We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for orlando holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #111 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good base for orlando holiday”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here for seven nights and were happy with the service and room received. The room was basic but cleaned well every day. The bed was comfortable and air conditioning worked well. The hotel is central to all major attractions and placed well on international drive. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toffauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,062
    3,153
    1,109
    284
    227
See reviews for
3,690
2,009
165
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,557)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

More like a motel than a hotel. Good location for a first visit to Florida though. Ideal for exploring International Drive. Made great use of I ride while there. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Free Shuttle to Universal is good but transport to Disney very expensive so took local bus instead.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here in Orlando and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Been to this hotel many times, going again this year.The staff are friendly and professional, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable cant wait to stop again this year. One of the best hotels on international drive

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments here. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

we were staying in a villa at championsgate which was great, but we wanted a couple of nights out in International Drive. We booked the romance package at a great price, we were thoroughly surprised and delighted with the value. The room was clean and fresh with a fridge and microwave. We received a bottle of wine at check in. We also received a buffet breakfast both mornings where there was plenty of choice. The bar and restaurant on site were great but there were plenty of bars, restaurants and shops just across the road. The staff that we dealt with were very pleasant and a credit to your hotel. We would definately book this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynnroberts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Lynnroberts5,

Thank you for choosing us for your Orlando lodging option. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will consider staying with us again. Be sure to check our website for more packages and deals. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in September back in 2010 for a 2 week holiday, we didnt know what to expect as it was a suggestion from the travel agent at the time of booking. She made a fantastic choice, the location is ideal and close to all of the main theme parks, the highlight is having Pointe Orlando right across the road. Check in was easy and the staff friendly, it was a bit of a walk to the room but this didnt bother us. The room is basic but so cosy, we didnt feel like we were missing out on anything - everything you need is there, we were next to a busy road but as soon as we shut the door we didnt hear anything. Rooms are also cleaned and beds made daily which is nice to come back to. We went straight down to the bar in the hotel on arrival as it was raining and the friendly barman immediately started chatting. We also had hired a car so getting around was easy, so I cant comment on the public transport but like I said before everything is so close by anyway. We fell in love with Orlando, the whole trip was just perfect - The Rosen Inn played a big part in this being in the location it was, the staff and just having a peaceful cosy room to relax in after a really tiring day. The only tiny thing I would say is there are staff there who sell trips in the main reception, dont bother asking them for anything unless you are buying something as twice we asked for directions or a zip code for the sat nav and they were really unhelpful, nothing major though. We travelled in September and the weather was beautiful, we did experience rain showers however they lasted minutes and the sun always came back out. One of our favorite things to do was to visit Aquatica it is so good, as we know there is no beach close by where you can relax and and sunbathe - this place is a close substitute, it has sand with sunbeds and a wave pool wich is just amazing, also the river which takes you round is so much fun. The surroundings make you feel like you are in tropical gardens its lovely. We have booked to return in September 2013 at the same hotel, and we cannot wait! Thank you Rosen Inn we are looking forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Truereviews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My Daughter and I loved our room--it was good value. There were convenient restaurants right on site.The food was good, we enjoyed the buffet breakfast. It gave us a good start to the day. The Staff were friendly, who could not do enough for us and they were always smiling. It's family friendly. A great holiday!.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 341Annmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks over February half term. Two adults and a 14 year old and 10 year old. Very fast check in. We were given a room next to the very busy noisy road. The next day we asked to change room as my husband couldn't sleep. They gave us two other room options immediately so we couldn't complain at all. The room itself was not bad, very clean. Enough storage for clothes etc. Our only "issue" was the fact you were given cardboard/plastic cups. Although there were four of us in the room they often only left two cardboard cups! One evening my husband went to ask for two mugs at reception. This completely threw the staff and about an hour later room service came to the door with polistirine cups! Not even a spoon provided to stir your coffee. Although this is a small point we really don't think they have thought this through. The buffet breakfast was good. Parking was never a problem. We did wonder why they were taking down the trees which hid the 8 lanes of traffic? Seemed mad to us. Overall happy with this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 337 in Orlando
6,492 reviews
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#85 of 337 in Orlando
2,245 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing