We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Ranked #217 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ideal location”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

have stayed here twice, we normally stay on I-drive for convenience but this was better, quiter, no traffic noise, with an easy cut through to I-drive, yes its basic, but we found it comfy, clean and close to all that matters, the pool area could do with a few parasols for shade, but still enjoyed it. we never had any problems with the staff, always polite and helpfull, never had the breakfast so no comment, used the wifi, again no problem, found the beds comfy, bathroom clean and tidy, there is a shuttle bus to universal which we used, but to be honest we liked the walk, wet n wild just round the corner, hand on heart we had no problems with the hotel, we tried to book again for 2014 but it was fully booked, would not hesitate to stay here again, sure its not a palace, but we came to enjoy orlando and all it has to offer, not spend all our time in the hotel room.

Room Tip: no tip really, if you are not happy, ask to be moved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharky1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    492
    294
    101
    104
See reviews for
593
254
38
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

On arrival hotel seemed nice till we walked in to see the reception and main seating area was together meaning we couldn't really hear the guy checking us in and it wasn't very professional to be honest. First impressions really do count. Once in the room we thought it was pretty out dated but it seemed ok and seen as we was going to hardly be at the hotel it worked as a base.
On the first morning we went down to breakfast to find out it was sitting on top of the reception, again not very professional and must be pretty hard on the guys who work front desk or any new visitors.
Food for breakfast is basic and not great, basically carbs and nothing healthy. They do offer coffee and milk and toast which is great. So my tip to you is buy your own breakfast cereal or something if you can, fruit loops Is just not acceptable. Reception staff in this place we found brilliant mainly Rey and Nestor, both these guys was extremely helpful to us, giving us extra bedding and towels and helping us with any questions we had including shortcuts from Rey we found very useful.
Cleaning staff however in this hotel are a joke, don't really do what they are told and it's down to the reception staff to deal with which isn't fair.
If your looking for a base for a hotel this is the one but if your looking for something more fancy then head somewhere else. The reception staff are the reason I marked this place so well, if it wasn't for them I'm not sure we would of had such a good staff overall.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a cozy and nice hotel. The service staff were nice and they have a small and quit pool area where you can relax in the beautiful weather. There is breakfast every morning. It's not big but it's got bread and waffles and drinks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieML81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Hotel has a great cost benefit relation. There is very few services available in the hotel but the cost is great considering that the rooms as very large, with freezer, microwave and coffe machine. Rooms are large, clean, lighty and confortable. Super recommended. I would stay here again for sure.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pauloaquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Nestor was able to accomodate me with a reasonable price and nice room at a last seconds notice during a busy event week. He was also very professional and assisting when needed. He makes the guests feel very welcomed. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and well Worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keaton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great location near international drive, The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The front desk Jacky was very friendly and helpful She is attentious, extremelly polite and she always there whenever you need. Highly recommended this hotel for Orlando vacation. Good breakfast are included.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

the hotel is good and the people is very friendly,the room is clean,the breakfast is good,free parking,and the location is central,have a bus for the park and many restaurant very close.the attention of the clerk "Rey"is so good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reynaldo2274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.6 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#191 of 339 in Orlando
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#219 of 339 in Orlando
672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#292 of 339 in Orlando
820 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#131 of 339 in Orlando
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Floridian Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Property: The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Address: 7531 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8274 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites International Drive)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Floridian Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is conveniently located one block east of International Drive just minutes from Universal Studios, Sea World, Walt Disney World, Pirates Dinner Adventure, and many other area attractions. We are a 129 room, interior corridor hotel, and our standard rooms feature two queen beds. We also offer our Junior Suites with a two queen sized beds separated by a kitchenette. We are located within walking distance of some of the best restaurants in Orlando and the I-Ride Trolley. Our hotel offers a Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet access. Relax in our lobby with a Complimentary Cup of Coffee available 24 hours a day. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and a lobby computer for your enjoyment. Our friendly and helpful staff will welcome you and assure that you and your family have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Floridian Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Floridian Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn International Drive
Baymont Inn Orlando
Orlando Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing