We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotel is good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Ranked #211 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 21, 2014

the hotel is good and the people is very friendly,the room is clean,the breakfast is good,free parking,and the location is central,have a bus for the park and many restaurant very close.the attention of the clerk "Rey"is so good

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reynaldo2274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

I'd like to say that the people who work at the hotel front desk were marvelous, specially a guy named Byron Sagastome. He is attentious, extremelly polite, a lot helpful and is always there whenever you need. This is the second time I stay there. I own a travel agency in Brazil and I always take groups to hotels in Orlando. I'm sure I'll be back again in July and for sure once again at the floridian. Thanks a lot!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent since the hotel is in a quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyTripsintheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great location for visiting the Everglades, but also for any type of store and some excellent restaurants. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. They also had a better than average breakfast. Management was very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandparent51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

my experience was made very convenient and accomadating by the staff and front desk ppl, i want to thank especially mr. Rey who was very patient and helped me with the the things to do in the area such as dining etc. great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colombiana69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We traveled all day long and finally got to the Floridian Hotel and Suites after 10pm. Actually we forgot to make reservations in advance and were worried. To our surprise, we met Rey at the desk, who was so nice, polite and helpful and made us feel like at home right away. Believe it or not, we got a wonderful room. He made our honeymoon so special! Thank you, Rey, for the best service ever!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great location just off international drive nice and quiet, easy walking distance to various attractions and restaurants. Good room very clean rather handy to have a fridge and microwave in room, good bathroom facilities excellent value for money.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank kate c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

On a sudden business trip to orlando fl my company had booked a room for me at the Floridian hotel the second week in January. The rooms are great for the price and the location of the hotel is perfect, right off of international drive without all the noise of international drive. There are local restaurants within walking distance and a good amount of places that'll deliver to the hotel. My room was well maintained, clean&quiet. The staff was very helpful land accommodating . A special thanks to Byron who went out of his way to help me with my booking my flight back Pennsylvania. I plan on coming back later this year and I'll definitely be staying here!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesM1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 342 in Orlando
6,804 reviews
Rosen Inn
#103 of 342 in Orlando
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Comfort Inn International
#123 of 342 in Orlando
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Floridian Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Address: 7531 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8274 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites International Drive)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $74 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Floridian Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is conveniently located one block east of International Drive just minutes from Universal Studios, Sea World, Walt Disney World, Pirates Dinner Adventure, and many other area attractions. We are a 129 room, interior corridor hotel, and our standard rooms feature two queen beds. We also offer our Junior Suites with a two queen sized beds separated by a kitchenette. We are located within walking distance of some of the best restaurants in Orlando and the I-Ride Trolley. Our hotel offers a Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet access. Relax in our lobby with a Complimentary Cup of Coffee available 24 hours a day. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and a lobby computer for your enjoyment. Our friendly and helpful staff will welcome you and assure that you and your family have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Floridian Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Floridian Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn International Drive
Baymont Inn Orlando
Orlando Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing