We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay..even for a non-smoking hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Ranked #121 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sebastian, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay..even for a non-smoking hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The property was nice and well maintained. All staff seemed pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean. Best of all, even being a non-smoking hotel, as a smoker I appreciated the nice areas they had set up outside.Thanks Marriott for the extra effort, it is appreciated!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSIS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear CSIS2,

We appreciate the kudos that you gave to us as a smoker staying in a non-smoking hotel. We work hard to accommodate the needs of each and every guest and it means a lot that you found our alternative for smokers quite accommodating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    382
    157
    66
    33
See reviews for
214
196
79
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Perfect for our pre- cruise night. Convenient shuttle to hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. I was able to enjoy the pool while awaiting my friends arrival. Plenty of lounges and towels available. Restaurant was fine for a relaxing bite and glass of wine. Grounds pleasant for an after dinner stroll. There are alligators in the lake! Wake up call was right on time. Nice breakfast, not included with our rate. Front desk staff pleasant and efficient. Would definitely stay here again for a pre Port Canaveral cruise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BozieNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear BozieNy,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your brief stay with us in advance of your cruise. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the other members. We hope you had a great time on your cruise and come back again when you are either cruising or visiting the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I booked this Marriott because I had an early flight out in the morning & also used their lot for parking for several days. The hotel is closest to the airport & I used there shuttle which was on time and very handy. I stayed 1 night & paid $29 to park for 5 days. I do not like paying a $14 parking fee for the one day that I did stay. I am their guest why should I have to pay a fee to park there when I already paid $118 to stay one night & ate dinner there as well... enough already, shame on you Marriott. I've been a guest of your for 30 years. Do not drive your loyal clients away. The hotel is like a mini resort, huge resort like pool & lake with a covered sitting area overlooking the lake, a garden with real veggies, an outdoor bar & a lot of seating in the shade of the trees etc. Indoor pool, fitness club, restaurants & bars, a great coffee shop similar to a Starbucks, very friendly service, small bathrooms. I was surprised that I did not hear any of the aircraft flying over us from the airport (outside you will). All in all I give my stay a 9... would've got a 10 if they didn't charge a parking fee of $14 for each night stay. Really Marriott????

Room Tip: I was on East side of the Building did not hear any planes at night. I loved the pool & deck are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewelsluvsvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Jewelsluvsvegas,

We are very sorry for the error regarding the additional charge for parking over and above the parking fee you already paid. That was clearly a mistake on our part and if you contact us here at the hotel we will be happy to correct the situation for you. A message was sent to you via TripAdvisor with an email address to contact. While it is never our intention to disappoint guests in any way, we appreciate that you pointed this error out to us so that we can make it right. We apologize if this impacted your stay in any way and appreciate that you did post a positive review of our hotel facilities. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

WE had just returned from a week long cruise and had an early morning flight. Y booked this hotel online and was more than satisfied. We enjoyed the quiet location. It was walking distance to several restaurants. The staff was friendly and efficient. Check in and out went smoothly. The room was clean and comfortable. We had no complaints. This hotel exceeded our expectations. I would recommend it for business. The location might not meet the needs of vacationers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Readers_Favorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Debra_Gaynor,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We try to be as efficient as possible and glad that we exceeded your expectations. We will be sure to share this feedback with our team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A quick overnight trip to Orlando. This hotel is convenient to the airport and provided free shuttle service. The check in was quick & easy. The shuttle driver professional.

I didn't have time to really take advantage of any of the amenities but did have dinner in the restaurant with colleagues. It was not your typical hotel restaurant. It was good, the service was good. Nice and unique menu. I had the steak salad which was cooked to perfection, although my colleagues came out well done and had to be returned. But they cooked her a new one in NO time flat!

I would return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear BeachAna,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel -- even though you didn't really have time to take advantage of our complete range of facilities. We do get many glowing reviews of our restaurant and are glad to see that you agree with other TripAdvisor members. Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Marriot Orlando Airport is the BEST Hotel i have ever visited! The rooms were superb! Actually they have the best Mattresses and pillows in the world! I loved their staff who were very efficient and friendly! Then the breakfast! Wow! so diverse and excellent and as their custom, the oatmeal was also served. The pool, the gym and the conference hall were all excellent. I think i would vote Marriot as one of the best hotels in the world.
Then they had a small book about the history of the Marriot Hotels personally signed by the President and the grandson of the Great Marriot!
I was immensely impressed! Viva Marriot!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SONYE71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sonye71,

Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are very happy to hear about your really positive experience with us and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Together with some Friends, we have been there for 2 Nights at this large Mariott Hotel in Orlando. Friendly welcomed at Check In and the Staff was friendly to the Guests. We have to say, that there was all very clean and comfortable. Especially it was good at the Breakfast - great!!! We also have been two Times in the Restaurant and it was good and a friendly Service there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUNBEACHANDSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlissaInfante, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear SunBeachandSea,

Thank you for your kind reviews of our hotel. We are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside

Property: Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Address: 7499 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5015 (Formerly Orlando Airport Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Orlando
#40 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#58 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#113 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from the Orlando International Airport, the resort-like setting of the Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the airport activity. The Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside boasts environmentally friendly facilities with unsurpassed amenities. Recently renovated accommodations emerge as a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights with soundproof windows and premium bedding. Our revitalized fitness center features state-of-the-art equipment with an indoor/outdoor swimming pool. Conveniently located among Orlando Airport hotels, within close proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Port Canaveral. Other nearby destinations include the Orlando Convention Center, UCF Stadium, Lake Nona, Burnham Institute, Medical City and Downtown Orlando. Featuring 29,700 sq ft of event space, our Orlando International Airport hotel's facilities are perfect for weddings and social events of all sizes. Discover a leader in style and service among hotels near Orlando Airport at the Orlando Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing