We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, relaxing stay at the Royal Palms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Royal Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Royal Palms
Ranked #157 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing stay at the Royal Palms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

We had a very nice week at the Royal Palms. My husband and I traveled with our son and his wife for a week away from the snow and cold of the Northeast. It was wonderful to have 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and the spacious living room-full kitchen and the screened balcony to spread out in. The view from our villa was lovely; flowering trees and palms everywhere. The pool areas and rest of the resort were beautiful and clean, as was our villa. The location is convenient to everything, without being right on a main road. Staff was wonderful; friendly and accommodating. The only problem we had was the early checkout time, (10:00 a.m.!!!). That was a bit early for us......but other than that and a little traffic noise, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cf_107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    122
    34
    14
    11
See reviews for
236
61
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
old saybrook, connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

Arrived at the Marriott World after running from the horrow show at the Sheraton Vistana. It was like an oasis. Beautiful, spacious, clean rooms. Gorgeous view of the golf course from a screened lanai. Even the reception desk area was refreshing: cool, crisp tureens of lemon and orange scented ice water, smiling gracious staff. We were in heaven.
Stayed in the Royal Palms section: two bedroom, two full bath, laundry, kitchen, dining room and living room. Granite counters, real wood cabinetry. Lots of sun (end unit). The closest pool was accomodating, but lacked refreshment amenities. The main pool (convenient shuttle service) was enormous! We felt totally at ease with a variety of pools, hot tubs and pool decks to liunge around. A choice of two or three poolside pubs and eateries. We really couldn't have asked for a better end to our vacation. Marriott was a redemption after the Sheraton.
Conevenient to Disney and easy on /off I4.

A go to for us in the future.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sondrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

First I'd like to say that Royal Palms is so convenient to Disney. The two bedroom condo was updated with white bedding and nice countertops in the kitchen but the unit itself is old. The carpet was stained, the bathroom, foyer and kitchen floors were dirty, the showers had mildew in them, and one toilet made a leak noise. If housekeeping did a better job I think the unit would look better. Also, did not like the daily messages for unit owners and the call from sales the first day there. Don't waste my time!
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoylife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

We like the resort. We have spent a week there each year for the last 10 years. Rooms are ok but dated and worn a bit. The outside of the rooms are not as clean as in years past. Elevator, stairs etc. Pools are great, the staff is wonderful and accomodationg. We will probably be back in March. We will post or experience.Great location for Disney parks.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alasunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
front range, co
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

Our first family vacation. My oldest is 11. This place was a hit with the family! I saved for years for a trip to Disney and we stayed 10 nights here. The staff was very helpful with suggestions. The 2 bedroom villa was spacious. The master bedroom had a jacuzzi tub, and was a relief after a big day of walking! The convenience store in the lobby had a decent selection of goods for a decent price-you pay for convenience but not gouged. You need a shuttle or taxi wherever you go, not much to walk to. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iliketostayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

If you plan on doing Disney World from this Hotel, please rent a car. My new wife and I went here on our honeymoon. We chose not to rent a car because the hotel seemed to close to Disney world that we thought cab fares would be cheap. I would have much rather spent a little more (yes, the shuttle was like 20 bucks for the both of us everyday) and been able to have freedom.

About the actual facility, it was amazing. We loved having access to the beautiful world center. The pool at the RP was a bit warm, but was nice in the evenings when we didn't want to walk to the World Center. The world center pool was so nice. The whole facility at the world center was nice.

We ate dinner at the Bar and Grill type place one night. It wasn't cheap, but it wasn't super expensive as on would think. It was really good food too and they had TVs at your table.

I wish I brought my golf clubs so I could tell you guys about the course, but it looked amazing. Very well kept and looked like a fun course.

The rooms were awesome. We loved it. It was a bit overkill for us since it was only my wife and I, but we loved the big screen TVs in the living room and both bedrooms. The massive bathtub was really cool too. We loved having our own kitchen. To save money, we just hit the Wal Mart in Orlando and bought all of our dinners for the week, breakfasts, and stuff to make lunches. Since nearly everyday was going to be spent in Disney World, we packed our lunches. Thank God because food was really expensive in there. I would suggest packing your lunch since they don't care about it and you can find places to put your bag while you enjoy the park.

Overall, we loved this place. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the Orlando area and Disney World. We both thought it would be a ton of fun for a large family. 3 couples or a large family would easily fit in one of these rooms. They are like a standard two bedroom apartment.

If you are thinking about staying here, do you and your family a favor and book it. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slowsuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite: 2 families, 4 adults, 3 kids. It was the perfect size for us. The kitchen was large with plenty of cupboard space to store each of our week's worth of groceries. There was a laundry room to do (daily!) cleaning, and the office brought up new towels, high chair, baby cribs, etc. whenever we called. The dining room and patio table provided plenty of seating and the living room also had plenty of cupboard space to store the kids toys. Loved the space!

The pool on site wasn't amazing, but the pool-side grills were! And you can quickly hop on a shuttle up to the Marriott World Center to go to a huge pool complete with kiddie pool, jacuzzi, and water slide - not to mention the waterfalls.

Great spot, only 2 miles from Disney, perfect week stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleyvalgardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,801 reviews
5.4 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Sabal Palms
Marriott's Sabal Palms
#147 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Royal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Royal Palms

Property: Marriott's Royal Palms
Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#93 Family Hotel in Orlando
#133 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Royal Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Royal Palms Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Royal Palms
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing