We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #108 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2007

Was a little concerned about staying at the hotel having read some of the reviews on this site but we were pleasently surprised.
Yes the hotel is basic and the rooms are in need of general refurbishment but it is in an excellent location and very good value for money.
The rooms were ok in size and had eveyhting you needed but the decor was very tired. We stayed in block A which overloked International drive but we honestly didn't hear it. The rooms on the other side faced the I4 which I would imagine could be heard. In general the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good (only had the breakfast) and was always hot.
We stayed for 4 nights and it suited us perefectly as we were hardly there. Would I book this for a two week stay? probably not but for a quick break hotel was great, after all you get what you pay for and if you want a luxury hotel then you need to pay the money and book one.

  • Liked — Good location on I Drive
  • Disliked — Need a facelift
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Sg123Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,997
    3,094
    1,096
    281
    221
See reviews for
3,632
1,951
161
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,530)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2007

Just returned, stayed at QIP for four nights. Had breakfast at hotel restaurant which was good value. The room we had was very clean and was in block b. The is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and have booked to go back in July as it is central to all that is going on.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — traffic noise
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank charlie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham England UK
Level Contributor
153 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2007

Nice clean budget hotel on International Drive. Ideally located for Universal and 20 minutes drive to Disney. Hotel is cheap and 2 star and more than adequate sleeping accommodation when visiting orlando. There are 3 pools, a play park ,24hr shop and a good restaurant an site.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EMT999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2007

stayed here in july 2005. very helpful staff.not the greatest of rooms but then you dont go to orlando to stay indoors all day.you couldnt get a more central location.everywhere you need to go is within a 10 minute drive.shopping mall opposite the hotel.air con was a bit noisy but the rooms were clean and tidy.zebra bar entertainment was ok. will be going back to orlando in 2008 and will keep this hotel in mind

  • Liked — central location
  • Disliked — noisy aircon
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andyrae1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, South Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2007

I have never stayed in such an horrific hotel as this in all my life. How anyone can actualy rate this hotel is beyond me. Stayed here for 2 horrendous weeks. Had gastointiritis for 1 week so had to spend a whole week in bed. Doctor charged me $365 for the pleasure. On the last night I realised i had been sharing the room with cockroaches! No wonder i had been ill. Was I glad to go home.

  • Disliked — everything!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eira1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2007

Stayed at this hotel from the 31st October until the 14th November. This is our 3rd year in a row here and we love it .We arrived around 4pm and check in was very quick got the rooms we requested in block F on the ground floor this is the executive block and by far the best. The rooms were spotless and the maids were in every day. The 3 pools are good , the litebite shop is nan added bonus aswell, we had breakfast a few times in the restuarant and an evening meal once it was very nice. The gift shop on site is good but quite expensive., There is also the zebra bar which is not bad but they need to update the entertainment as its been the same acts the past 3 yrs. All in all this hotel is a great base for anyone doing the parks as there is free transport to universal and you can get to disney for 13 dollars each

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank artguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2007

Just back from 8 days in Orlando, Nov. 6-14, 2007 stayed at the Quality Inn Plaza at 9000 International Drive.While the hotel is old it is clean and fairly well maintained. For the money paid it is a good value. The Point which is located across the street from the hotel is undergoing a transformation with many restaurants and upscale shops and will soon be too expensive for everyday people to enjoy. The Mercado Mall is closed and being torn down.Enjoyed the day at Down Town Disney at LBV. Rented a pontoon boat for 30 minutes...well worth the money. Had reservations at the upstairs restaurant of Wolfgang Puck, while 3 out of 4 enjoyed the meal and experience, we felt it was way overpriced..$275 no drinks. Went to see the Peabody Ducks..always well worth the cost...free!

Helpful?
Thank jfm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avanti International Resort
2.0 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#104 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#86 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
1.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing