We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feb 2013 Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Ranked #121 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Feb 2013 Business Trip”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Upon arriving I was greeted by Frances S. I was responsible for a group and she took complete control in assuring every aspect was correct. She was courteous and friendly, all while being efficient. Marriot should have her teach classes on how to greet guests. The location of the hotel makes for 24/7 jet noise from the planes, and is rather inconveniently located to anything other than flyin-flyout. The advertised shuttle service to local businesses is difficult to secure and they may or may not pick you up after dropping you somewhere. Joe at the concierge desk works hard and is well connected to services, but they are pricey due the the hotel's location. Pool is adequate while hot tub is small. Room was great and air quality also great. Boiler broke down one day that dictated cool showers. Group buffet breakfasts were average and some servers were grouchy. Five days of basically the same breakfast gets old. Restuarant was way too pricey for the quality of the food and our waitress was average at best. It is an ok place for a business meeting, but would not return there for a persoanl trip.

Room Tip: Seventh Floor with South View .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMESknoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    387
    158
    66
    33
See reviews for
218
197
79
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed with about 500 other folks for large convention. Hotel seemed to have at least two other business gatherings at the same time and it did not seem to degrade the service at all. From the front desk staff to the shuttle drivers to the awesome bar staff all employees deserve a big pat on the back. If you are looking for a comfortable stay near Orlando airport this is a great option

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This mariott is more like a collee frat house for the 40 yr old crowd. Front desk seemed very inconvenienced to move rooms-- there was a case of beer cans by our door!!! Def not even worth the proceline discounted rate.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amarieb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlemont, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a busy place with business meetings and travelers in and out. The place is clean, friendly and well-organized. Lunch in the restaurant was quite good and the manager came around to check on us. We had room service for dinner which was prompt, well prepared and hot!

Our room wifi didn't work well. The tech staff reset the routers, a desk clerk came up and checked the service with us. This is great efficiency and much appreciated.

The shuttle to the airport was on time and friendly.

This place is what an airport hotel should be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I didnt stay in a room, but my husband had a business event at this hotel, so I used the pool area. There is a hot tub that isnt really mentioned, as well as a knee high pool (kiddie pool or spa?). Then there's the big indoor/outdoor pool. It was clean and comfortably warm water. Pool area is warm and sheltered - with views of a small lake right next to the hotel. Nice gazebos with ceiling fans to rest in, and patio chairs comfortable and well kept. Towels and chairs plentiful - bathrooms right by pool entrance. Pool bar was closed while I was there during the day. At night they lit fires in pit to relax by. Nice location for walking - a well kept sidewalk in front of hotel makes for nice exercise. Closest food was Hooters at adjoining hotel aside from hotel restaurants. Small cafe offered a gross breakfast sandwich - greasy and microwaved for 7$. Many restaurants within 3 miles - within walking distance to Fridays. Hotel is within minutes to airport. Parking is indeed 12$ a day (stupid) and there is no where else to park, so you have to pay. We ended up getting free parking b/c we were part of the meetings... nice :)

Room Tip: both poolside and front side seemed equally nice to me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcl9699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed here in August of 2012 because I had an early flight out of MCO the next day. During my 1 day stay I found the hotel to be very clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious. I got a great deal on the hotel by booking ahead of time, during the off-season. This hotel is great for business travelers or really any adults who want to stay in Orlando without paying Disney prices and/or coming into direct contact with hordes of children.

The Excellent:
The rooms/common areas are spacious, immaculately clean, and very comfortable. The health club and swimming areas are very nice. An added bonus is that you can leave your car in the parking lot for around $3 per day, as long as you are not actually staying there.

The Good:
The hotel bar and grill is surprisingly decent. Pro-tip, the turkey club is affordable and very decent, and they have 3 dollar Yeungling drafts, which is pretty decent for an airport hotel. There is an airport shuttle that leaves every 20 minutes or so.

The Ugly: There is a hidden additional parking charge. As I remember its 12 dollars per night. Be aware of this possibility if choosing to stay here!

Room Tip: Before you book, be aware of whats included. If you get a good deal on the room, chances are that n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrakeH365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I joined my husband on a business trip, with his meetings in the hotel. My husband had no complaints about the business setups. It's a basic Marriott that has multiple conventions going on.

The room was pleasant, with some updating. The bathroom is basic, nice, but the update on the tub was a bit shoddy. We were not charged for wifi, but my husband had a lot of trouble connecting and staying connected. With work email that was a hassle.

The hotel design, even some updating, was retro. Not my taste. The fitness room is excellent. . .good equipment. The indoor/outdoor pool area is nice, but areas have a good deal of wear and need repairs.

Generally, our stay went off without problems and we slept fine.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kldoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside

Property: Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Address: 7499 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5015 (Formerly Orlando Airport Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Orlando
#40 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#58 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#113 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from the Orlando International Airport, the resort-like setting of the Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the airport activity. The Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside boasts environmentally friendly facilities with unsurpassed amenities. Recently renovated accommodations emerge as a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights with soundproof windows and premium bedding. Our revitalized fitness center features state-of-the-art equipment with an indoor/outdoor swimming pool. Conveniently located among Orlando Airport hotels, within close proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Port Canaveral. Other nearby destinations include the Orlando Convention Center, UCF Stadium, Lake Nona, Burnham Institute, Medical City and Downtown Orlando. Featuring 29,700 sq ft of event space, our Orlando International Airport hotel's facilities are perfect for weddings and social events of all sizes. Discover a leader in style and service among hotels near Orlando Airport at the Orlando Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing