We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internation Drive area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #111 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2007

Just back from 8 days in Orlando, Nov. 6-14, 2007 stayed at the Quality Inn Plaza at 9000 International Drive.While the hotel is old it is clean and fairly well maintained. For the money paid it is a good value. The Point which is located across the street from the hotel is undergoing a transformation with many restaurants and upscale shops and will soon be too expensive for everyday people to enjoy. The Mercado Mall is closed and being torn down.Enjoyed the day at Down Town Disney at LBV. Rented a pontoon boat for 30 minutes...well worth the money. Had reservations at the upstairs restaurant of Wolfgang Puck, while 3 out of 4 enjoyed the meal and experience, we felt it was way overpriced..$275 no drinks. Went to see the Peabody Ducks..always well worth the cost...free!

Thank jfm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,187 - 5,193 of 8,081 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2007

We were worried about staying at this hotel after reading some bad reviews, but decided to check it out for ourselves. As we were looking for our rooms we were met by someone complaining about the room he had been given, we were then even more worried but we found our rooms which were on the top floor of block G and the first thing we did was pull back the sheets to check that the bed was clean we then checked everything else in the room. Everything was as it should have been the sheets were clean as was evertthing else. we had International Drive on one side of us and the freeway on the other. You could hear some traffic noise but not enough to cause any problems sleeping. The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh sheets and towels and the staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the hotel resteraunt which was fine but decided to eat mostly at the Sizzler just across the car park for the simple reason that there was much more choice and at only $9.99 it was certainly value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soowooLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

having got to the hotal first impressions were good with a fantastic location.ideal for the parks and close to numerous shops and restaurants.
the rooms are very basic but clean .make sure your room does not back onto the interstate when checking in otherwise you will not get any sleep.decent bar and shop in the grounds of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bazmandross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2007

It was a great surprise this hotel for the price! Nothing special about the decoration but as soon as we got in, the room smells very good, clean and comfortable. A/C works well, comfortable bed and pillows, nice shower...

I was affraid for the number of the rooms they have, the check-in/out would be a pain, but it was really fast. Nice job!

For sure it will be a place to stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tbaptista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

when we walked into the foyer of this hotel, we thought this was lovely. what a disappointment when we got in the "executive room". it looked like it had not been decorated since the early 70's. the bath had a large piece of polyfiller in the side and the room was not very clean. however there was fresh towels every day if you left them on the floor. the air conditioning unit, although working was big and noisy. we felt like we were on the set of "my name is earl!!" apart from that the hotel was in the perfect location for disney/seaworld and universal studios.
be careful with the all nite light bites shop on site. the prices for water/food in there are very dear!! its cheaper to get an all you can eat at sizzlers next door!! (the food is even better than ponderosa and cheaper/ with more choice).
discovery cove is a MUST. expeience of a lifetime with seaworld thrown in for free (i was a bit disappointed with seaworld). having been to the loro park in puerto de la cruz in Tenerife. i expected this to be bigger and better. bigger it was but certainly no better!
went to the halloween night at universal. this is also a Must if you are in the area at halloween time. it is fantastically scary!!!
all in all this hotel is ok if you just going to sleep in it (like we did) but i think it is highly in need of an overhaul!!!
.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

Well what can i say...a so called executive room, it was dark even when all the lights were on, because we were on the ground floor we couldn't open the blinds because there were no net curtains and everyone looked in.The furniture was falling to bits, the fridge was rusty, the air con was really noisy and leaking into the room and soaked our cases. There was bodily hair on the floor and the bath when we arrived.
The maids were really good while we were there, the bedding was changed regularly as were the towels but apart from that it wasn't a nice experience.
The kids did like the pools and most of the staff were pleasant enough. Good area within walking distance to Walgreens and various eateries.
However the musky smell and dated rooms were enough for us to say we wouldn't visit again.
Oh before i forget when we came back after spending 3 nights at Treasure Island there were 3 crunchy dead frogs in our room.
That deffinately was the last straw.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank clandavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

We Arrived 10th October for an 8 night stay

Check in was fine and quick, just make sure they give you your car park permit otherwise sometimes the security guard wont let you into the carpark (Although it took 4 days for us to be questioned where ours was)

We had Room 2445 on the 4th floor of Building D
Room was clean and had a fridge, Microwave and a small Safe.

The sound proofing of the rooms from outside noise is not great and I guess if you were facing the I 4 the traffic noise must be constant. Although once you have had a full day round the theme parks you soon go off to sleep

There are 3 pools. Fairly small for the size of hotel but seemed clean and fresh and a great place to put your feet in after a long day round the parks

On some floors there are Laundry rooms with Washing machine and tumble dryers
It cost $5 for washing powder, 25min wash and 45 min tumble dry

We tried the Buffet breakfast once at the hotel
I have to say after seeing kids dropping forks on the floor and just putting them back and also picking up food with their hands and dropping it back as they did not like the look of it . Suffice to say it was the last time we ate there.

The best thing about this hotel is Location Location Location. You have traffic lights to help you get out onto International drive.

If you dont want to drive there are some great eating places just a 5 min walk at Pointe Orlando. Although I would recommend booking at the Italian and the Capital grill as tables get snapped up fast during weekdays with all the Conference delegates.

A great hotel for location dont expect anything grand. It does the job as somewhere to put your head after you have been out all day

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gwallis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 340 in Orlando
6,696 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#103 of 340 in Orlando
3,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#62 of 340 in Orlando
2,357 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#144 of 340 in Orlando
2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $62 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing