We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right on the spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #112 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
penzance cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“right on the spot”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

me and my wife have just retured from a two week holiday in orlando this hotel is so close to all the parks shops bars and golf courses shingle creek golf course was my favourite they picked me up and droped me of the hotel was so helpfull and caring the rooms was so comfy and clean this was our first time in orlando and we will definitly book up again next year

Room Tip: block d with odd numbers was quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barfly70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,079
    3,171
    1,114
    288
    228
See reviews for
3,717
2,021
167
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,560)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MANCHESTER
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Me and my partner have just got back from the Rosen Inn Pointe Orlando and had a fabulous time! With only spending a week in Florida and having a lot of parks to visit we hardly spent any time in the hotel but from the time we did spend we could tell you the following things:

Check in and rooms - very quick and easy, the lady on reception gave us an option of where abouts in the hotel we wanted to be, if we wanted a queen bed or 2 doubles, ground floor or higher floor etc which was very good. We opted for a room close to reception and found it to be perfect, overlooking international drive, no noise at all, just seconds from reception, breakfast restaurant, bar, 24 hour shop etc so never far to walk after a long day at the parks.

Location - brilliant, if you've been to Orlando before you will know it is impossible to be close to everything. International drive itself is 14 miles long with seaworld and aquatica at one side and the universal parks at the other but we found the location of this hotel to be perfect. Right across the road to Pointe Orlando with its discounted designer shops, some brilliant bars and restaurants and right across the road from wonderworks which is worth a visit day or night! There is a car park however if like us you aren't taking a car the I-trolley (a bus which runs every 10-15 minutes up and down international drive to most parks) this stops literally outside the hotel so it's perfect for getting around.

Food and drink - we only ever ate breakfast in this hotel and although we found it to be very good it was quite expensive compared to other places on I-drive e.g. Breakfast for 2 adults came to $20 every morning including drinks and tips but Ponderosa nearby is just $4pp but does not include drinks or tips. Still we chose to pay more and eat breakfast at the hotel and jump right on the trolley and if we went back we would do the same again. Breakfast was a buffet and included many cereals, fruits, pancakes, cooked breakfast eggs bacon etc, cakes, yogurts and more so plenty choice. There is a 24 hour shop which sells food, drinks, snacks, ice cream, painkillers etc anything we needed we found there. They also have a gift shop and a bar which was good to relax in in an afternoon.

Pools - did not use the pools as was out every day but always saw a lot of people there.

Overall this is a very good hotel, brilliant price from Thomson and we would definitely stay there again.

Any questions please ask :)

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JSUNSEEKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad you found our location to be optimal for your travel needs. It is great to hear that you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks in October with my partner & don't have any complaints as such however I doubt very much we would stay in this hotel again.
The location of the hotel in my opinion is the best feature, with a great range of resturaunts an bars in close proximity & we also enjoyed a few visits to the cinema complex across the road in pointe Orlando .
This hotel is very large and busy and we found the times we spent at the pool this to be the case also - not very relaxing
The rooms were cleaned every day and no issues with cleanliness although the plumbing in the toilet was poor sometimes needed flushing twice
The hotel has open corridors and to be honest smelt of cigarettes all the time, not really what u want to smell 1st thing in the morning when u walk out- Rosen management if you are reading this, do something about this !
The price of the hotel was very good but next time we go to Orlando we will prob spend a bit more and get a better quality hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank higgy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have been 3 times every time its been all we needed.
As its always so hetic , we hardly ever use the pool.
Always love it as do my grand kids
Heading there again later in the year.

Love the fact that each landing has a laundry always free before we get to bed.
Great Malls near by .

Pizza Hut and all you can eat buffett on the door step so to speak.

Room Tip: I always choose a room at the front on the top floor. At the back the free way might be nosy but i a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hapione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect. It is more or less in the middle of International drive, with restaurants and shops near by (Point Orlando shopping area). The bus stops are very close by.
The restaurant in the hotel is perfect value for money when it comes to the buffet for breakfast and dinner.
Its so nice,clean and tidy and encountered no problems when there for the two weeks.

Room Tip: Try to go for the rooms at the back of the hotel and not on the ground floor. You are then away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryDeBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

As the title suggests this is our second stay in this hotel, and once again it didnt disapoint!

On arrival our check in was quick and fuss free, asked for a room on the ground floor on idrive side and got it no probs. The room itself, while basic, was perfect for what we needed, nice big comfy beds to collapse on after a day chasing a 6 year old around the parks!

The staff were always friendly, both in the hotel, and the shiop and the cleaners were spot on, only problem we had was they once forgot to leave us any clean towels, but thats not a major issue. went down to reception and they happily obliged in getting us some towels.

Cant comment on the restaurant as we never ate there, my son loves sizzlers so went there most of the time, their breakfasts are awesome!

the hotel is situated perfectly for everything, only a short bus ride from disney, universal, seaworld, aqautica, the mall etc. Would highly reccommend going down to Busch Gardens aswell

All in all this hotel was brilliant for the price we paid, and if i can ill be back again shortly!

Room Tip: For a quiet sleep id go for a room on idrive side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scotsoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston lincs
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed at the Rosen inn on 21st sept for 2 weeks. First time to America. Have to say this hotel was a great base for us. We visited disney, seaworld, Aquatica. We had a car which we uses for disney and used the i-drive for seaworld and aquatica. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. Should say thankyou to the cleaners as they cleaned our room everyday and as we were so busy visiting, we were in and out the room but did not get much cleaning done ourself. Hope to visit again in 2014 will not hesitate to book this hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed on the side opposite the highway, but did not disturb our sleep. Were so tired after days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank limelight26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 338 in Orlando
6,528 reviews
Rosen Inn
#106 of 338 in Orlando
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#81 of 338 in Orlando
2,256 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing