We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Ranked #120 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place near airport”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great location near airport and great restaurants. Had a little trouble with noise from some guests in the room next to ours, but the front desk addressed the issue and it was handled quickly and quietly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garbarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Garbarts,

We are so glad that you had a good time at our hotel and that we were able to accommodate your needs. We hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    382
    157
    66
    33
See reviews for
214
196
79
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here for third time in past year...great place for business traveler. Close to airport and eating places. Always feel welcomed by the staff and management. The bar area was lively each night and very friendly place to meet up with the group.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Ken C,

Thanks for your loyal patronage. We always love to hear when guests come back again and again because they find our services and amenities fit exactly what they are looking for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, New Hampshire, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I wished to attend the 35th annual International Conference for the Fantastic in the Arts, which is always held at this hotel. Through nmy membership in the organization, my husband and I were able to get excellent rates. We were delighted. It was very esay to check in, it was very easy to choose the kind of room we wanted. The room was well-appointed and very quiet, considering that the hotel was full of guests for the conference. I was particularly struck by the outstanding service offered by the employees for the hotel, not only in the dining rooms but also because I lost articles and the desk personnel were very helpful. The Crimson Tavern is the restaurant in the hotel and we ate there three times. The food was imaginative, very well prepared and the portions were huge. There is a very pleasant pond outside the hotel and I was able to see a Tri-colored heron and a Little Blue Heron. This didn't have anything to do with the hotel, but it's one of the reasons both my husband and myself were very pleased, and look forward to returning to the hotel for the conference again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Therry N,

We are so happy that you had such an enjoyable time here and that you got to see the birds that were the highlight of your stay. Our staff works very hard to ensure that each guest has a wonderful experience, and we are so glad that we were successful with your stay. We look forward to seeing you back here next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We reserved through American Express and were greeted warmly by the desk staff. We had asked for a king and were assigned a king handicapped. My wife asked if there was another room type and he said he had a room with 2 queen beds but they were double beds. The room was small and the headboards looked like a motel 6 and the overall decor unappealing. The bathroom was small and shower area had older small tile with one wall pushed in near the shower controls and there was mildew in the tub caulking. They send up down pillows that were very sour so much so we had to put them in the hallway. Transport to the airport and back was great. The overall property looked good but they really need to work on their rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Rich810,

We are truly sorry that you did not find your room to your liking. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and clearly your accommodations did not live up to Marriott's high standards of hospitality. We have taken note of your comments and will be sharing them at our next managers meeting as it is only with guest feedback that we can work on enhancing our facilities to ensure that every guest leaves satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Martha and Marco, in the restaurant bar, are excellent. I have been coming to the same Orlando Airport Marriott with the Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts for several years now, and they both remember me, remember what I like to drink and eat, remember that I like to use my limited Spanish with them and they put up with it gracefully, laugh at my jokes, and just overall make me feel welcome, make me feel that I have returned home for a week.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Don R,

Thanks for coming back and being a loyal guest. We truly appreciate your patronage and are so happy that you feel as if whenever you come back here, it is like coming home. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Only reason we stayed here was due to a State Chess Championship. We were extremely disappointed. By far, worst Marriott Hotel I have stayed at. As an Elite Member have stayed at many. Elite member status is not respected here in the least.

Positives are few and far between. The front desk was accommodating upon check-in but would not give me extended check out on a Sunday. The clerk at the front desk told me I needed to have called by 5 am. He said they had met their quota by then. I explained, that as an elite member I felt he should accommodate our request. They did not even budge. I was horrified!

The rooms are clean but outdated and musty. There are no in-room safes. You had to leave your valuables in a lock box behind the lobby. Very unusual for this type of Hotel which probably caters to all kinds of business travelers. The only free wi-fi was in the lobby and it is spotty. The Restaurants were not all operating. The pool bar was unattended at times when it shouldn't have been. For a weekend with a large scale event, they were completely understaffed in all the food areas. Self parking was offered at a discount for the event at $5 a day. Typically, it is $10-$12(yikes) Conference area was clean but should have offered more seating. Overall, would not recommend this hotel. There are so many better options in Orlando. Not worth the money or your time!

Room Tip: If you "must" stay here, ask for the highest floor(concierge level). Keep in mind 2nd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmherrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Mmherrera,

It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and clearly we did not live up to your expectations for Marriott's high standards of hospitality, and for that we truly apologize. We are noting each one of your comments and will be reviewing them with the various department heads to ensure that these issues are indeed addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Here for a few days missing things like fridge in room and free parking. Never stood at hotel that I had to pay so much to park 15 a day . Why no fridge?? Didn't pick hotel used priceline so they choose it for me. Those two things will be the reason I won't return.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear DONNAB555,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and we apologize if after purchasing your room through Priceline you did not find the amenities that you were really looking for in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside

Property: Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Address: 7499 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5015 (Formerly Orlando Airport Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Orlando
#40 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#58 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#113 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from the Orlando International Airport, the resort-like setting of the Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the airport activity. The Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside boasts environmentally friendly facilities with unsurpassed amenities. Recently renovated accommodations emerge as a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights with soundproof windows and premium bedding. Our revitalized fitness center features state-of-the-art equipment with an indoor/outdoor swimming pool. Conveniently located among Orlando Airport hotels, within close proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Port Canaveral. Other nearby destinations include the Orlando Convention Center, UCF Stadium, Lake Nona, Burnham Institute, Medical City and Downtown Orlando. Featuring 29,700 sq ft of event space, our Orlando International Airport hotel's facilities are perfect for weddings and social events of all sizes. Discover a leader in style and service among hotels near Orlando Airport at the Orlando Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing