We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Ranked #124 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for business stays”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have stayed at this Marriott a number of times for business. The location of this hotel is very convenient and close to the airport, which makes things easy for arriving/departing (the hotel also has a shuttle).
The hotel itself is very nice- the rooms are very spacious and updated. There is a large lobby and great restaurant/bar area. The bartenders in the hotel bar, Marco and Milo are always very friendly and accommodating- they are a great team and really make my dining experience better. I also must say the work out facility is really good- they have updated machines and a good variety, which you don't always see in hotels. The gym also looks out onto the pool (which is very pretty) so it makes for a nice view!

The only issue I've had at this hotel is the walls are very thin (at least in the adjoining rooms) which can be a pain if you have a very noisy neighbor. I have stayed since and requested a non-adjoining room and had no issues.

Overall, the great location and friendly bar staff is what keeps me coming back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blonde_intheDistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear PlatinumPassport,

We are so glad that you find our hotel convenient and accommodating in every way. We appreciate your loyal patronage and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    378
    155
    64
    33
See reviews for
210
190
79
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We found this property to be outstanding in every way The check in was wonderful and the young lady that checked us in was super. If the world had more people like Ka Nisha, we would be in good shape! Her personality is friendly and kind . I noticed as we passed through the lobby she was the same with all of the guest. The ladies(both night and breakfast) in the concierge lounge were also very kind and willing to help in any way they could. The entire staff was wonderful and to us this is the important thing, If the staff is happy and well trained the stay is wonderful for the guest. We enjoy the "Marriott Way" of doing things.You can always count on the room being clean and the food good. Hope we can go back again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greyhound56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Greyhoud56,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for recognizing the excellent work Ka Nisha does. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to her and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Arrived about 6:00 P.M. Check in went well. A long day, so I was looking forward to the Concierge Lounge. Got the there and found drinks are not complimentary (as they are in most of the world, including China). Only two hot food choices. They looked so unappetizing, I never tried them.
Even if local liquor laws prohibit giving away free alcohol. The hotel could at least lessen the price for Gold/Elite members.

Room was good, Staff friendly. Probably won't return due to what amounts to the lack of a Lounge.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Szky,

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We apologize if you felt that our hotel did not meet your expectations for a good value for your travel dollar. Our amenities and pricing are indeed competitive with other hotels in the area which offer the same great airport location, extensive facilities, and amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I'm a marriott guy. I travel a lot and have stayed in all kinds of hotels around the country. While there's nothing glaringly wrong with this Marriott, there's not a lot to get excited about either.

You'll find all the basics are covered: clean room, serviceable wifi, so-so gym, decent restaurant.

You'll also leave kind of unimpressed with the whole thing. The property is heavily used and really could use some tlc. That said, it's totally fine for a quick overnight.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMFRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear PMFRVA,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your honest feedback as it provides us with hints on where and how we need to enhance our services and facilities so that we can "wow" you -- and other guests -- who choose to stay here. We apologize if you feel we did not deliver upon Marriott's high standards of hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have stayed at this property numerous times and have always been happy with the service and accommodations. This trip my reservation was made for the wrong week and they were oversold, as were many of the other hotels. They (realized I was in a pinch and even looked for other hotels (the nearest available was 45 miles away), they made a room available and matched my original rate for the said wrong week, even though the rate quoted was greater. Alvaro and Victona were at the check in desk and turned what could have been a nightmare into a productive trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Richard H,

We are thrilled that everything worked out to your liking and appreciate your commendation of Alvaro and Victoria. We will be sure to pass your praise along to them and hope to welcome you back again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
405 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked the airport Marriott many times when we fly into or out of the Orlando airport. After just staying at the Hyatt which is right next to the terminal, I actually can say I like the Marriott better. The hotel rooms, layout and facilities are better here.

We had a very nice evening on Friday and enjoyed the Crimson restaurant (see my review of this) except for the limited menu selections. What really made us upset this visit is that we booked the concierge level specifically to relax and have appetizers and drinks after we arrived only to find out that the lounge was close on Friday evening. We were not offered drink coupons for Crimson and the person at the front desk actually told us the lounge was OPEN upon arrival, making us even more upset and disappointed. Question - Why not pre-inform concierge level guests arriving on Fridays that the lounge is closed to avoid confusion/disappointment?

Other than that, we will return as usual - just a little peeved at the mis-hap this past time.

Room Tip: Get a top level concierge room - make sure the lounge is OPEN before booking one of these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEBAY711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear STEBARY711,

It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and we apologize if you were disappointed that you were not able to access our Concierge Lounge during your stay with us. It is quite common for the Concierge Lounges at Marriott Hotels to be closed from Friday evening through Sunday as there is typically less demand during this time when most business travelers are not on the road. We are very sorry if we caused any disappointment and we do hope to welcome you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in February 2014. We were just staying overnight and going to Port Canaveral for a cruise the following morning. When we got our baggage in the terminal, I called the number to have a shuttle pick us up. The shuttle was there within 10 minutes. It was a short drive to the hotel.
Check in was a breeze and I was given information about the restaurants, bars, and facilities available. We were asked what kind of view we wanted (pool, lake, or airport) and what level we wanted (high or low). We were put on the 9th floor which was a concierge level, so there was available snacks at night and in the morning a very nice continental breakfast. My husband and daughter took advantage of the pool while I went to the small cafe and got a few sandwiches, they were delicious! The man working the counter was very nice and friendly. Our hotel room was spacious and we had extremely comfortable beds.
In the morning we woke up, had our complimentary breakfast and went to the lobby to catch the shuttle to the airport (our cruise had transportation that picked us up in the terminal). I checked out of our room very fast and thanked them for an awesome stay. When we loaded the bus I let the driver know that we were catching a cruise and he let us know where exactly to go in the airport to find the transportation.
To sum it up, I highly recommend this hotel. Although we did not take advantage of the restaurants and bars they looked very nice. If my sandwich that I bought in the small cafe was any indicator on the food that is served, then I can only assume it would be delicious as well. This was a wonderful hotel and went beyond in just serving its purpose in just an overnight stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Kudos to the staff and hotel management on a wonderful establishment!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Ryan C,

We are so happy that we could give you a great start for your cruise vacation and that everything was to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside

Property: Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Address: 7499 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5015 (Formerly Orlando Airport Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Orlando
#42 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#58 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#113 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from the Orlando International Airport, the resort-like setting of the Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the airport activity. The Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside boasts environmentally friendly facilities with unsurpassed amenities. Recently renovated accommodations emerge as a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights with soundproof windows and premium bedding. Our revitalized fitness center features state-of-the-art equipment with an indoor/outdoor swimming pool. Conveniently located among Orlando Airport hotels, within close proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Port Canaveral. Other nearby destinations include the Orlando Convention Center, UCF Stadium, Lake Nona, Burnham Institute, Medical City and Downtown Orlando. Featuring 29,700 sq ft of event space, our Orlando International Airport hotel's facilities are perfect for weddings and social events of all sizes. Discover a leader in style and service among hotels near Orlando Airport at the Orlando Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing