We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place is so good, we returned for a 2nd visit!!! But it's sooo GOOD we're going back AGAIN!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #112 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This Place is so good, we returned for a 2nd visit!!! But it's sooo GOOD we're going back AGAIN!!!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Rosen Inn @ Pointe Orlando, is as the title says " So Good We're Going Again!!! "
The rooms are clean and comfortable, spacious but not overly roomy.
The staff are so friendly and helpful, the grounds are spotless........ AND the Location couldn't be better, your within 10 mins of the 2 AMAZING Universal Parks, 20 mins travel to Disney World, 10 mins to Aquatica and SeaWorld..... NOT to mention the amazing resteraunts all within Walking distance, and the Malls at either end of International Drive!!!

Don't believe the negative reviews on this site, if I had I wouldn't have gone but because I wanted to find out for myself, I went and found out this place is one of Orlando's most underated Accomodations, if you believe in Hilton quality in service you'll find it here but it is amazing a true 5 STAR accomodation!!!!!!
Give it a bash, you'll not be disappointed!!!!

Room Tip: If you choose a room facing the iDrive then you won't be disappointed!! We have had the same roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BOYZ2MEN-Dunoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel and we are very glad to hear that you will be staying with us yet again! We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,079
    3,171
    1,114
    288
    228
See reviews for
3,717
2,021
167
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,560)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

stayed here the first time I went to Florida with my family. the hotel was excellent the staff made us feel right at home and it is about 10/15 mins away from universal studios and 10 mins from seaworld

we liked it so much we are going back Christmas 2013

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We can't wait to welcome you back. You are going to love the improvements we have made!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a recent reservation to stay this hotel (Jan 2013) . We arrived a day early and decided to contact the hotel at 1AM! They were extremely helpful , we werea ble to get an second night reservation. The room and location far exceeded our expectations. We had a voucher through AAA and found it to be a great value. Rooms were clean and fresh, location was central. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bboots15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family & I stayed here in Oct/Nov 2012 as a base for our Disney holiday & this is how we found it.
The good

Good location for the daily trip to Disney world (2 Lynx buses). The pick up was right outside our hotel's front door.
Rooms were better than I had expected after reading some reviews.
The beds were sooooo comfortable we wanted to bring them home with us.
Pools were clean if a bit cold when we were there.
Handy little gift shop & convenience store on site. Store was very expensive for basics though.
Kids enjoyed the Mickey Mouse waffle maker in the restaurant in hotel.
I-drive has tons of things to offer right on your doorstep.
Hotel staff in general very good.

Not so good

Restaurant was a bit samey samey for my liking.
If your room faces I4 like ours did it can be noisey as the traffic is 24/7.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper avoid rooms facing I4 at all cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itc-emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know what you think. We are glad you had an overall positive experience and we appreciate your constructive criticism. We are always trying to improve and we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great value hotel and the location could not be beaten for us. It must have 50 places to eat and drink within half a mile of it.

Only downside is looking at the I-4 and the doors leading straight to the walkway.

Room Tip: Ask not to be facing the I-4
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REMEVMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are sorry about the noise from I-4, we will be happy to secure a room on the other side of the building for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks in July last year we loved the hotel and especially it's location. This is more a query we have booked again to return end of June 2013 stating at your hotel again for two weeks and although your transfers to universal etc were free how much was the transfers to disney per person could you please remind me???? Thank you xxx

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cdlrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The positives

First time that i have ever written a review but there was alot of bad review of the Rosen Inn before i went there and i must admit i was worried, i didnt need to worry at all.

Check in was fast and pleasant, all staff were pleasant and helpful, we had a car and parking was ample and free.

We were in the furthest block away from the reception G block i think! And we were on the 3rd floor right next to the I 4 which is a very busy highway, however when we were in our room we did not hear this AT ALL, so all the talk about having a room on the I drive side is wrong, noise was only heard from the road when you were by the pool but you get used to it and block it out!

Our room was lovely, clean and tidy and was replenished everyday with towels, toiletries and coffee for hubby - so he was happy too!

We ate in the restaurant on thanksgiving day and the thanksgiving dinner was excellent and lots of it - it was a help yourself affair which was ideal.

The location is perfect if you ask me - there is Point orlando (shopping and restaurants) straight across the road and Seaworld, Discovery cove, universal all close by (either a bit of a walk or a car or bus ride) the I ride trolley is very convenient, we had a care but used the trolley due to the costs of parking at seaworld, universal etc. There is also an outlet mall at the top of i drive which is brilliant and the iride stops there if you are in to shopping.

No problem finding places to eat - i drive has hundreds of eaterys!!

The down side to this hotel (and these are not all things that the hotel can change)
If you want quiet when sunbathing this is not a hotel for you (the I4)
The wifi is very hit and miss which is annoying if you want access - but if your on hols maybe you should be out and about more!! there are places nearby that have better free wifi (hooters and sizzlers!!)
The pool was suppossed to be heated but we are unsure as to whether it was as it was pretty chilly getting in, but as usual once you were in it was fine.

Will definately go back here, its a clean tiday and nice hotel in a central location and a very good price- in fact were going again in November 2013,

Room Tip: all rooms are fine, we met some people there and they were on the top floor of our block - amazing v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you had a great time here and we look forward to welcoming you back in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 338 in Orlando
6,528 reviews
Rosen Inn
#106 of 338 in Orlando
2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#81 of 338 in Orlando
2,256 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing