We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive
Ranked #210 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Having read the reviews before i left i was slightly nervous about our upcoming stay, but am pleased to say that the hotel was perfect for our needs.
The rooms were clean and cool, the swimming pool and grounds were lovely and the staff were extremely attentive and helpful.
The hotel is extremely well appointed and was perfect for us as we did not have a car, walking distance to the restaurants and complimentary shuttle service provided to all the orlando attractions.
would definately recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear justine s,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with the excellent service and many amenities that our resort has to offer, and that you had a wonderful vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    813
    745
    451
    282
See reviews for
913
552
79
1,146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed at the Resort with a couple of girlfriends for two nights and we were really impressed! We weren't sure what to expect in Orlando, with chain restaurants on every corner, we really appreciated the trendy lobby bar and the service! The service was outstanding, the staff went above and beyond to take care of us. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, I would definitely stay there again! RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Alison S,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent visit with your girlfriends. We love to hear words such as “outstanding” and “impressive” and look forward to providing the same exceptional service and amenities next time you’re in Orlando. Thanks again—we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

The area around the hotel is under construction and that leads to poor parking situations. I had to park 3 buildings away on the grass near a fill basin as it was the last spot and I was a paying guest. NO bathroom ventilation and the bathroom was tiny. Tub had chips in it and the water pressure was, well no pressure.We had a dinner by the pool and the waiting staff was irritated by paying customers. I have never witnessed such arrogant ignorant staff. I did inform the lobby when I left. The morning crew was a delight but all it takes is one bad incident to ruin an image. It seems the wyndham bought out a cheap hotel, refurbished the rooms and built a new lobby/convention center on the property. No microwave (pay extra) no fridge (pay extra) and internet (pay extra), but they have 2 pools and a green water moat thingy. You can get more value for your hard earned money.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has ventilation that works, that would be a good start.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Chris R,
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay. We apologize for any parking difficulties due to construction around the resort. We can certainly understand your frustration and assure you the situation will be resolved by the next time you visit.
We appreciate you bringing service-related issues to our attention while on property, and also following up here. Anything less than friendly, accommodating service is unacceptable, and we will take steps to ensure yours remains an isolated, uncharacteristic experience. We hope to have another chance to serve you in the future so we can show you the true nature of exceptional Wyndham service.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to speak further.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Parish, Jamaica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Fantastic hotel, we absolutely loved it -will be back for sure. Rooms were spacious & comfortable.
Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent food especially at breakfast - very good choice on the buffet,great coffee also. Beautiful property & location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Beverly S,

We are delighted to hear everything went smoothly on your recent visit to Orlando. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Wyndham Orlando resort for the first time, and we look forward to serving you again next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

First time visit Orlando, it's so impressed by the hotel. not many Wyndham hotels in China, therefore it was not so expected when arrived Orlando, however, the hotel is so good in terms of products and services, really enjoyed the rooms, swimming pool and the landscape, staffs are all friendly. will recommend to my friends for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaundn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear shaundn,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at the Wyndham Orlando Resort. We are pleased to know your first time in Orlando was a success, and we are proud to have been a part of it. Please let us know if we can be of service in planning your next visit to our wonderful city.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.7 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Property: Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive
Address: 8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an idyllic tropical paradise in the heart of America's most popular vacation destination at the newly multi-million dollar renovated Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, located at the epicenter of Orlando's ever-popular I-Drive. This Orlando resort hotel boasts an enviable location in the core of Orlando's premier tourist destination, with exciting changes currently underway, and features lush gardens and romantic lagoons, a delightfully restored and welcoming courtyard area, and a myriad of services and amenities. With Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld Orlando within easy reach of this pet-friendly Orlando resort - along with free shuttle service to both of these enchanting destinations - and the Orange County Convention Center just one mile away. From the moment one enters the sleek, inviting new lobby, the changes are at once noticeable and yet elegantly understated. Two heated swimming pools and whirlpools, a state-of-the-art fitness center and a sauna proffer ample opportunities for both relaxation and recreation. With 613 newly revitalized guest rooms and suites, guests will find beauty and serenity. Upscale touches like a pillow-top mattress, plush 100% BeWell bedding, fluffy feather pillows, shower massage and high-tech extras like a 40-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and on-demand movies ensure maximum comfort. Families with children will delight in the suites which feature bunk beds and play areas, and for a true Floridian experience, the premium rooms offer sliding glass doors with poolside views or direct pool access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Orlando Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Orlando Resort
Orlando Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing