We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Basic Done Well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #112 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The Basic Done Well”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a standard Orlando hotel with the basics done very well at an excellent price. Very clean rooms and friendly staff make this hotel a great find. The bathroom could be doing with a little upgrading however did the job.

There is a free shuttle to universal studios, however make sure you make your reservation far enough in advance as they book up quickly.

A down side would have to be the pool area which is quite small compared with other hotel.

Overall would stay here again

Room Tip: Choose higher floors with a room on the same side as reception entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tree1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad you found our hotel to be of good value and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,107
    3,196
    1,124
    290
    230
See reviews for
3,765
2,031
167
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,571)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, ON
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a 4 night stay at the Rosen Inn Pointe Orlando. We had never traveled as a couple to Florida and were surprised at our accommodations.
I booked, but then emailed the resort to request a king room facing a pool. We were told no king rooms facing the pool (only doubles) but that we could have a garden view in block F which was fantastic. Plenty of parking, 2nd floor (bi stirs and elevator available) overlooking the well kept grounds and close to everything. We had a car, easy drive from MCO but could easily have gotten around without. Great 24 hr market, fantastic staff, spacious, clean rooms, not Hilton but great! Newer bedding and furniture, microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, etc. Close to restaurants, close to convention centre, 15 min drive to parking at Magic Kingdom, 12 to downtown Disney, 12 to either outlet on I-drive. Swam in 2 of the 3 pools. Very clean, lots of towels, great sun beds.
Thanks or making our short trip away a memorable one!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Milo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel itself was fine with pleasant pools and communal areas however the cleaning staff were very poor. During my stay a member of staff twice entered my room to clean without my permission. In the second instance they had already come by and I told them I was checking out at 4 pm only to have someone come later knock and then enter the room before I had a chance to get to the door (I was just about to take a shower). There were also several occassions where the room was only half made up (tea, coffee, towels etc missing) and on another ocassion blood on one of the hand towels. The hotel did apologise and provided me with a free breakfast and a free late check out however the problems did not stop and an apology is only as good as the hotels ability to honour it. I do hope they will resolve these issues and ensure future guests do not have such problems.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a response to TripAdvisor. First and foremost, I am sincerely sorry for the experience you have encountered during your stay. I will review your feedback with the Housekeeping department ASAP. If not asking too much, we would be grateful to have a second chance to change your impression of our hotel. What you have experience is not what we stand behind. We want to let you know that hundreds of dedicated employees are waiting for your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here from boxing day till 6th Jan, Very nice, friendly, helpful staff.
Coffee shop ladies were very sweet . I hopp bus stop right outside the hotel on both sides. resturants everywhere as well as hotel. The( Pub) over the road (and to the right a bit), was really nice , we had some lovely meals in there. Tony Romas for Ribs and steak was to die for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We just returned from a 5-night stay and we were very satisfied with our stay here.
We were on the second floor of the 10-floor building, which is the one nearest Interstate 4. We could hear the traffic at night but it was not that bad. If you're a city dweller anyway, you probably won't even notice it. We rented a car while in Florida and there is tons of parking at Rosen Inn, and with the controlled entrance it is very secure. The beds were extremely comfortable. The fridge, micro, and in-room coffee maker all came in handy. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank to10pin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abercarn gwent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay stayed there for 3 weeks .hotel staff very friendly and helpful . The room was spacious very clean fresh towels every day it has a fridge and microwave these are included in the room price . The grounds are well kept plenty of parking good security the only problem I found was I was in a block facing the freeway and it was a little noisy but this has not put me off as I am returning again in June this year. There are three swimming pools two which are heated seasonally .there are plenty of sun beds but there are no life guards.there is a good play area for children and a games room . Food was good in the restaurant and a good take way from the zebra bar the prices was not too expensive . It's a great central hotel for transport free to universal studios and 18 dollar return to disney parks there are plenty of taxis out side hotel there is a I trolley stop outside the hotel and also a Linx stop plenty if ways to get around without a car . Can wait to return to this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhys02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 2 weeks late January, early Feb 2013 and find the hotel offers great bang for buck. We found the rooms to be spotless, well appointed with microwave, half size fridge and coffee machine, plenty of storage/drawers etc and a room safe. Before we went we'd seen various videos online about hotel safes in general not being too good but after emailing the head of security regarding security code access rights etc were assured quote "apart from your safe being blown up i can assure you that your belongings are perfectly safe". The grounds were spotless and had a fenced off outside playground area for children and an arcade room too. The staff from reception to house keeping we're always cheerful. The hotel itself is on International Drive literally across the road from Pointe Orlando (check it out on the web but basically an area with many bars, restaurants and clubs) if you have never been to Orlando before having this much entertainment on your doorstep as well as the attractions on I Drive itself is brilliant. To park the car up after a day at the theme parks and walk literally 2 mins over the road to a plethora of bars is great....that alone earns it top rating. One thing to note is that all rooms are twin doubles which meant my partner and I slept in our own double pillow topped mattress beds for the full 2 weeks,...it was bliss lol
The hotel had a 24 hr mini convenience store, they sold everything you could need and while some people have said it was expensive we found it to be most reasonable...with walgreens supermarket 5 mins drive. There was a coffee shop too, starbucks, always nice to get a fresh brew. There is a hotel bar that is well stocked with friendly staff, happy hour nightly from 9 to 10 sadly the only entertainment we saw was karaoke....But good fun. The only thing we didn't try was the restaurant,...there are so many places to eat here that we never tried it so can't comment. Would definitely recommend the hotel, location wise it's faultless. PS if you want great ribs you have got to try Bubbalous Bodacious BBQ absolutely awesome genuine smoked ribs, chicken, brisket, pulled pork well worth the 15 minute drive...Not like the usual tony roma gear. Thx for reading. M&K

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Krissie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 339 in Orlando
6,590 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,969 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#74 of 339 in Orlando
2,292 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing