway which was very noisy and I thought I would never get used to the noise, but I did, we all did.
Free transfers to Universal & Seaworld great but we had to book a shuttle bus to any Disney parks which mounted up very quickly at $17 per person ever time (5 people every time =$85) but nothing do to with the hotel.

Overall I would recommend Rosen Inn to anyone.
Well do guys and thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was great. I can't think of a genuine reason to complain. I was a little disappointed with Orlando on the whole, but was very pleased with the hotel. Exceptionally clean, very friendly staff. A good central location. Unsure as to the cost as price was in with the package, but I believe it is priced very reasonably, so well worth a stay if you are in the area. I would also like to add that the guy who does the evening karaoke, Mark Good, does a fantastic job, and really engages with the guests. Our 2 young children really enjoyed having a sing on stage and were encouraged by the enthusiastic approach of Mark to all participants and audience members. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank amunro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at the Rosen for 2 weeks in January. This was our second visit. We paid £460 for the two weeks room only through Travel Republic which we thought was great value. We stay here because of the location as its right by Pointe Orlando with bars, restaurant & shops. The rooms are a good size. Cleaned daily with fresh towels every day. It had microwave, mini fridge & coffee maker. The coffee makers are the ones that only make one cup at a time which wasnt great for us, but we asked reception for a bigger one and they kindly put one in for us. We requested a high floor in block A or B overlooking the pool and this request was met. We ate in the buffet restaurant once, food was usual buffet/cateen style. It was kept very clean, food replenished often & most importantly very hot. We didn't drink in the bar so can't comment on that. Overall I would definately recommend this hotel, great value for money & hopefully will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilson2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#117 of 341 in Orlando
6,798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti International Resort
1.9 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#104 of 341 in Orlando
3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#57 of 341 in Orlando
2,401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#136 of 341 in Orlando
3,016 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $62 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing