We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Ranked #121 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
brewster mn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here because we had an early flight. Our room was clean, staff was very helpful. Food/beverage service was good, the deli area near the lobby is a plus for those who do not want a big meal. The pool area appeared to be clean and orderly, We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tami s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    382
    156
    66
    33
See reviews for
212
195
79
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Had to find a room at 10pm when airplane had mechanical difficulties. Cost was great 149$ for a king room with rollaway. Very clean, great bedding and close to the airport but not right on site.
Breakfast was also included and I typically cringe when I hear this.... But the marriot had an omelette bar (yeah!)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a nice stay here. Primarily wanted to be close to the airport as i had an early morning return flight. Visited Disney during our stay here.
Good breakfast. Also, frozen dinner available near the check-in counter. Many times we came back late. So very convenient to get dinner there.
Parking is a bit limited. But overall a very comfortable, safe place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Booked this through a Priceline bid so hotel price was good. I didn't like the $12 per night parking charge - other hotels in the area of course don't charge so this really just is a cash grab in my opinion. Even including the parking charge though we got a good rate, but I wouldn't pay anywhere close to what most websites are charging for this hotel. Stayed here before flying out of the airport, which was a 7-10 minute drive from the hotel.

Check in was very quick and extremely professional. Staff were always very very polite and pleasant - nice change from what we seem to see sometimes.

Room was extremely quiet. Other than hearing someone in the hall one time we never heard any other noise or guests when we were in our room.

No real extras such as fridge, microwave or even internet in the room. There was a charge of approximately $15 a day to use the internet in the room which is ridiculous in my opinion, but we were able to use wifi for free down in the lobby. No breakfast of any sort is included in the room rate either. There was a coffee maker in the room.

They had quite a nice fitness room and pool area. The pool was an indoor/outdoor pool, with a swimout. The outdoor area was nicely landscaped with lots of loungers. A small kiddy pool outside and a hot tub inside were also available. The pool was a bit cool, but not so cold that a swim wasn't enjoyable after you acclimated to the water temperature. There were planes landing overhead, but it didn't bother us.

The layout of the hotel is such that 2 extremely long hallways lead off from the elevators, so if mobility is an issue this might be difficult for some travelers. A return trip to the car could easily take 15 minutes.

I would stay here again if I could get an excellent rate and needed quick access to the airport.

ktown

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktowntravllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My cousin and I stayed here post cruise because it was close to airport. Even though you can hear the planes arriving and departing at the pool I think it was still a nice place to stay. We also had ants in our room and was changed to another room when we called down to the front desk. Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyg56_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

For our group meeting of around 250 people, the site was perfect.
Very close to the airport for out of state travelers, but not noisy at all. Very responsive staff, clean accomodations and good food. What more could you ask for?
The Continental Breakfasts (purchased by the organization) were delicious with things you don't see often...ham and cheese croissants, fruit in abundance, oatmeal with many toppings.
Other goodies of course, but I liked the healthier choices.

Room Tip: We faced the front of the hotel and it was quiet with a view of the pond and landing planes across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
272 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location for the airport in an older but updated property. Very friendly staff and decent amenities. Great pool area and nice work out room. Long hallways, mostly quiet. Small bathrooms in standard sized rooms, but modern with nice water pressure. No fridge in room, but they have a large ice bucket. Free shuttle to and from MCO. There are a few restaurants within walking distance (Hooters, Denny's, TGI Friday's, Chinese food and more).

Room Tip: I've been here well over a dozen times and have not had a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penguin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside

Property: Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Address: 7499 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5015 (Formerly Orlando Airport Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Orlando
#40 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#58 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#113 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from the Orlando International Airport, the resort-like setting of the Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the airport activity. The Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside boasts environmentally friendly facilities with unsurpassed amenities. Recently renovated accommodations emerge as a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights with soundproof windows and premium bedding. Our revitalized fitness center features state-of-the-art equipment with an indoor/outdoor swimming pool. Conveniently located among Orlando Airport hotels, within close proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Port Canaveral. Other nearby destinations include the Orlando Convention Center, UCF Stadium, Lake Nona, Burnham Institute, Medical City and Downtown Orlando. Featuring 29,700 sq ft of event space, our Orlando International Airport hotel's facilities are perfect for weddings and social events of all sizes. Discover a leader in style and service among hotels near Orlando Airport at the Orlando Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing