We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Royal Palms
Ranked #146 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, DE
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

So close to Disney! The resort is very nice and in a serene setting surrounded by a golf course. You forget how close it is to Interstate 4 and the area's attractions. Our unit was on the 3rd floor and featured 2 bedrooms and 2 baths with a very large kitchen. The 2nd bedroom was on the small side but the master bedroom was a good size and included a large double vanity. Most Marriott timeshares that we have stayed in do not have a kitchen this large. Disney is just minutes away. After a long day at Disney World, it was so nice to have a short drive back to the resort. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    125
    34
    14
    11
See reviews for
249
61
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yarmouth, MA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

My expectations were high as we've exchanged into other Marriott properties. Layout was excellent, decor was pleasant however the details in the realm of cleanliness were overlooked: caked on dirt it corners and filthy drains, minor stains on couch and carpeting. All in all a nice place. Could be better if those housekeeping items were tended. Pool is great, as was the spa. Staff was very attentive

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capegirlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed for a week at the Marriott Royal Palms in July 2012.
Our apartment was on the the first floor of a block which was right next to reception and the pool. The apartment was clean, spacious and just what we had expected. It had everything you would need for a self catering holiday. The beds were very comfy and we slept well. There were a few noises late evening from people running past the bedroom but it didn't bother us and is what you would expect from other people on a holiday, especially as there were lots of kids.
The staff were all very friendly and great with any queries we had. The pool was quite small and quiet most days which was great as we had our choice of sunbeds and plenty of space to play games with my daughter in the pool.
We also had use of the facilities at the Marriott World Centre. A free mini bus service will collect you from reception and take you there, which takes on a few minutes. Here there is plently of choice for eating, a few shops for essentials (although expensive) and a huge pool complex. The main pool was fantastic however it was very busy on the day that we visited and we couldn't get loungers anywhere close to the pool. As my daughter is only 7 this meant that I had to be in the pool with her the whole time. She did love the slide and the waterfalls.

Only a short drive away are lots of restaurants and other attractions, the main on being Disney World. Traffic was never bad and it only took us 10 minutes to be at the car park for the Magic Kingdom. Universal Studios was about a 20min drive. We opted to use the I4 and although it was busy nearer the Seaworld and Disney exits we never got stuck in a traffic jam.

All in all a great holiday and would highly recommend Royal Palms (or Imperial Palms next door).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILMINGTON
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had an excellent stay at the Marriott Royal Palms. Our room was clean and in great shape when we arrived. There were plenty of towels. There were extra pillows and blankets. The kitchen had everything we needed for the week. The master bedroom was spacious with plenty of storage, the king size bed was very comfortable. The master bath was a toilet and standup shower (there was not enough shelf space in shower). The jacuzzi tub was huge but we didn't use it. Sink area had a double sink and plenty of counter and storage space. The second bedroom was small with a double bed and a twin bed. Storage was adequate. The second bathroom was shower/tub combo with single sink. The screened in porch was great for sitting outside in the morning enjoying our breakfast. The living room furniture was in great condition and very comfortable. The kitchen was spacious and was a great asset for our stay. The dryer worked great (didn't use washer). The drive to Disney parks was super easy take a right out of the main entrance and follow the signs, couldn't have been any easier than that. If you ask at the front desk they will give you directions to get home too. We did get lost heading home from the Magic Kingdom twice but that was because we weren't paying attention to the signs. My husband used the fitness center and didn't have any issues there. We didn't use pool or do any activities as we were at the parks everyday. We didn't have an issue with parking spaces either. Front desk staff was very helpful whenever we had a question. We were able to print out our boarding passes for free in the hotel lobby before we left, very nice service. Overall, this was a great place to stay for our visit to Orlando and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone. We didn't have any issues with timeshare people bothering us either.

Room Tip: Our room 4357 was on ground level on the end. Only noise we encountered was the people upstairs ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

From the staff to the rooms! Best birthday weekend ever! all though the time that we arrived was hurricane season the staff made sure we always knew what was going on. They have grills outside for you to cook if you don't want to eat out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TforB P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penobscot, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a nice,quiet relaxing older resort.The rooms are typical of the older resorts back in the late 80's.Don't get me wrong,this resort is up to date with the new assets.They need to look at more activities keyed to the families on a budget At the resort.If you want to relax at the pool,there is no bar.It is over to the Convention Center,not at this pool.Yes,it is close to the attractions,but what do you do in the off day or rainy day.SWIM or WATCH T.V.or you could play a round of GOLF!!!

Room Tip: Try the newer Marriotts near Sea World.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We absolutely loved staying at this place. 2 miles to Mickey! We were at parks every day, did not do activities on property but noticed there were plenty to chose from. Lots of free parking and World Center was an easy walk with massive amounts of stuff to do, eat, etc. 2 bedroom villa was as big as the apartment we used to live in. Kids each had their own bed. Master bedroom and Jacuzzi were awesome. Separate shower in master was very helpful, as was two full baths (the master had a double sink). The kitchen was huge and very well stocked (two could work the kitchen with plenty of room). Covered, large, screened balcony was awesome. 3 new flatscreens were quite big. Complete laundry room away from the master bedroom was nice touch. Grocery/gift shop on site was nice late at night. Not one roach or problem, and we had groceries sitting out all week. No pressure to take tours. After checkout we spent an 8th nite at a hotel in one square room and the kids thought they were demoted to prisoner status. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maralb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 338 in Orlando
1,764 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Sabal Palms
Marriott's Sabal Palms
#154 of 338 in Orlando
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Royal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Royal Palms

Property: Marriott's Royal Palms
Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#93 Family Hotel in Orlando
#133 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Royal Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Royal Palms Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Royal Palms
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing