We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (8,517)
Filter reviews
8,517 results
Traveler rating
3,304
3,429
1,212
316
256
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,304
3,429
1,212
316
256
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivelite bitezebra barhour shopale houseair conblock broom in blocklynx busesemailed the hotelfridge and microwavebuffet restaurantpizza hutbars and restaurantscleaned every daybrilliant locationi ride trolley
Filter
Updating list...
4,375 - 4,380 of 8,517 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We just came back from a 2 week holiday and this hotel was Great, I had sent email requesting a certain block which they gave us. Nothing was a problem staff all friendly and polite. Any requests we had they delt with straight away. Great location could get I ride and Lynx right outside hotel. The only problem we found was shuttle to certain theme parks we were crammed on bus like sardines if bus had made a sharp break there would have been accident. So we used other buses easier and not crammed. Girls in lite bite were really nice and staff in bar were friendly. For size hotel we hardly heard any noise. Made for a real pleasant stay this hotel did we will Definitely will stay with a Rosen property again. Miller Ale House is a Must great place fantastic food and staff were great........

Room Tip: we were in block A facing pool and i Drive great location hardly any noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvorlandomemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. (1st time was June 2010). The location is fantastic for launching to all the major attractions - Disney, Universal, Sea World, Aquatica, etc, etc. Can't really comment on the staff as the only interaction we had was when we booked in and when we booked out. The only other interaction was asking at the "help" desk how to get to Lake Eola and she didn't have a clue!! 2 years ago there was a lady called Robyn who knew everything about the area and how best to get there, shame she's gone, she was a real asset to the Business.

Point of note about the Zebra bar - DO NOT PUT ANYTHING IN THE TIP JAR!! Why?? Because they already add the Gratuity to the price you pay for a drink!!!

We had a real problem with the Cleaners, 3 times we had to ring Reception and ask for towels because we weren't left any. The 1st day one of our flannels disappeared despite the fact it wasn't white like the ones they provide. The bedsheets weren't changed every other day like others have said as we had a black dirty mark on the bottom of ours and it was there for a full week. The bathroom was minging!! The bath had silt in the bottom from were others had used it before us and there was fluff and dirt piled up along the tiles at the bottom and along the side of the bath. The carpet had dirty patches on them and were only brushed not hoovered.

As for the onsite shop, well, it costs twice as much for anything compared to the local Walgreens 5mins away across the street. Can't believe there are people too lazy to walk across the street and are willing to pay extortionate prices that the shop charges!!

Now, transfers or shuttles as others have called them. Spend $16 for a 7 day Lynx bus pass. This gets you unlimited usage of the local bus service and also supports the local economy. These buses get you everywhere you need to go - Disney parks, Universal, Malls, Seaworld, Aquatica, yada yada yada!! Catch the 42 or 8 down 4 stops and then get the 111 to the Disney parks and Downtown Disney (pay $28 dollars for a taxi to Downtown Disney - are you mad??? ) Catch the 42 to the Malls, catch the 8 to Seaworld. The list is endless and all for $16 for 1 week. Don't use the I-Ride Trolley as it costs more and is packed by the time it reaches the Hotel as it's the middle stop both ways.

Overall, compared to 2 years ago the Hotel hasn't moved on, it's even more dated now than what it was 2 years ago. There was meant to be a revamp done since we last visited but the only differences we noticed were:-

1) They put flat screen TV's in the room (haven't updated what you get on them - lack of choice to watch at night-time).
2) They put an expensive coffee shop in the gift shop.
3) They got rid of one of the most decent staff they had in Robyn who knew what she was talking about and had great knowledge of the local area.

What they need to do is:-

1) Have more control over the cleaning staff - inspect what they do. You shouldn't have to keep ringing reception asking for towels!!
2) Change the bedding more often and get rid of bed linen that has dirty marks on as it leaves a bad taste in the mouth when you have to sleep on it.
3) Keep hold of staff that know what they're talking about.
4) Get rid of "tip" jars when you already charge customers the "tip".
5) Inform customers better about travel options, don't just think about your commission for selling something that doesn't benefit the customer.

Would we stop here again? Probably not. We've given them 2 chances now and there are better options that are slightly and I mean slightly more expensive that are within spitting distance of this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our first trip to America and we had an amazing journey. This hotel was better than expected! Hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful. We had already bought our theme park tickets, but the rep selling other excursions was very helpful and got us some very good deals. We spent 7 nights here for £240 and would definitely stay again. This hotel is a minute's walk to fantastic restaurants, Johnny Rockets, Magliano Italian, Fogo de Chao and Ming Court come highly recommended. Transport links were brilliant, just hopping on and off the I-4 bus! A fantastic location, hotel and stay :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimY81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks my husband and 3 children 15, 13 and 11.. August 17 - 1st September had a great time no problems at all checking in friendly staff. have stayed in this hotel two years ago have never had any issues or problems rooms are clean maids leave clean towels everyday rooms are basic but in Florida who cares we were hardly in our room too much to do, never really had any noise apart from people in the pools till quite late if we were in didnt bother us though, I'm surprised people have left bad reviews really don't think it deserves it would love to go again next year as u are guranteed wonderfull holiday, but will definitely go back to the Rosen inn

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lins_hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Rosen Inn was a basic hotel. We were placed on the 10th floor, in the block at the far end of the complex, well away from the bar and shop. I dont know if it was because of where we were, but it was very quite, with little or no noise from other guests.
The hotel and room was clean, with friendly staff, but with few frills.
We found the 3 swimming pools to be quite small and often very busy.
Secure parking is offered via a security gate, that is always attended.
The location is ideal, with a wide variety of resturants to suite all budgets, and plenty of other things to do.
All in all, a decent budget hotel, in a very good location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexFamilytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews