We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,758)
Filter reviews
8,758 results
Traveler rating
3,411
3,520
1,245
321
261
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,411
3,520
1,245
321
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international drive lite bite zebra bar hour shop ale house air con block b room in block emailed the hotel lynx buses fridge and microwave pizza hut buffet restaurant bars and restaurants cleaned every day brilliant location coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
4,224 - 4,229 of 8,758 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

A lovely place to stay
Staff were friendly always helpful very clean
The only Problem the WIFI wasn't good for my I phone :( part from that a lovely hotel walking distance to a local bus and near some of the wonderful parks :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeraMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed in this hotel Sept 2012 for 10 days, Excellent location, lovely staff, hotel very clean, breakfast was lovely good range of food and also for dinner the buffets was great. would def stay again free shuttle buses to universal parks from hotel, its located right across the road from wonderworks and loads of resturants nearby you can buy a itrolley pass from reception and you can hop on and off anytime they travel up and down the I. drive, def go to outlets for some good value shopping travelled to florida mall for a few dollars def worth a visit. You can also buy your park tickets in hotel at good price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zaharia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

6 of us stayed here over christmas and new year. All the staff from reception (Deneesha) to restaurant (Debbie and Extra) couldn't have been more pleasant. The location was handy for all theme parks and local eateries were amazing. Everywhere was clean and tidy and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you Rosen Inn Point Orlando for a fab holiday :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I write this review on our last day in Orlando. I am sat by one of the pools relaxing before our long journey back to Sheffield UK.
As it is one of the more cheap and basic hotels of the hundreds available, we did not have high expectations. I am pleased to say they exceeded any we did have.
The hotel is welcoming and friendly' we were checked in by a lovely person on the desk of what is a very busy place. The room was clean and had supplies of towels, face cloths, toiletry minis and coffee (decaf and regular). The rooms are cleaned and beds made daily! This was definitely not expected. New toiletries and fresh towels also daily!
The hotel has 3 pools we used the one nearest our room though they are more or less all the same. Again towels are provided here so you do not need to use the ones from the room.
There is a gift shop with a good range and cheaper than a few places for souvenirs including Disney. They also serve Starbucks coffee, which was good. There is a shop selling more typical 'groceries' and takeaway style food, we had pizza, hotdog, cheese bread and chicken wings from there and they were good in both taste and value for money. We had the breakfast buffet once and thought the Sizzler in front of the hotel was better, it was OK though. We did not try the restaurant or Zebra bar so not sure about them. Can recommend The Ponderosa (north on iDrive) and Jonny Rockets (across iDrive at Pointe Orlando) as alternatives.
The hotel runs free shuttles to universal studios but not Disney. They do not provide information on local buses. The Lynx 8 stops outside the hotel (get a day pass 4.50) ride it for about 10 mins and get off at the first atop on sea harbour drive, from the same stop get a 50, it will take you right to Downtown Disney or stay till last stop Magic Kingdom. They all run till late at night bus drivers very friendly and helpful, timetables available aboard bus, full journey averages an hour but is way better than the 17 dollars per person the hotel charges.
All in all the hotel is great! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it wholeheartedly. Enjoy.

6  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

A great place to stay. Spotlessly clean rooms and communal areas. Staff friendly - Jeremy is a gem!! Ideal for Disney and Universal. Just twenty minutes on the trolley bus to Sea World. Definitely staying here again next year.

Restaurant pricey but convenient if you're tired

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaynorBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews