We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Ranked #211 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is very centrally situated between Disney and Universal and even close enough to walk to restaurants. The hotel was clean but the pictures were a bit misleading, made it look more up to date than it actually is. The beds were so, so and the breakfast was free so don't expect much, no waffles or anything like comfort Inn just some pastries, toast, cereal and very sad fruit. For the money it was great and as I said the rooms are very clean as was the pool. Overall no complaints! The maids tho really need to understand when you put a do not disturb sign on your door it means DONT bang on my door and shout do you want your room cleaned today.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Greetings tumshie40:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and we will share it with our staff. They will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel, and we are happy that you found value by staying at our hotel.

We were very disappointed to read about your experience that you had encountered with our Housekeeping Department. We have discussed your experience with our Executive Housekeeper concerning the issue you mentioned with our staff member. Your comments have enabled us to take immediate and corrective action to insure the deficiency is corrected. Your unfortunate experience will not be a reoccurring problem.

We look forward to having you return to our hotel should ever return to the Orlando area for business or leisure. Please contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

We just returned from a 5 day stay at the Floridian and it was an amazing experience. The rooms are decent and clean as is the breakfast provided. The outdoor pool is very clean and nicely maintained. We had no major issues staying at this hotel. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast area is pretty crowded and the lobby can get pretty noisy at times. Also, the beds can be a little uncomfortable and the pillows provided are not fluffy.
But the polite staff and the clean and maintained area truly won us over and made the stay very pleasant. We will definitely come back here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aravichandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hello aravichandra:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; I will pass on them on to our staff. Comments such as yours only encourage our staff to try a little harder to please all of our guests that stay here.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to seeing you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just returned from a three weeks' stay at the Floridian, where we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned to a good standard each day. The breakfast consisted of cereals, waffles, french toast, bread, donoughts and pastries, apples and oranges, coffee, tea and three fruit juices, orange, apple and strawberry kiwi.

This is a budget hotel, but we didn't encounter any problems at all and will not hesitate to return here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LesleyF2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Hello LesleyF2040:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are very excited that you totally enjoyed your holiday here in Orlando, and you did enjoy your stay with us. We will share your review with our team members and they will be glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with us.

Positive comments such as yours only encourage our staff to try a little harder to please all of our guests that stay here. We look forward to having you return to our hotel should ever return to the Orlando area for business or leisure. Please contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have just stayed at the Floridian for 5 days the staff are very polite and helpful, The rooms are basic and clean as for the breakfast the choice was limited to say the least but as it is free it would be unfair to pick holes in It, The only negative part of the stay was the beds not the most comfortable .The rooms are quite spacious and come with a modern television. The pool is quite small but clean and often empty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Greeting traveller2801!
We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday here at our hotel! We will share your comments with our staff and they will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to seeing you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel, as the majority of hotels in Orlando, is for groups or families. But even for a single traveler, it is good enough. Rooms are very basic, but with a lot of space. The worst thing is the noise, especially considering you are in Orlando, and you are supposed to be surrounded by kids. Every night I used to wake up due to some neighbor noise. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Even if you are not driving a car, you will be able to enjoy Orlando. Within a walking distance you can get to restaurants, touristic attractions, stores, etc. There is a shuttle to Magic Kingdom and other parks. Check in and check out really simple and quick.

Room Tip: Good room should be in the corner, and close to the stairs, since there is only one elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hello Marcia L:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about our hotel and we will share your comments with our staff.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to seeing you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Just back from 2 week stay in Orlando staying though I was slightly worried by some previous negative reviews I have to say my time stay there very enjoyable breakfast area always busy and go lady did well keeping replenishing as many guests seemed to hoard up on the food verging on greed leaving none for others all staff friendly and nothing was a problem rooms were adequate a place to lay head for night as mostly you are out and about. Rooms cleaned on a daily basis to a good standard.
Two possible improvements for future
1. Ham or cheese or different fruits possibly added to add some variety to breakfast time.
2. Slightly later times for shuttles if wanting to watch evening fireworks
Overall a great stay in a good value hotel

Thank Timspence
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Greetings Timspence:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday here with us! I will pass on to our team how happy you were that they were helpful and friendly. Your positive feedback only encourages them to strive harder to please our guest.

We will make the ownership aware of your comments about the continental breakfast as we are always seeking ways to improve our product and hotel. We will also check with our shuttle service if it is possible to vary our hours of service.

Again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. Please contact us directly if your travels ever return you to the Orlando area, as it would be our pleasure to be of service.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room was a nice size, although it did have a bit of an odd, wet-ish smell. Once we were in the room, we didn't mind. We spent the days at Orlando, so we were only in the room to sleep, so the room was perfect. The air-conditioning was able to keep the room nice and cool, which is a plus, as I've stayed in hotels where the air would only go so low.
The beds were comfortable, and we were able to request extra pillows.

The only problem we had was the "Free" shuttle. The didn't do a good job of announcing that it was the shuttle to Universal, and they didn't wait for a full shuttle, so we ended up having to pay for a cab our first day to the park. - BE Aware of this if you stay there-

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFloridianHotel, General Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Brianne B:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and we will share it with our staff. They will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel, and we are happy that you found value by staying at our hotel.

We will speak to owner of our shuttle service to make sure their drivers clearly announce when they are in the lobby making pickups. We also have a sign posted on the Front Desk asking guest to be at the pick area 10 minutes prior to the departure time.

We look forward to having you return to our hotel should ever return to the Orlando area for business or leisure. Please contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 342 in Orlando
6,802 reviews
Rosen Inn
#103 of 342 in Orlando
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Comfort Inn International
#122 of 342 in Orlando
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Floridian Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Address: 7531 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8274 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites International Drive)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $73 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Floridian Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is conveniently located one block east of International Drive just minutes from Universal Studios, Sea World, Walt Disney World, Pirates Dinner Adventure, and many other area attractions. We are a 129 room, interior corridor hotel, and our standard rooms feature two queen beds. We also offer our Junior Suites with a two queen sized beds separated by a kitchenette. We are located within walking distance of some of the best restaurants in Orlando and the I-Ride Trolley. Our hotel offers a Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet access. Relax in our lobby with a Complimentary Cup of Coffee available 24 hours a day. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and a lobby computer for your enjoyment. Our friendly and helpful staff will welcome you and assure that you and your family have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Floridian Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Floridian Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn International Drive
Baymont Inn Orlando
Orlando Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing