We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$101
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$226
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$396
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (8,520)
Filter reviews
8,520 results
Traveler rating
3,304
3,430
1,214
316
256
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,304
3,430
1,214
316
256
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivelite bitezebra barhour shopale houseair conblock broom in blocklynx busesemailed the hotelfridge and microwavebuffet restaurantpizza hutbars and restaurantscleaned every daybrilliant locationi ride trolley
Filter
Updating list...
4,417 - 4,422 of 8,520 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend recently returned from our first trip to Florida.On our first night arriving at the hotel the handle fell off our door and only 1 of our keys worked, we addressed the issue and it was fixed fairly quickly, on our second night our safe deposit box stopped working which caused us great concern as we were carrying a lot of cash, again this issue was resolved very quickly also, however other issues were not so quick to be resolved.After a day or so we noticed a strange odour in our room and when we complained at the reception desk nothing was done for another 2 days till we followed it up to which we were told they could do nothing except move us to another room in a different block when the room became available as there wa snot 1 available (we satyed in August the hotel was by no means full).Our keys also stopped working alltogether
a week into the stay and it took 3 trips to the reception before we left the keys with them and asked that they would be fixed upon our return from dinner, needless to say when we did return 4hours later nothing had been done. Prehaps the most unsettling part of our stay was when my girlfriend returned by herself to the room 1 night to find that our room had been left open by housekeeping that morning. The only thing worse than the less then acceptable service was the extremley poor attitude of certain staff, but who could blame them as there was nobody with a worse attitude then the manager we had dealt with, upon our depature we had completed a comment card which left our email and asked thatt he at least acknowledge our perfectly reasonable grievences, it has been two weeks and we have heard nothing also he was quite dissmissive to the point of mocking. Despite our trouble with this hotel we would totally recomend International Drive as it is very central, we would just suggest a diferent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your comment. I appreciate your concern, interest and the extra time you have taken to bring these matters to our attention.

It is our goal to consistently provide the highest level of service and it is vital to our continued success to know when we have fallen short of our own high standards. Let me simply say that all of us here at Rosen Hotels are committed to providing a much better experience for our guests than what you had the misfortune of experiencing.

I hope that you will accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience these situations have caused you. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future should you be kind enough to give us the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel/motel is situated bang smack in the middle of international drive. Surrounded by hundreds of shops, supermarkets, restaurants attractions etc. Its a brilliant location for anyone planning and action packed holiday in orlando!
The hotel itself is beautifully clean, the maids did a fantastic job with the rooms, clean towels everyday we needed them! And they had their work cut out, Thousands apon Thousands of rooms to clean everyday! Brilliant! The rooms have the comfyiest beds aswell! was glad for these after the 10hrs in the parks a day! We stayed for 2 weeks and didnt see 1 cockroach!
The sports bar is a place to get 1 drink max, wouldnt want to stay in their every night, the entertainment we watched wasnt the best. The Kareoke man had the enthusiasm of a wooden puppet, so not the best entertainment. Drinks were obviously a bit more expensive than outside the hotel, as expected! The 24hr shop situated by reception, is handy if you've forgotten anything, however there is a 24hr walgreens right opposite whose prices are alot more reasonable!
The response of the reception was great, checkin took 5 mins max! The staff were always very helpful and polite, not quite sure why others say differently, never had any rude staff serve us! The security at the hotel is second to none, we had a problem with the key to the room, 2 minutes and they were on the floor letting us back in! exceptional!!
The hotel is great if you need a base for all the disney parks, and universal, with a shops including holister across the road, the location is brilliant for the typical orlando holiday!
Would definately recommend this hotel!
TIP: Hire a car, as waiting for a bus in the heat isnt fun, there are signs to disney and universal so getting around is easy!!

Room Tip: Block F is nearest to the main I4 road, so noice from this can be heard, but didnt stop us sleeping!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeccaLou321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from two weeks in Orlando on 9th sept read reviews on trip advisers cannot believe some of thing people said about hotel my partner myself and 3 kids found staff very kind and friendly rooms very clean food was good excellent bar and location is in ideal place for Disney & universal plenty of places to eat , tilted kilt a must place to visit plus millers not kean on hooters had to wait 20 mins for girlfriends meal after the rest of us had had ours but over all great place to stay.

1  Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

As other reviews have stated, a good location on International Drive. The rooms are kept reasonably clean and the room decor is of a good standard.

The aircon worked well which is always a bonus and the staff were all friendly and helpful.
I found the pools to be a bit small considering the size of the hotel but we were out most of the time anyway.

The only real negative point for me was the kitchenette which was very basic compared to other American hotels/motels that I've stayed in. The fridge didn't have a freezer compartment, and there was no oven or hob although there was a microwave.

However if you want to freeze ice packs for picnics etc then just ask at reception they are quite happy to put them in their freezer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't on the freeway side as the I4 runs right along the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Superseven707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for providing feedback on your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Myself and 19year old daughter stayed here for 5 nights in August 2012. It is in a good location for the shops, wet n wild and Aquatica. I e-mailed ahead to request a room in block c, but on arrival at 9pm was told "The room wasn't ready"? mmm. We stayed in block A which was fine. Our nearest pool tended to get crowded + not many sunloungers available. On the plus side - Good location, hotel clean and staff helpful. Launderette on each floor. Our tv needed re-tuning + a guy came within 30mins to rectify the problem. The on-site restaurant was really good and not too pricey. For eating out I can recommend The Pub in Point Orlando (across the road from the hotel). Great food and wonderful service. The Golden Coral (stop 6 on the i-ride), fabulous all-you-can-eat buffet for $12.99, Ponderosa (stop 10 redline north on i-ride) $3.49 for Breakfast special. We used the I-Ride daily - 5 day pass $8 + The Lynx bus, $2 1 way journey. Excellent value. We saved money by using the Lynx 52 from Orlando Airport to The Rosen Inn for $2 each instead of a taxi. It is a bit tricky with your luggage but worth thinking about. To get to Disney Parks you can use the I-Ride redline north bound to stop 29 (Doubletree), then get connecting Lynx bus 111 to Downtown Disney. From here you use the Disney Park free transportation system. It is a real pain so if you have a rental car it will be much quicker and easier. Also check times of last I-Ride bus to the Rosen Inn. Another must is a visit to the Florida Mall. Loads of shops and restaurants incl Abercrombie and Fitch, Gap, Perfumania, Zara. We would definately recommend this hotel for it's location and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller2g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews