We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort conveniently on International Drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #111 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfort conveniently on International Drive”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is, like many, situated just off International Drive in the Pointe Orlando district which is towards the "better end" of I-Drive. During our stay we have used the I-Trolley to journey to and from attractions. The hotel is located at stop 23 on the southbound side of I-Drive. The red line I-Trolley runs every 20 minutes in each direction running between the 2 Premium shopping outlets at each end, runs along the length of I-Drive and stops directly outside Wet'n'Wild at stop 9 northbound and at Sea World at stop 33 southbound.
As many other reviewers will have commented, request a room facing I-Drive as the main highway runs parallel to I-Drive to the rear of the hotel and is very noisy. As regards block and level, we are on 6th floor of block D and the shower water pressure and temperature and the free wifi signal are all reliable and good. Bath towels are on the small side and soap and shampoo is provided daily.
The beds are amongst the comfiest we've ever had the pleasure of sleeping in with what could well be memory foam mattresses - if they are then we're sold on them! Suffice to say that after long days at the various parks we are sleeping very well.
As regards food, we have not dined at the Rosen. Sizzler is conveniently located a few minutes walk from the apartment block and provides a decent buffet breakfast for $5.99 for an adult and $3.99 for younger children plus beverages. Across the road is Miller's Ale House where we will have dined at least every other evening and when we haven't we've concluded we ought to have! The food is simply excellent and there's enough variety to appeal to most palates. It is constantly busy which is a sign in itself.
Back to the I-Trolley, young children 12 and under are free and you can buy multi day passes from guest relations in the Rosen Inn reception for as little as $18 for a 14 day pass. You can transfer from the red line to the green line at stop 7 northbound and then leave at the next stop for Universal which is a 20 minute walk. Note the I-Trolley green line runs every 30 minutes so invariably there is a bit of a wait. The alternative is to take a longer circa mile walk from stop 9 at Wet'n'Wild to Universal but in the Florida heat we preferred the shorter walks!
Hint for Universal and the very popular and thrilling Harry Potter ride - avoid the 2 hour queue and access the queue via the shop located at the exit to the ride and through the locker area where you have to deposit any bags. You will find single rider queues for most rides will save you at least an hour of waiting for the more popular rides and a free alternative to the overpriced fast pass options.
Finally the Lynx bus service runs to and from Orlando International airport at just $2 per person.
We hope you enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Facing International Drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Penarth_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,061
    3,148
    1,109
    284
    226
See reviews for
3,684
2,008
165
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,556)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

stayed for 4 days its a decent hotel for the money and as its on i drive so easy to get the i trolley along international drive and to seaworld or buses to the parks there is a safe, fridge,ac, coffe maker and microwave. decor was a bit dated but was clean and you don't spend any time in your hotel when visiting the parks. walking distance to several restaurants and supermarkets would recommend to families going to the parks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in October, i was really impressed with this hotel for its location on I drive, surrounded by bars and great places to eat. Only a 15 minute bus trip by the I ride or the hotel offers a free shuttle to universal or can fare is only about $15. Yes Disney is a bit of treck but it didn't bother me, an I ride and a lynx takes you right to the gates and sitting in the sunshine meeting people is actually nice.. Anyway this is about the hotel. There's a great convenience shop stocked with everything you need from breakfast to toiletries, our room was direct opposite sizzlers which was great for breakfast (if you can stomach a fry up everyday) rooms clean, beds comfy, big tv as its good to chill after a long day at the parks. I'd go back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeardedAngel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This was the 4 th time we have stayed here and the first since the refurb. Arrived at 1 am to a very pleasant welcome. Check in was very quick and the guy on the desk very helpfull. Room in A block was quiet,clean and very comfortable. Bed and pillows were the best ever. Restaurant was very good. Well staffed and a very good breakfast menu. Pool areas have towels and sun beds and chairs. Very usefull 24 hour deli for snacks and drinks. Can't fault the place and will use again.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here in sept 12. Rooms are cleaned to a high standard. There is a fridge in each room and the beds are very comfortable. An ice machine close to our room. Ideally located with loads of bars, restaurants and shops near by. Takes a long time to get to Disney world using itrollys and lynx buses, though universal studios is only a few mile away. Probably would hire a car next time I stay, although its nice not having to do any driving when away on holiday. I hope to stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank andyramrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Really good value for money and perfect if you won't be spending a lot of time in the hotel. This is the 3rd time I have stayed here but the first since it's refurbishment.
We stayed in a King Bed room in F block and I'm really glad we did as the double beds are on the small side for 2 adults to share. Rooms in F block are also slightly bigger and beds are really comfy. Room facilities are really good, had a few repair issues but these were resolved quickly by maintenance staff.
We were very unlucky this trip with our housekeeping staff as they were quite grumpy and very loud, shouting at colleagues and banging doors. I also had to complain about our room not being done or half done.
There are on going improvements which we were not advised of at check in, like tree felling which was really noisy, smelly and caused a lot of dust. Laundry will cost you $2 for each washing machine and dryer you use and also the washing powder, so for a family can be quite expensive. Sports bar has wide selection of drinks and the 24 hour store is also very well stocked but on the expensive side.
I complained about our various issues once we were home and received a very quick response from the Assistant Manager so I am hopeful these will be dealt with. Not sure if we will go back though.

Room Tip: Block F rooms and bathrooms are bigger and would recommend a King bed for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This place is great value for money and is in a great location for all the parks, at first when they show you to your room it's a bit off putting, but rooms are clean and beds are great, room also have safe, AC, and coffee marker in them.
Two tips, one don't use supermarket on site use one across the road as it is better than half the price for most things,two don't use taxi's on site get number for yellow taxi company.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MouseNoStripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 337 in Orlando
6,481 reviews
Rosen Inn
#107 of 337 in Orlando
2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#85 of 337 in Orlando
2,243 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing