We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Nearby Hotels
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$91
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$493
$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveler rating
379
416
168
71
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
416
168
71
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungecrimson tavernindoor outdoor poolan early flightsmall lakeport canaveralone night stayrental carfront desk staffshuttle servicefree shuttlenice propertynice poolfitness centerlobbymcohooters
Filter
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here before an early flight with the family. We never made it to the pool, but it looked very nice, large with a bar. Room as pretty standard for Marriott's which is good, staff was helpful with a number of issues: - a crib, shipping an item, luggage, etc. The valet team and the restaurant manager all did a GREAT job accomodating some special needs that made the stay very good.

Shuttle in the morning was prompt, helpful, and they had an extra velt.

Top notch for this tier of hotel (people...this isnt a Ritz, be realistic about your expectations), left no need unmet.

Room Tip: Rooms facing East will give you view of plans coming in for a landing! Floor to Ceiling windows made this a hit with the kids!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nextstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here while my boyfriend was in training for FlightSafety. The hotel was beautiful and well taken care of! I loved the pool and hot tub! The fitness center looked nice although I didn't get a chance to use it.

Our room was clean and nice. The beds were extremely comfortable. There are a few places within walking distance of the hotel but it was much easier just to drive.

The only thing I didn't like was having to pay for parking. That should be included in your stay at the hotel..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Not a great property. Honestly, I am surprised Marriott puts its name on it. I couldn't get the water in my shower to be hot...warm at best. Overall, the property seemed under-staffed. I stay a lot of Marriott's and this is one that I would avoid. I did also stay at the renaissance hotel across the street...a MUCH, MUCH, MUCH better property from start to finish!!!! Since they are so close, I would recommend staying there everytime...if you are looking for a hotel near the Orlando airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is neatly tucked away off the busy Semoran road. It is in a very quiet area and is just a little bit of a walk from the restaurants.

Hooters is right next door for the single traveller.

Hotel is a bit older, but decor and rooms are updated very well. The bar in the lobby is great and staff is the very pleasant good natured and welcoming group you learn to expect at any Marriott properties.

Good stay, would also recommend the Courtyard across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I checked at 11:00 pm after a long day of traveling. Apparently, there was a large group of young adults who felt compelled to move fom one room to another, slamming doors in the process. This activity continued well into the night and despite my repeated calls to the front desk, the noise and the pounding continued unabated all through the night including in the room directly adjacent to mine. The "group leader" said that they had requested adjoining rooms for their stayp but that Marriott did not accomodate them. The person at the front desk claimed not to have the phone number for either the Assisant or General Manager and could not do anything more since these were "paying guests." My wife and I never did get any sleep and it was one of the worse experiences I have ever had at a Marriot property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeffrey20805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews