We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #111 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The last time I stayed hear it was the Quality Inn. But it's now been taken over by the Rosen Group. Rooms have been refurbished to a great standard. All the things you need. Iron plus ironing board, 30" flat screen tv etc. Good location for Disney and Universal parks. Certainly would book this hotel again. Food good in the main dinning room and at good prices, staff good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,062
    3,149
    1,109
    284
    227
See reviews for
3,686
2,009
165
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,556)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from our 8th trip to Orlando, 6th staying at the Rosen Inn Pointe Orlando. Couldn't see any difference from when it was Quality Inn Plaza. Same standards maintained in the rooms - clean with very comfortable beds. We like having the fridge and microwave too. Hotel is relatively quiet and you feel safe while you're there. Only complaint? The breakfast buffet is very poor compared to others available in the area. Oh, and we did have to request another toilet roll!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holibobs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel came as part of a package deal through Thomas Cook, it was ok, clean enough but definately just a 3*. Rooms were basic two double beds and a single chair, it had a fridge and microwave all in the same area of your bathroom sink. Lighting was very dull but on the plus side the air conditioning was very good. Shower bath was old and out dated and had a round handle instead of a lever to operate the shower, shower performance was very poor, you had to dance around to get wet. It had 3 swimming pools which were alright and plenty of sun beds but you have to be early to get the best ones, towels were also supplied at the poolside.There is a kids play area but it is not under shelter and I fear any kids using it through the day would end up getting burnt on the slides and swings as they were baking in the hot sun.
We decided we did not want to drive so foolishly expected that there would be shuttle buses you can take to the Theme parks, guess what the hotel doesn't have any and there are none on Int Drive either so we ended up using Taxi's at a cost of about $80 a day. The hotel shop was open 24 hours and handy but very expensive, you could walk up the road and purchase goods for half the price. Overall the hotel experience was ok unfortunatly for us Thomas Cook painted a far more eloborate picture, the whole package deal from them smacked of how much can we rip our clients off for extra's, 15kg luggage allowance which you could upgrade at a cost of £40 for every 5kg. In flight entertainment was a joke the plane was so old that you only had 4 movies and could only watch them as they were played, no pause or rewind and to top it off they then charged you for the earphones to listen to it and even they did not work properly. Refreshments were all an optional extra and the meals were crass, 6am the lights came on for breakfast to be served, a blueberry muffin and a cup of coffee. I could go on and on about Thomas Cooks failings, but their biggest one will be for me never to use them again. I could have booked the same hotel and flew with another airline hundreds of pounds cheaper than they ripped me off for. Its a shame because this hotel is ok for the money and the staff very helpfull and friendly, Its probably a bit dated and needing upgraded.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiltyjeemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

well what can i say!! fantastic time!! this was our 1st holiday 2 florida and it was just brill!! the hotel was everthing we could have wanted the room was lovely and clean we were ground floor right by one of the 3 pools couldnt b better.we stayed here 4 2 wks from 7 of sept.its in a gr8 position very pretty surroundings we did face the highway but didnt bother us one bit we were out all day so were so tired when we came back,the rms have everything u need.we ate at the hotel 4 breakfast was very nice there us a shop open 24 hours so we used that and a nice little gift shop we also used.we found the staff very helpful and friendly. across the rd is millersbar which we went to nearly every night which was very reasonble always full!! and quite loud but we loved it the food as amazin and u can get a jug of millers 5 or 6 dollars which plzd my partner.the steak was the daddy!! n my partner loved the burgers!!we caught the I ride most days which does get a bit busy at peak times but very cheap and useful and the drivers are very helpful and friendly, the hotel is in a good position 2 get 2 the parks and we used to go 4 walks 2 the local shops.well i could go on 4 ages!! was 1 of the best holidays and would definately recommend the hotel we are lookin to book up 4 nxt sept cant wait to go back :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debbiewolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at this wonderful hotel 3 weeks ago and loved it, it is within close proximity of all the major theme parks and shopping malls. Rooms were great clean and tidy and with everything you need, cleeaned everyday by very polite cleaners, the hotel staff themselves are also great and go beyond the hotel work to help you out. We stayed in A block and were right next to 1 of the 3 very clean pools Coffee shop in the hotel was great and the staff even better Zebras bar looked good but never went there as was too tired in the evening lol, but just to say i would stay at The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando at any time

Room Tip: Stay anywhere in this Hotel as you hear no noise from The I4 like other Moaners Say
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for the first time and found it to be a good base for our Orlando holiday. As suggested in previous reviews we e mailed ahead with our room requests and this was met - no problem. We were in A block overlooking pool and found these rooms to be very quiet.

Rooms had everything you need, safe, fridge, microwave, iron and board coffee machine and unlike some other reviews we found them to be very clean, cleaned daily with fresh towels and supplies of coffee etc provided. Very comfy beds.

Hotel has various shuttles available but we did not use this service as we always prefer to drive.

Used Zebras bar on a couple of occasions which was ok and convenient when returning late from the parks. Didnt use restaurant as we prefer to use the many restaurants so conviently located.

Staff we encountered were always polite and friendly.

If i had one gripe about this hotel, the pool areas are quite small for the size of the hotel, I know most people dont go to florida to just sit around pool all day, but the issue here is so many people put towels down on the sunbeds "claiming" them, and the dont actually return to use them for several hours. This is so inconsiderate of people but I also think that the hotel itself could do more to stop people from doing this.

Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would return. Excellent value for money hotel in an ideal location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inwards should be quieter than outside rooms as they overlook I 4. Only personal choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcfreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is the best value for money hotel I have come across in Orlando. I have been going to this area since 1997 on a fairly regular basis.

The best compliment I can give this hotel is that my wife and I stayed there for 2 weeks in March 2011, 2 weeks in September 2011 and we have already booked for 2 weeks in March 2012.

The location is absolutely superb, we tend to go out during the day in the car, park it up at night and go for a meal and a few beers in the evening. You have the hotel's Zebra Sports bar with happy hours, The Pub at Pointe Orlando, Millers Ale House, The Brick House plus many more Pubs and Restaurants all within walking distance. A word of caution Dave and Busters is very expensive for drinks!

The rooms are very spacious and clean with a fridge, microwave and coffee making facilities. The housekeeping staff are very good and if you put out the do not disturb sign they will come back and clean your room in the afternoon. The in room safe is a great size and will hold all of most peoples valuables, it even took my laptop! AND ITS FREE TO USE!

The only minor criticism I have is the Wi Fi could do with being a little stronger, but appreciate the grounds it has to cover.

To sum up VFM - Value for money!!

Thank you Lynnette.

Room Tip: Did not use fitness centre or Room Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronnie195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 337 in Orlando
6,487 reviews
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#83 of 337 in Orlando
2,244 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing