We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,754)
Filter reviews
8,754 results
Traveler rating
3,409
3,518
1,245
321
261
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,409
3,518
1,245
321
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international drive lite bite zebra bar hour shop ale house air con block b room in block emailed the hotel lynx buses fridge and microwave pizza hut buffet restaurant bars and restaurants cleaned every day brilliant location coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
4,565 - 4,570 of 8,754 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from our 8th trip to Orlando, 6th staying at the Rosen Inn Pointe Orlando. Couldn't see any difference from when it was Quality Inn Plaza. Same standards maintained in the rooms - clean with very comfortable beds. We like having the fridge and microwave too. Hotel is relatively quiet and you feel safe while you're there. Only complaint? The breakfast buffet is very poor compared to others available in the area. Oh, and we did have to request another toilet roll!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holibobs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel came as part of a package deal through Thomas Cook, it was ok, clean enough but definately just a 3*. Rooms were basic two double beds and a single chair, it had a fridge and microwave all in the same area of your bathroom sink. Lighting was very dull but on the plus side the air conditioning was very good. Shower bath was old and out dated and had a round handle instead of a lever to operate the shower, shower performance was very poor, you had to dance around to get wet. It had 3 swimming pools which were alright and plenty of sun beds but you have to be early to get the best ones, towels were also supplied at the poolside.There is a kids play area but it is not under shelter and I fear any kids using it through the day would end up getting burnt on the slides and swings as they were baking in the hot sun.
We decided we did not want to drive so foolishly expected that there would be shuttle buses you can take to the Theme parks, guess what the hotel doesn't have any and there are none on Int Drive either so we ended up using Taxi's at a cost of about $80 a day. The hotel shop was open 24 hours and handy but very expensive, you could walk up the road and purchase goods for half the price. Overall the hotel experience was ok unfortunatly for us Thomas Cook painted a far more eloborate picture, the whole package deal from them smacked of how much can we rip our clients off for extra's, 15kg luggage allowance which you could upgrade at a cost of £40 for every 5kg. In flight entertainment was a joke the plane was so old that you only had 4 movies and could only watch them as they were played, no pause or rewind and to top it off they then charged you for the earphones to listen to it and even they did not work properly. Refreshments were all an optional extra and the meals were crass, 6am the lights came on for breakfast to be served, a blueberry muffin and a cup of coffee. I could go on and on about Thomas Cooks failings, but their biggest one will be for me never to use them again. I could have booked the same hotel and flew with another airline hundreds of pounds cheaper than they ripped me off for. Its a shame because this hotel is ok for the money and the staff very helpfull and friendly, Its probably a bit dated and needing upgraded.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiltyjeemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

well what can i say!! fantastic time!! this was our 1st holiday 2 florida and it was just brill!! the hotel was everthing we could have wanted the room was lovely and clean we were ground floor right by one of the 3 pools couldnt b better.we stayed here 4 2 wks from 7 of sept.its in a gr8 position very pretty surroundings we did face the highway but didnt bother us one bit we were out all day so were so tired when we came back,the rms have everything u need.we ate at the hotel 4 breakfast was very nice there us a shop open 24 hours so we used that and a nice little gift shop we also used.we found the staff very helpful and friendly. across the rd is millersbar which we went to nearly every night which was very reasonble always full!! and quite loud but we loved it the food as amazin and u can get a jug of millers 5 or 6 dollars which plzd my partner.the steak was the daddy!! n my partner loved the burgers!!we caught the I ride most days which does get a bit busy at peak times but very cheap and useful and the drivers are very helpful and friendly, the hotel is in a good position 2 get 2 the parks and we used to go 4 walks 2 the local shops.well i could go on 4 ages!! was 1 of the best holidays and would definately recommend the hotel we are lookin to book up 4 nxt sept cant wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debbiewolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at this wonderful hotel 3 weeks ago and loved it, it is within close proximity of all the major theme parks and shopping malls. Rooms were great clean and tidy and with everything you need, cleeaned everyday by very polite cleaners, the hotel staff themselves are also great and go beyond the hotel work to help you out. We stayed in A block and were right next to 1 of the 3 very clean pools Coffee shop in the hotel was great and the staff even better Zebras bar looked good but never went there as was too tired in the evening lol, but just to say i would stay at The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando at any time

Room Tip: Stay anywhere in this Hotel as you hear no noise from The I4 like other Moaners Say
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for the first time and found it to be a good base for our Orlando holiday. As suggested in previous reviews we e mailed ahead with our room requests and this was met - no problem. We were in A block overlooking pool and found these rooms to be very quiet.

Rooms had everything you need, safe, fridge, microwave, iron and board coffee machine and unlike some other reviews we found them to be very clean, cleaned daily with fresh towels and supplies of coffee etc provided. Very comfy beds.

Hotel has various shuttles available but we did not use this service as we always prefer to drive.

Used Zebras bar on a couple of occasions which was ok and convenient when returning late from the parks. Didnt use restaurant as we prefer to use the many restaurants so conviently located.

Staff we encountered were always polite and friendly.

If i had one gripe about this hotel, the pool areas are quite small for the size of the hotel, I know most people dont go to florida to just sit around pool all day, but the issue here is so many people put towels down on the sunbeds "claiming" them, and the dont actually return to use them for several hours. This is so inconsiderate of people but I also think that the hotel itself could do more to stop people from doing this.

Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would return. Excellent value for money hotel in an ideal location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inwards should be quieter than outside rooms as they overlook I 4. Only personal choice but we also like the security of a higher floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fcfreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews