We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Day Orlando break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Ranked #213 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Booked as a base for a 10 day break in Orlando. Had booked additional hotels for two seperate nights away in Daytona and Clearwater. On arrival the room we had reserved had been let so had to move up a floor which was ok but not what i really wanted. Staff were great throughout and nothing was too much trouble. As previous reviews have stated the breakfast room is small and if you do not get down early there is limited space. The hotel was busy during our stay and some mornings we just went out for breakfast.For a complimentary start to the day no complaints. Room was adequate size but the real complaint for the stay was the dated and not particularly good standard of fixtures and fittings. Bedding left a lot to be desired and the thin blankets were full of holes and very tatty.Overall the hotel needs a freshen up,even though there was a maintenance man going round with a tin of paint touching up the whole place needs updating and tidying up. There are plenty of hotel/motels in and around I Drive at similar prices. For what we wanted this was ok but i would look at alternative options if the purpose of the visit was for relaxation not exploration like this was.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hello Mark H:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. I will pass on to our team how happy you were that they were helpful and friendly. Your positive feedback only encourages them to strive harder to please our guest.

We will make the ownership aware of your comments about fixture and furniture as we are always seeking ways to improve our product and hotel.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to seeing you again.
Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The location is great. The prices are reasonable. The hotel is a little on the old side. The team there is helpful & friendly. The rooms are clean. I didn't wake up early enough for the continental breakfast. The TV was a decent size. I had a microwave & fridge in the room too.

A very average stay. No complaints.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Kahntra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Greetings Kahntra:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel and we will share them with our staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel, and that you like your room and the amenities.

We truly appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to seeing you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Good- Location. Just a few blocks to Universal Studios. They do have a shuttle service.
The Bad- Everything else! Breakfast is frozen waffles and cereal. Best bet is to go around the corner to Denny's, Perkin's or IHOP. Wireless was unavailable. I got an error "Validation failed: Not licensed for more than 150 simultaneous login sessions" Really? C'mon! Hope to get a room on the North side so you can use the Comfort Inn Wifi. No amenities like gym or meeting rooms. Stood at the counter a good 2 minutes before someone came out of the back office to check us in.
The Ugly- The rooms. Weird full wall mirrors and institutional light fixtures with backwards switches. Holes in comforters on bed. Paper thin walls. Uneven floors. And a roach crawling up wall in the hallway. Yech!
Bottom Line- If you want to save some money and skimp on comfort, this is the place! It will be great if you spend your entire day out, stumble in after dark, pass out, repeat. Otherwise, there are lots of other options in Orlando that would better suit you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 743JohnJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear John J:

Thank you taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced here at our property. Please know your feedback had been shared with our front office, housekeeping and maintenance staffs. We will make adjustments as we always strive to provide the best possible service for our guest.

We do use a reputable pest control company who does service the hotel on a monthly basis; and we have contacted our internet company about the concern you mentioned.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and to renew your confidence in our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stay there from 11th to 25th september 2013 and they are good value hotel with free breakfast and free wifi and free HBO but have to pay resort fee 70 dollar during the stay.

Breakfast are not that bad and it usually change everyday bit by bit like rotate anyway the bed in bedroom are so comfortable and new install air condition is great but you can switch it off during the night if you want to sleep peacefully cos I felt air condition blow my bed at first night so went to switch it off from since for night time only and swimming pool are great if you are on break from theme parks or anything.

Location: it right spot on nearby universal studio and IOA park and premimum outlets as well and good foods nearby and walmart few mins drive too and oh world biggest entertainment mcdonald is down the road. Restaurant called chilis I recommend you to go there and get full rack or half rack of baby ribs it to die for!!!!! And TGIF too and irish pubs two of them are just right there but lucky leprechaun is good irish bar.

The reason I put service on 4 stars is that we ordered taxi from hotel for 9 clock and we waited till half 9 and it suppose to be normal taxi but end up humvee taxi cab and it cost 15 dollars from hotel to universal but I suppose if normal taxi it would cost 7 dollars at least anyway receptionist staffs are really helpful especially that tan looking lady who help me to print something out and she really cool lady!!!!!(Tiny crush on her)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello James K!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday here with us! I will pass on to our staff how happy you were that they were helpful and friendly. Your positive comments only encourages our staff to strive harder to please our guest that stay here. Emily indeed is a wonderful team player and truly understands customer service and I am glad she could assist you when you needed it at the Front Desk.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity of being your place to stay if you ever return to Orlando.
Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service.

Warm Regards,
Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Felt very welcome immediately. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Loved tsking to them and they seemed quite happy talking to us and helping with anything that we needed. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. perfect location for us, near Popeyes, mcdonalds, 7/11 and an I trolley stop.
Lovely, perfect hotel, can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Vic-cat:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us! I will pass on to our team how happy you were that they were helpful and friendly. Your positive feedback only encourages them to strive harder to please our guest.

Again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. Please contact us directly if your travels ever return you to the Orlando area, as it would be our pleasure to be of service.
Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stay at various hotels in Orlando according to deals and this was our first visit here. I thought it was the nicest hotel in that price category I have stayed in. My room looked nice and the divider down the center was great! Didn't have to look at my kids sleeping. The room was larger than most and had a fridge and microwave and free internet. Great location and the staff was friendly. Free breakfast. They don't have a waffle maker which would be nice and it was pretty limited. They could add more to the breakfast room but other than that we were very happy and will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilster006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about our hotel and we will share your comments with our staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel, and that you like our room and amenities.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to seeing you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

A "GEM" of a find near Universal Studios. The MOST reasonably priced hotel among many in the community of hotels here. On approach, lovely landscaped property. Basic, but welcoming lobby. Expanded breakfast area very neat and brightly lit with windows. Having arrived from the airport early, room was not available, as expected. However, friendly front desk staff, Emily and Natalia secured our luggage till later and took care of our needs day and night.
Elevator directly across from check-in in the 3 story hotel. For security, all entrance doors except lobby must have key card for entrance which is comforting for guests. Room overlooking pool on 2nd floor requested was large with 2 queen beds, a small fridge and microwave was a nice touch. Large bathroom with shower/tub combo was very clean as the room itself. Newly remodeled with t.v. and bedding was very comfortable. Ice machine and soda machine accessible on every floor close to the elevator.
Lovely pool off of the lobby was delightful. Whole pool area was maintained beautifully and well stacked with fresh towels. New matching pool furniture with surrounding shrubbery made this a lovely oasis.
Breakfast 6-9 a.m. was well-stocked with 2 cereals, several juices, coffee, tea, hot choc., milk, fruits, pastries, donuts, toast, and newly furnished waffles and french toast alternated every other day. Kept replenished and tidied up constantly by the two hard-working gals, Ana and Fanny. Any requests were immediately satisfied. Kudos to them.
The busiest time 8-9 a.m. does get crowded; BUT, guests have to remember this is not a restaurant BUT a complementary breakfast, i.e., early bird gets the worm senario.
This hotel offers more "bang for the buck" over all the others in this hotel community for what you get in cleanliness, comfort, complimentary breakfast, free shuttle to the Theme Parks, (minus Sea World) staff attentiveness and friendliness.
Restaurants are within 2-3 blks away and senior rate for the Trolly to Sea World is $.25. and a 5-6 block walk to the stop. The hotel has a tour desk along with computer availability at no charge, family friendly and staff very accomodating to considerate guests. Deserves an excellent rating overall for the whole package.
Absolutely "best" buy after checking out the "other" guys and would definately stay again if a return visit was warranted.

Room Tip: Smile and be considerate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCSMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Greetings GCS Maryland!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review and we will share it with our entire staff. They will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. We really appreciate when a guest takes the time to notify us about their experience here at the hotel.

Positive comments such as yours only encourage our staff such as Emily and Natalia to try harder to please all of our guests that stay here at our hotel. Emily and Natalia indeed are wonderful team players and truly understand customer service.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post you’re amazing review. We appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you if you ever return to Orlando. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 341 in Orlando
6,862 reviews
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#135 of 341 in Orlando
904 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Floridian Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Address: 7531 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8274 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites International Drive)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $72 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Floridian Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is conveniently located one block east of International Drive just minutes from Universal Studios, Sea World, Walt Disney World, Pirates Dinner Adventure, and many other area attractions. We are a 129 room, interior corridor hotel, and our standard rooms feature two queen beds. We also offer our Junior Suites with a two queen sized beds separated by a kitchenette. We are located within walking distance of some of the best restaurants in Orlando and the I-Ride Trolley. Our hotel offers a Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet access. Relax in our lobby with a Complimentary Cup of Coffee available 24 hours a day. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and a lobby computer for your enjoyment. Our friendly and helpful staff will welcome you and assure that you and your family have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Floridian Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Floridian Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn International Drive
Baymont Inn Orlando
Orlando Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing