We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and close to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Royal Palms
Ranked #146 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice rooms and tasty decorated. They were recently renovated and everything looks nice. Comfortable and front desk staff friendly too. I have been an owner for several years and enjoy this property. It is true that you can hear some road noise but not that bad. Again, very close to theme parks. Pool is nice. Large hotel pool is too cold and really someone should turn up the heat.

I did go to an owner sales update and was treated very rudely by the sales person. Not worth the time and effort while on vacation. Marriott switched to point based system and it is simply overpriced and not working according to several people whom I spoke to.
Avoid the sleazy timeshare sales presentation if at all possible.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Joncab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Royal Palms. While we are happy you enjoyed your time at the resort, we apologize for the rude sales associate you encountered during the owner's update. We would like to learn more about your experience and invite you contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384. We look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Royal Palms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 416 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

I just returned from a 1 week stay in a 2 bedroom villa with my wife. The villa was very spacious and clean. The kitchen was appointed nicely which made it easy to make some home made meals.

The pool was heated and very comfortable. There are 2 small hot tubs tucked away behind the pool which we enjoyed very much.

All the staff members were very friendly, always smiling, always saying hello.

We took the free shuttle over to the main Marriott hotel to use the large pool. We found the large pool too cold for our tastes. We then had a snack at their pool side bar and grill and found it pricey ($18 sandwiches and $5 beers). Next time we will just stay at the Royal Palms pool.

Overall a great property in a great location.
4.7 miles to Epcot
5.7 miles to the Magic Kingdom
6 miles to SeaWorld
9.2 miles to Universal Studios

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schaehobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

When speaking to the conseirge about attraction tickets, he told me it would save me a few $ to buy tickets from him for Kennedy Space Center and not have to wait in line to buy a ticket on sight. Not only was his price $3 higher than at the gate, I also lost out on a $4 senior discount at the ticket window. I also had to stand in line to redeem the voucher for real tickets. I spoke to the manager upon my return. He was sorry, but didn't offer to make it right. So it cost me $14 for a bogus service. Be careful and do your homework. These guys will lie to sell a ticket for a couple bucks profit. I expect more from a Marriott property. Just tell me the truth, and give me honest options.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jroth1jroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Royal Palms. We take your feedback seriously and appreciate you bringing your concerns about ticket sales to our attention. This is not typical of our resort and we apologize incorrect information was given to you. We would like to learn more about your experience and invite you contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384. We look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here whilst visiting Disney. The villas are as large as an apartment and have a full washer and dryer. Our room had a cute screen in lanai area. The master bedroom had a very nice jetted tub. The décor was beautifully modern. The rooms were clean and ready upon arrival. The staff was moderately helpful though not as much so as we have encountered at many Marriott properties. This is in the Marriott World Center area so it is very close to Disney parks. I would recommend this for families or large groups that are in Orlando for an extended stay and particularly for Disney visits.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r_l_spiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Beautifully appointed two bedroom villa close to Disney main gates. The kitchen is very well stocked and they even include a sponge and dish soap. Each unit has a nice screened in porch and ours overlooked the golf course. The pool is nice but having access to the Marriott World Center pool across the street makes this Marriott Vacation Club.

The only negative is the amount of stray cats walking around the property. At one point we saw about 10 cats were sitting on the outdoor patio furniture near the fire pit.

Room Tip: Ask to be aware from the highway.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mego1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Marriott's Royal Palms! We are happy to hear your family enjoyed their time with us while visiting the theme parks. Your feedback regarding cats at the resort is appreciated and will be shared with our facilities team for follow up. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a timeshare resort with spacious well kept rooms, full kitchen, dining area, 2 BR (well separated), 2 baths, and large screened in balcony. Units have a unique layout, unlike standard rectangular, boxy designs found in many hotels & timeshares. Lush grounds, although small, with a golf course situated well behind most of the units. Large main pool area, clean and very well maintained. All staff members were pleasant and sincerely aim to provide a comfortable stay. The Marketplace is well stocked, but there are no restaurants on site or within walking distance. Their shuttle offers a quick ride to the Marriott World Center which is a completely different style of facility with a very large pool area and several upscale, pricey restaurants.

The only minor disappointment was that the fountains in the small lakes between the units and the gold course stopped working after the first night of our week's long stay.

Overall, considering the rooms, amenities, cost, and the convenience to Disney, it would be difficult to find any resort better than Royal Palms for a relaxing, very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Buildings south of the lobby (rooms in buildings with address in 4100 series) are quieter; 4th floor...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

We appreciate your five-star review of Marriott’s Royal Palms! As loyal Tripadvisor contributor, we take great pride in providing you with an exceptional vacation experience. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Everything was perfect at the Marriott Royal palms. The only minor problem was that the room was not ready when we arrived and had to wait for an hour or so. That is the only complaint.
The room was large and filled with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. The bedrooms were separated and private- perfect for several adults traveling together. There was also a nice screened-in patio overlooking the golf course. The room was very quiet. Beds were extremely comfortable. You could tell the rooms had been recently renovated.
As this was January, we did not make use of the pools, basketball court or other activities. But, it seemed like there is a lot to do! The proximity to Disneyworld is unbeatable.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the golf course. Quiet and beautiful.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Chicagojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Royal Palms! It is great to hear you had a “perfect” visit with us in your luxury villa. Please visit us again on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.2 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#16 of 340 in Orlando
1,801 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#62 of 340 in Orlando
4,063 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Sabal Palms
Marriott's Sabal Palms
#158 of 340 in Orlando
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Royal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Royal Palms

Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#93 Family Hotel in Orlando
#133 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $201 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Royal Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Royal Palms Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Royal Palms
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing